We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget sofi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of First SoFi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added First SoFi to your Saves list
First SoFi
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   130 3rd Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
perth,wa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget sofi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great location, easy walking to South Beach spots and great for exploring south of fifth. Short stroll to beach. Good parking arrangements made it easy to park car, because you won't need it! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on 2nd floor, was comfortable and air conditioner worked well. Great to have washer/dryer. Apartment could be greatly improved with a little more attention to detail; more towels/bathmat, washing liquid, extra toilet paper, curtain to block out street lamp glaring into main bedroom. Overall enjoyed stay, good for casual beach holiday and budget stay in Miami Beach.

Room Tip: No elevator so just remember to ask for appropriate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micdansuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rugby
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wasn't really sure what I was booking when I booked on line so was pleasantly surprised to find a spacious, light, well located, furnished apartment for a very reasonable price. Apartments are a mix of rent and owned. Reception has limited hours but providing you get there before 8 you'll be fine. The apartment was well equipped with cooking facilities, dishwasher, fridge freezer and washing machine. It was modern decor - white walls and furnishing interspersed with black. No parking provided but they can get you a 50% discount on a public car park on corner of Collins and 5th. Just be aware there is a $60 charge for final cleaning however long you stay even though that was not clear at time of booking. We stayed on ground floor and noise from above could be heard but it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martintracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Reception has limited hours, so when we arrived after it had closed there was no one to repair our air-con and so we sweated all night. They fixed the next day. The building is old and a lick a white paint and some italian leather furniture does not make up for hearing every noise at every hour from both inside and outside the hotel. Don't expect an equiped kitchen as there was very little in term of anything over and above the fridge and over. Still we enjoyed the location and the lady on reception was lovely.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WanderingKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at First SoFi with 2 kids for 1 week in a comfortable, well-appointed, 2-bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment and found it to be just what we were looking for and wanted. It was spacious, light, sunny and the location one block from the beach was so convenient. We had had no communication with the reception prior to arrival so were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and everything was ready for us. I read the reviews, both positive and negative, and some things were true when we were there but some were not or could easily be resolved by the staff. We asked for a few extras and got them promptly. Granted some of the furniture could use a little upgrade and a few more kitchen appliances could make it more complete, but overall we had everything we needed. We wanted a kitchenette because we didn't want the restrictions of eating in a hotel or restaurants and we wanted space with 2 kids and we got more than we needed! We had no problem with parking in the (granted small) parking lot perhaps because it was off-season? Overall highly recommend First SoFi!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Life0Riley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guessguess
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

By far the very best place in Miami Beach:brand new designer appartments with brand new kitchens : dishwasher,washingmachine & dryer included & all for the same price as a hotel room.100 cotton towels & linen -meaning they dry you off ,once you step wet out off the shower.Best location too :Superquiet -but close to all the clubs & one step from the beach.
lots of space & beautiful design.Best Value for your money!

Room Tip: stat at first so-fi !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guessguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We arrived to find a big, light and modern apartment, a place where you could actually live for a longer period. Nothing of the stuffiness usually found at hotelrooms. Some of the furniture/applinces may be a little worn but the overall impression is charming and with a beautiful atmosphere. Our pullcurtains didnt work at first but were mended as soon as we told the staff.
The people there are nice and friendly, the guy in charge of parking dutifully moved the cars around so that it was always possible to get your car out whenever you wanted and you could park for free.

Room Tip: we were in 101, but don't know about any of the others.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I was pretty happy with my stay here. The room was very nicely decorated, more like a long-stay apartment than a hotel room. The girl at check in was very friendly and helpful. And it was very near the beach, but not too noisy (I stayed in February). Unfortunately the very limited parking was full so I had to pay street parking overnight which adds another $20. Be careful when booking also; the quoted rate does not include a $60 service charge. This seems an unnecessarily obscure way of charging. Best to just state it up front.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stu06_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Blanc Kara
#26 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#12 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Ocean Place
Ocean Place
#41 of 70 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
South Pointe
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#153 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Mercury All-Suites Condo Hotel
#29 of 70 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First SoFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First SoFi

Address: 130 3rd Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — First SoFi 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, each of the LUXURY Suites and Junior Suites offers a wide space and consists of an entrance, an open kitchen, a lounge/dining-room, a separate bedroom with a large double bed, a large dressing room and a bathroom with a walk-in shower.Decorated in a "modern minimalist" style, these Suites/Apartments are full of calmness and serenity. They impress by the size and brightness of space and the functionality of the equipments.The suites are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your First SoFi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Sofi
First Sofi Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing