We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel with greast views of Miami Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Deauville Beach Resort to your Saves list
Deauville Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel with greast views of Miami Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My friends and I recently went to a wedding in Florida and decided to take a road trip to Miami for a couple of days we got a great rate on the room at the Deauville after a friend recommended it for Value for money the only down side to the room was that it was very basic but i suppose the view from the room most certainly underpinned that, we stayed on the 11th Floor and the views where awesome it was a 5 minute taxi ride to South beech and there where plenty of local bars and fast food joints in the area. I have recommended to other friends to stay here the room was clean the staff where friendly and the bar off to the side of the lobby had all the drinks that we could ask for. Cant wait for my next stay in Miami i will be staying here again. Thanks Deauville Beach Resort for a great 2 nights stay

Room Tip: If you like a good seaview go for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We certainly appreciate to read your comments and we’re happy to know that you had a great stay with us. You’re certainly welcomed to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    473
    440
    342
    612
See reviews for
617
618
111
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here a couple of days recently and I was not impressed. My impression started from pulling into the building and being told that parking is down the street and that they don't do valet service while they are taking the keys to some guys vehicle and then drive it down the street to the parking lot. The lobby was clean and the people at the counter were friendly. The elevators were small, slow, packed, and there was a line with a guard controlling access to them. The room I was in was bad, thin walls in need of paint. The bathroom was dirty and old. The beds sagged in the middle and linens were nasty. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We regret to hear that you did not have a good experience with us this time around. We encourage our guests to let us know if they are less than satisfied with their room as we can many times offer you a room move or an upgrade. We certainly hope that you try us again next time around so that you can stay in one of our newly renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice Room, Nice view, comfy bed and pilows, the lobby was nice deorated, the staff wasn't helpfull, looks like they didn't like to work there! The breakfast was poor, we expect more!
Nice Pool, don't have too much restaurant options on walk distances. But Was a Great Stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear CelineMuller,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that our standard of service met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering our guest an enjoyable stay and providing a great value.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Before we came, we read the reviews,here's what we encountered: hotel is old and some rooms are not renovated yet. You not gonna like them, unless you are on a budget. First, we went to standard oceanfront room on a 9th floor. Didnt like it. With the help of the manager Claudio Ruiz, who was personally showing us the available rooms, we upgraded to a better room on a 16th floor(upgrade will cost you $30-$50 a day). That room was very good!! Spacious, renovated, enough closet space, nice balcony with a chairs, all new bathroom, nice king size bed-comfortable! Location is great(try Norman's grill-yummy!) Beach and pool are right there. Very friendly stuff! Good gym, beautiful lobby. We found the manager of the hotel, Claudio Ruiz,to be very helpfull and accomodating!! Overall, nice stay if you get the renovated rooom.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you taking the time to write your review. I'm very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was my pleasure to help you with your room upgraded, I was also pleased to meet you both, hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we came to the hotel and we met in the lobby some fellow finns. they told us, how disappointed they have been here. they told us, that room are ugly and in bad shape. I had also read some bad reviews at home after we had booked. We had the same impression.
Then we got our room for three nights. The room was exactly as in the pictures! We are satisfied!
Room is beautiful and we like the colors: grey, blue and cream!
The only thing that we would to have is a makeup mirror in the bathroom.

Room Tip: we asked for silent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you found our rooms to beautiful and comfortable . As you were able to experience, we’ve made many improvements to the hotel with many more improvements planned for the near future, certainly we consider your comments to keep making happy our guests, we welcomed to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel feb 2013 - the staff was friendly, the hotel was in a great spot (with its on beach front) and surrounded by small business (restaurants, bars, pharmacies, etc). The lobby was nicely spaced and decently decorated. The room were mixed: in other words: the bed set up and main part of the room looked updated and was presented well, the entrance of the room however looked outdated... however, i must say that it was clean (big plus). The room has a iron, ironing board, a closet with goos space, but such closet was also where you found a mini-fridge, coffee maker, but no microwave. Some of the cleaning staff did not know whether or not the hotel had a gym, but it did (decent one too), it also had a barbershop, laundry room (you must pay), internet cafe, restaurant, bars, and a nice pool, with a jacuzzi and bar, we also had FREE wifi access (big plus). The Deauville beach resort also had a few ballrooms for corporate events and seminars, dance events etc... I happened to be there for the World Salsa Summit, and everything was set up properly and for the most part drinking- water was available most of the night. I did think the it was overpriced, but if you are looking for all the amenities i mentioned above, and you are looking to share your room... i guess the pricing isnt so bad.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view! you do not want to see the pharmacy across the street :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay at our property. As you were able to experience, we’ve made many improvements to the hotel with many more improvements planned for the near future. Our rooms have been renovated with only a single floor left to do. We are retraining our staff to make them familiar with the entire property regardless of their department. Our large pool has been painted and repaired and looks spectacular. Our pool was an eyesore in the past and it has now been restored to its original beauty. We provide Wi-fi in all of our guest rooms and public areas and overall we’re continuously striving to improve. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hosting your stay and your wonderful Salsa Summit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We took our daughter and her cousin to see a concert and had nothing but problems with the hotel. We couldn't check in until 4pm. There were lines at the elevator door and the bell boy almost ran us over so he could get into elevator before the guests. When we finally got up to our room we had some surprises awaiting our arrival. The toilet did not work and when i went to use the phone to call the front desk that didn't work either. I went to the front desk and explained this to them and they were very rude and said, "Sorry sir, we are at 99% capacity and we cannot do anything right now other then send up a repair man." They never fixed the toilet or phone and said they would waive the $20 resort fee; which was a joke. I mean i had to go down 10 floors to use the hotel bathroom. We ended up having to get a manager involved and they gave us an additional 20% off after an hour of complaining; however, i am still not happy and would NEVER return to this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio R, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us this time around. It is correct, our hotel was entirely full with several large groups in house. This does put additional demands on our elevators and facilities which tend to slow things down. We did offer you compensation for your inconvenience and once we had a room available, we were able to change your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has recently purchased a modern multi-story parking building located diagonal to the property so that we can provide all of our guests with more than adequate parking space. We are happy to inform our new parking facilities, The Deauville Beach Resort now has the most parking spaces of any hotel this side of Miami Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deauville Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.