We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the reviews suggest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Deauville Beach Resort to your Saves list
Deauville Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #156 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than the reviews suggest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent 6 nights at Deauville Beach Resort with a beach front view that was amazing, sun tanned by the large and open pool area with great music and very efficient and friendly bar tenders and wait staff. While sunning on the beach, I was surprised that someone came by to offer getting drinks for us, a bonus. Upon arrival, the open lobby and bar area was quite impressive. Although there were no events, the resort could cater to large weddings or parties in the grand ballroom which overlooks the pool area. Our front desk receptionist was quite pleasant and our room was nice. Not all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but for the budget, we were very pleased with the accommodations. The only negative was there was no valet parking but the garage was only a block away and getting in and out was not a problem. I did like the fact that there was an attendant present 24 hours. When we ended our stay, Alicia was very helpful in getting us checked out. I would take my family here again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Request 14-16th floors as they are more newly renovated. This is an old hotel with lots of history...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for providing details of your experience with us. It gives us great pleasure knowing that our team members made such a positive impact on your stay. I am also glad you loved our location and views and the great service that our Pool and Beach Attendants provides to our guest. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our F&B team, Front Desk team and especially with Ms. Alicia Customer Service Agent: our employees are wonderful representatives of Deauville Beach Resort and our passion for services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    450
    427
    314
    601
See reviews for
600
586
104
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay! I reviewed MANY hotels before choosing this one and was very impressed by the property upon arrival. The pros were: safety, amenities, and price (compared to alternatives). The cons were: it is not in middle of all the "action" however it is a short cab ride away!

Room Tip: I got the average room and it was well above expectations! The view was great and the room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Public Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We’ve certainly have been adding a lot of new amenities and addressed a lot of our past issues that have greatly improved our property and enhanced our guest experience. On behalf of our entire staff at the Deauville, we thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review as it validates the hard work that our entire team has done to improve every aspect of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Think twice about booking hear. Staff was terrible and not attentive to issues. AC did not work and took two days to get a new room. New room had a broken bed. If you don't care about sleeping the hotel has a great view.......if your lucky enough to get an ocean room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were less than completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Because the hotel is undergoing room renovations, we encourage our guests to inform us at the time of check in if they are satisfied with their rooms. We appreciate all feedback so we can continue to improve our guest's experiences. I would like to reiterate that we are taking all necessary steps to improving our overall guest experience and your particular review is testament to the commitment we have to proving all of our guests with a quality vacation experience and great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. Other than that, this place sucks. It's old, run down, poorly taken care of and dirty- I was seriously afraid I'd get lice or bed bugs. There were hairs on and in my toilet and shower, smudges on the mirrors. The carpet was damp with humidity and the hotel soaps were opened and half used. The service was poor. We made a reservation for two nights and on the first day the front desk called trying to kick us out. It wasn't until we went down to the front desk and showed them our confirmation email that they agreed we could stay for the nights we reserved and their attitudes were poor as if we were putting them out. There's no place to park and the closest place is $30 a day. The food is over priced and the amenities are scarce and shabby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marthasville, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights before our Cruise for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The hotel is pretty nice. WAY over priced! The cost of the hotel is just not worth it. Then all the food and restaurant, and the bar outside is just ridiculous in price! So not worth it. The beach was pretty, but so many people there. The staff was very rude. We paid in advance online. Then when we checked in they said it wasn't paid for, so they charged us $960 for only 2 nights, which I had already paid $750 for the 2 nights and showed the front desk my bank online to show I have already paid. They just kept arguing, so we went ahead and paid the $960 extra so we could stay. They still charged our bank and we still haven't gotten that money back!! It is also quite a ways away from the airport, and they do not have a shuttle. So be prepared to spend $50+ to get there and back from the airport. They also do not have a gift shop or anything. The staff was very rude to us. The room was okay. We had to executive ocean front room with the balcony, so we were facing the ocean which was real pretty.

Room Tip: Executive ocean front room is nice with a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, right on the beach. Within seconds walking distance of Walgreens, Pizza Hut, pulix you name it.

The hotel is HUGE.

Rooms are large and spacious but grungy, dated and missing 'something'.

The wifi is complimentary but far from high speed.

No Do Not Disturb door hangers in the rooms. You have to chase down housekeeping.

The power sockets in the room do not work. Had to unplug bedside lamp to be able to charge my laptop despite there being 3 spare but powerless sockets in the room.

Decent and large balcony but useless with the cheap, uncomfortable & flimsy garden chairs there. So getting the full use of the balcony was a non starter. Loungers & a table would have been nice.


Do to my disappointing in room experience I didn't bother with the restaurant and opted to dine out for EVERY meal.

Rather used the public beach showers than the grim, dirty ones in the room.

Staff friendly are enough.

All in all this hotel is way overpriced. If it cost less, a lot less, then its short comings would be understandable and tolerable.

Doubt I'd stay there again at that price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Watch out for this hotel they are adding charges when you check in to your bill and on their website the services say they are free for example charging fee's for wifi and spa! I travel all the time and whenever you arrive early and there is an available room they are more then happy to check you in this hotel charges $ for this service! WATCH OUT!

Room Tip: They will try to give you the worst room don't tolerate it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has recently purchased a modern multi-story parking building located diagonal to the property so that we can provide all of our guests with more than adequate parking space. We are happy to inform our new parking facilities, The Deauville Beach Resort now has the most parking spaces of any hotel this side of Miami Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deauville Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.