We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, overpriced drinks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deco Grill - CLOSED

Deco Grill
834 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
305 534 7100
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $50
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great service, overpriced drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Deco was right downstairs from our hotel, so we ate there almost every morning (afternoon really...). Our server was great! He remembered us every day, saved us a table and brought our drinks out before we ordered them! They advertise '2-4-1' drinks, but at $25 each, it's not much of a deal. I would go back for the service alone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    65
    30
    19
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beware of dishonesty!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stopped here to celebrate a friend's birthday with after dinner drinks. There were no prices on the drink menu (red flag number 1), but we ordered mojitos anyway. The waiter did not tell us he was going to bring bucket sized mojitos for every person at the table that were $45 plus tip and tax each! None of us wanted anything more than a regular sized drink so it was ridiculous to have these 46oz drinks brought to our table. The final cost of the drink was $56.70 (more than a dollar an ounce) and sadly they used poor quality rum. Beware of this place!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highway Robbery And Dishonesty All In One.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

On October 6th, 2012, my wife and I went out to celebrate her 40th birthday in Miami Beach. We were looking for places to eat and found this restaurant on Ocean Drive. We ordered a couple of drinks (a beer and a Pina Colada) and the server brought us this huge glass with her Pina Colada. We thought at first it was something regular and that it probably went for about $20. We were oh so wrong.... When we got our bill, the infamous drink had cost us $45!!!!!! We complained with the server and told him that was very dishonest on their part not to let the customer know it was such an expensive drink (after all, they automatically bring it to you when you order a drink). He then told us that they would probably just stop serving it after so many complains (sic). We told him this was a dishonest practice and that we where not going to set foot there ever again! The next day, a server at another restaurant told us it was a general practice to do that in Ocean Drive, and that they were "making a killing" with tourists with the low season going on and all!!!! Beware of this place!!!!!!!!! They are thieves!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location, great lunchtime deals. Drinks 2 for 1 with a host of lunchtime specials. Food was fresh and service was attentive. Many of the restaurants in this area are much of a muchness but would most definately return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Definitely the best place to eat in Miami Beach. Food is so tasty. Service is great. Our server, Mickey from Serbia, was very pleasant and serviceable. Hostess was very nice. Very good atmosphere, kinda european. It's a little crowded because this place is in the middle of main tourist area, so lots of people passing by, but the beach is near, also shopping. I liked Miami Beach a lot! I warmly recommending this restaurant. Definitely would come here again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deco Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deco Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.