We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunbrite Apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunbrite Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunbrite Apartments to your Saves list
Sunbrite Apartments
1330 Pennsylvania Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
“Sunbrite Apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary week in Miami June 29 - July 5, 2012 and we loved these apartments!!! I had been searching for an inexpensive Hotel in South Beach which is almost impossible to find and I was about to give up when I just happend to find Sunbrite.
They we cheaper than ALL the other hotels we looked at and when we arrived it was nicer than the pictures!! We reserved a studio and were upgraded to the 1 bedroom apt at no extra charge!!! It is huge, clean and close to EVERYTHING!!!
We purposely did not rent a car because we were in walking distance to everything South Beach has to offer, Lincoln Rd, Espanola Way, the beach!!!! all just a short walk away...it was close to everything but in a quiet neighborhood all at the same time.
The apartments and the grounds are very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful......we will definately stay here again!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and very spacious either the studio or the 1 bedroom apt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Good Day Dorothea,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated for all of our future guests to read! I am very glad to read that you and your husband loved Sunbrite Apartments! Yes- that is one good thing about South Beach. Everything is within walking distance and if not a couple dollar cab ride away. We hope to have you come back and stay with us if and when you come to South Beach again.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
4
22
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked 8 nights at penn station. After arrival we had to checkin at the partner hotel. We had to wait for more than 1h to get the key. They gave us another apartment instead of the one we booked. I have had already paid the apartment before visiting miami, so they charged me again the whole amount instead of the deposit!! Next day we had to take a chat with the lady of the apartment. She told us they will refund me the amount. Well, after 3 days no refund was done, but they charged another time the whole amount! So we had to change our plan to take another chat with them. At the end, they refund us the 2 charging. As well the thought we'll stay only 7 nights instead of 8 I've booked. (I have the receipt).
No toaster available in the apartment.
One night we could not sleep due of terrible noise.

Summary: Good location - Nice Apartment - TERRIBLE organisation,

Room Tip: Rooms in Drexel Ave ave are better located but facilities are better in penn. ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read. I am glad that you liked the apartment and the location. I apologize greatly for the organization and the back and forth that you were put through! What noise did you encounter at night that made it difficult for you to sleep?
We hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Have a great day!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

It was an absolute nightmare! Leaking water above our head - front door had loose hinges. The manager was rude and extremely unhelpful and told us to leave if we weren't happy, instead of trying to rectify the problem. What a joke!!!! We stayed one night and moved to another hotel.
Never EVER again!!!!!! It may be cheaper than the average appartment but don't be fooled. Safety is paramount and should always come first. Obviously not in the site manager, Anna's case. There was someone else from the sunbrite at our new hotel who had the same issues and complaints about Anna. We had a very LUCKY escape!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Cindy K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sadden to hear, Sunbrite was not the hotel for you. Our front doors to all the rooms face the patio. Our patio is an open air patio and when it rains the patio is exposed to the elements. This design was created when the building was built in the 1940's. Most of the art deco buildings were designed this way. As for the front door hinges this was an isolated incident and was rectified immediately. We hope after your request to transfer hotels that the Tradwinds was to your liking. We hope you reconsider and return for the true Sunbrite experience.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here for a month while on a consulting project and really enjoyed it. It's really setup as an apartment complex around a great little courtyard that has a few tables for dining and outdoor patio furniture with umbrellas in a nicely landscaped setting.

The apartments are fully furnished and have amenities like hair dryer, iron and ironing table, kitchen area (with some dishes), towels, soap, etc. just like in a hotel, but they only clean once per week.

The location is excellent, a block and a half away from Espanola Way (a pedestrian street with restaurants) and only four blocks from the beach.

Room Tip: Try La Sandwicherie, only a block and a half away off the corner of Washington and 14th Street. Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Gite-Guy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your months stay. Thanks for the great pictures. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you want to a really great experience in South Beach with a great hotel Manager who cares about her guests, stay here! This place is perfectly located and the studio rooms are so much more spacious than what you get anywhere else on the beach. A few blocks from the ocean and a few blocks from Lincoln Road--yet, its a quiet oasis that lures you to hang out in its patio beach chairs as if your a local! A definite find in a resort area that is usually characterized by hotel managers and staff who don't care and rooms that are overpriced and cramped. If you want to experience "sobe", pick Sunbrite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
StartSpreadingDaNews,

Thank you for such a great review for our future guest to read. Your right about being blocks from everything and for the days you just want to chill our courtyard is the place to be. We now offer yoga in the garden. Such a great place to relax. We look forward to your return. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I am lucky i do get to travel a lot, The Sunbrite Apartments are a home from home for me in Miami. If your ok with a private apartment that this is a great place to stay, Ana and the team are simply out standing and nothing is to much trouble for them. I was @ the Sunbrite a few weeks ago and this was my 8th stay with them. Forget the busy hotels - from 5 star to 3 star on south beach this location is a gem. Just 5 mins walk to the beach and all the local attraction, i just never want to leave and will return for my 3rd & 4th time this year alone. As an ex hotel manager i just want some place to stay that i can come and go, no pushy in your face staff but want to feel safe and secure. The apartments are lovely, clean and quiet. If you have the option pay a little extra and get a 1 bed room apt especial if your staying a while - the other room are just as nice.....! I am just a little fussy and like more room! Ana & The Sunbrite Team See You Soon!!! (If you going Say Paul from London Sent you) Enjoy i am sure you will!

Room Tip: Any room is good - try a 1 bed room apt if you can!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Paul B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are extremely excited to know we have a lifer. Sunbrite is our secret gem located in the middle of South Beach but far enough to have a peaceful sleep. Feel free to download our smartphone app and take advantage of our super low deals. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Sunbrite is loa cted perfectly between Lincoln Mall rd, the ocean, and all the clubs/bars/attractions. The staff is professional and although you dont see them often they anticipate any needs you may have before having to ask them. If you do call them with any needs they will be at your door within minutes. The place was kept very clean which was a diligent task, im sure. being we were 4 messy college boys. The place was quiet and although the occupancy was full we didnt hear anybody at any point. The price was initially a bit more than we had planned on paying but now would gladly budget this in our next trip to miami.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Char D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear the location was perfect for your needs while on South Beach. Download our smartphone app for great deals only found there. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunbrite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbrite Apartments

Address: 1330 Pennsylvania Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sunbrite Apartments. These superb, fully furnished accommodations offer immaculate design and that amazing location you’ve been searching for. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, the Sunbrite offers 47 fully functional studio and one bedroom units anxiously waiting to be your next home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Budget Places so you can book your Sunbrite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunbrite Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.