We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey location v/s good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Italia Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Italia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pricey location v/s good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

villa suite was clean,cozy and closer to the beach, the layout of the villa is confusing with a closet seems to have been converted into a half toilet. We chose the villa to comfortably sleep 5 and have 2 bathrooms, but day 2 the bathroom upstairs srpung a leak with water gushing to the 1st level and we were down to one bathroom for the remainder of our stay. It would be nice to have been offered a discount for inconvenience but didn't want to push it since there was a flexibility in the checkin/out timings.

Room Tip: rent the villa suite if you have a group of 5, the service is good flexible checkin/out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    116
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
169
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Location was great. Awesome restaurants and delis nearby. Tv's and movie system is the only thing that could be improved, but great shower, bed, and room altogether. Staff was supper helpful and easily accessible. All around a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for the second time recently, just for a couple of nights in Miami before going to Brazil for the World Cup. This is a very nice, clean and comfortable little hotel, run by friendly and helpful people. It is very close to all the attractions of South Beach without the noise and hassle. Really comfortable beds. I would always try to get a room here if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for a total of five nights. Enjoyed our stay overall. Stayed in the deluxe king room on the second floor in room 203. My parents in 201. The bed is very comfortable. The housekeeping is efficient. Just don't expect refills on shampoo or soap unless u ask. The room is very large and in good condition.
No iron or coffee maker in the room.
U can get a big bag of laundry done for u just down the street for 12$ drop it off in the morning and if u give her an extra 3$ u get it that evening.
Internet is really bad. If you need internet that actually can hold a connection, as for a room as close the office. My parents had a room closer to the office and it worked but slowly. We had to be in the bathroom for internet to work. Also the TV didn't work well in our room either. But we weren't there for internet. It's just that u are paying for a resort fee that includes internet, so it'd be nice if it works. And if it is raining, it'd be nice to watch TV or use internet.
It's away from busy action of south beach. Only three blocks to the beach.
The hotel gives towels, chairs and umbrellas for the beach. They also have umbrellas if it starts to rain, the 25cent local south beach bus passes stops right in front of the hotel.
The staff are very willing to help and do whatever is possible to make your stay pleasant.
Breakfast is really not much. Bananas, yogurt, Costco style pastries, and boxed Kellogg's cereals, and packaged waffles. But what else do u need.

Room Tip: Get room 201 or 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I have been coming to my Miami for the past 7 years. This is my 2nd time staying at the Villa Italia. It's conveniently located away from all of the foot traffic so your able to rest after all night partying. The rates are great. The rooms are clean. The staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed at Villa Italia on a 3 day break from our holiday in Orlando. We stayed in the villa with our daughter and her friend and my son and his partner had a double room. We were delighted by the accommodation. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable and a pleasure to return to after a tiring day. The breakfast was very nice out on the terrace and the service and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. Lovely shops and restaurants are nearby, and the wonderful beach a very short walk away. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it's location, and hopefully will return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is excellent! The staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Perfect location, 5 min walk to the beach. There are beach umbrellas, folding chairs and beach towels. Basically, they have everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable.
They allowed us to check in at 11 with no extra charge.
Great place to stay. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Italia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach’s brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Italia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.