We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunbrite Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunbrite Apartments to your Saves list
Sunbrite Apartments
1330 Pennsylvania Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this cosy, chaming and very beautiful apartament, for a week in July and it was fantastic. it is also very well located. I mean, near of everything you need.The people from the office are very friendly. It's a safety place, you can go out and nothing to worry about. There are two bikes that you can use. at six o'clock you can go to Chelsea Hotel on Washington avenue to have a happy hour with drinks on the house.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello RosanaBetareli,

I am extremely glad to read your positive review. I see that you had a great time while staying with us in July. We are located in a great spot in South Beach, close to all the action yet far enough when you want to get some quiet time. We do offer complimentary cocktail hour at Chelsea, and it's always a fun time! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
4
22
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, SP
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Mistake #1: We arrived at the place we book with a surprise. A close door, nobody to help us out and just a number to call in. We did it! An international call as we not from here! Can you imagine with we had no cellphone or credits?!?

Mistake #2: A lady answer the phone and told us to go to another address to get a password and a key. We also asked for parking instruction and she told us that we could park anywhere without an issue. We went back to the apartment to realize the code was not working nor the key!

Mistake #3: Meanwhile I came across a police officer to check the info on the parking and he told us that she was completely wrong and if we stood there put car would be towed!!!

Mistake #4: we went back to the place we got the keys (already pissed after a 4 hour drive) to be sent to another apartment, different then the one we rented without a clear explanation!

Mistake 5: without even knowing if the change was for good or for worse! We went for a shower to cool down. After it we went out to buy groceries. 20 min later we went back and another surprise: the very hard to guess security code 4321 was not working! We call number on the door and ask for someone to come. Two more couples came and waited for almost 40 min. We call again! Very pissed of and got the answer somebody was coming in 1 min!!! Of course nothing happened until a guy decide to jump over the fence and open or by himself!

Mistake #6: we entered but waited for the supposed maintenance guy to come. He came and open the door, and put up a bad face saying that was working and teaching us how to dial 4321! At this moment we just ignore to ovoid any more confrontations!!!

MISTAKE #7 AND THE WORST: was to woke up at 12.30am and them at 4.30am at night with an annoying and loud sound of your fire alarm because probably nobody tested it in the last weeks.

MISTAKE #8: Next day they sent a maintence guy to fix the alarm, but at the night (after midnight) the alarm started again every 30 minutes!!!!!

After lose 2 days of our vacations, they moved us back to the place that we first booked (sunbrite) and give us a discount.... ANYWAY, I DON'T RECOMEND TO ANYONE... And to avoid problems with the role "group of hotels", check first all the "hotels" from SOUTH BEACH GROUP. They have like 7 different places, but all with this same terrible "customer service".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Good Afternoon Nina624,

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your extensive feedback on your recent stay with us! We do have a gate around our property that is locked for our guests security. I did speak with the General Manager about your review and she did indeed remember this situation. She informed me that since we were sold out at Sunbrite for a Studio room booked through Booking.com we upgraded you to a beautiful huge apartment at Sunset Apartments. When booking through a third party your room type is never guaranteed. Booking.com must have made a mistake and overbooked therefore you were upgraded to another location. Unfortunately the smoke alarm had run out of battery (which is something that is out of our control) but our maintenance man came to assist you twice with this matter. The following day we moved you to Sunbrite and compensated you with 1 complimentary night for the inconveniences. We did everything that we could to try and accommodate you, and understand that you were not happy and we apologized to you profusely! Once again I would like to apologize on our behalf for the inconveniences that you experienced.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Summary of our stay:
We got a one bedroom apartment.
It's pretty big, the whole building has brand new furniture and it was remodeled recently.
Location is ok, next to Washington ave where there's plenty of night activity going on... beach is a 15 min walk.
They will clean your apartment every 2/3 days. There are 2 plasma tvs, full kitchen(including dishes) and a bathtub. There is also laundry facility fir$3a load abd dry(no detergent).
The service is good when they're there, but they're only there during the day, at night and early morning no one on premises, so you gotta go to the Chelsea hotel if you need anything(such as keys, late check in etc), and another issue: no swimming pool.
Place is quite, no late noise at all, there are benches and couches outside the room but people were quite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello there yoni89,

We absolutely love when guests take the time to post their feedback, and better yet when it's 5 STARS!! :) I see that you found the apartment to be nice and spacious and were content with the remodeling that we did. We are close to all the action, yet far enough when you want to escape it and get some quiet time. Our staff is only there during the day as we are more of an apartment style property. We are glad that you had a great time while staying with us! We hope that you would stay with us again, when visiting Miami!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nice apartaments!very closed to the center!

small apartment but very well-organized, I went to Sunbrite Apartments last year with my boyfriedn!Good location, closed to Lincon Road and Ocean Drive, very stylish, you can go to the beach by walk, it takes you 5 minutes.
Reccomended if you want stay in Miami...everything is closed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Good Afternoon Carlotta1984,

We would like to thank you for providing us with your wonderful 5 STAR FEEDBACK! We absolutely love getting such feedback from our guests! I see that you were content with the apartment and the location of our property! We do have apartments that are larger in size, just depends on what the guest is looking for. Perhaps the next time you stay with us, you can request a larger room. We hope to see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The location, the view and the hotel itself are amazing! The front desk ladies are very nice. The only minus was that we needed to remind about cleaning days, although they don' t clean every day , but every other day. But in total I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello Nina G,

There is nothing that we love more then 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing yours with us! We are content to know that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us! As we are an apartment hotel cleaning services are optional. We work around your schedule and when you would like us to come to clean your room. We hope to see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The pictures on their website are true to form but one bad thing that I was not informed of and it is that there is no parking for the location. You spend more money on parking then anything else. The staff is very nice room is comfortable just the parking. Also make sure your mattress is ok mine was lopsided

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Good Afternoon redpoker,

Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Trip Advisor. We value all of our guests feedback! There are garages and public parking around the hotel. I am glad that you found our staff to be nice and attentive.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Wonderful atmosphere. Perfect location,
Close to everything, restaurants, bars, nightlife. 10 min walk to the beach.
If you are young and want to have fun, then this place is perfect for you. It is mostly young people who come to this place. Not so many families with children.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello MarjanMaz,

Your wonderful 5 star feedback is so greatly appreciated!! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us and our future guests! I see that you were given great service by our staff! We are definitely close to everything that you want to do in South Beach. Please come back to create another memorable time with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunbrite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbrite Apartments

Address: 1330 Pennsylvania Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sunbrite Apartments. These superb, fully furnished accommodations offer immaculate design and that amazing location you’ve been searching for. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, the Sunbrite offers 47 fully functional studio and one bedroom units anxiously waiting to be your next home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places and Odigeo so you can book your Sunbrite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunbrite Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.