We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa Italia Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Italia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Carluke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Wonderful"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed at Villa Italia on a 3 day break from our holiday in Orlando. We stayed in the villa with our daughter and her friend and my son and his partner had a double room. We were delighted by the accommodation. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable and a pleasure to return to after a tiring day. The breakfast was very nice out on the terrace and the service and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. Lovely shops and restaurants are nearby, and the wonderful beach a very short walk away. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it's location, and hopefully will return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    109
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
160
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is excellent! The staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Perfect location, 5 min walk to the beach. There are beach umbrellas, folding chairs and beach towels. Basically, they have everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable.
They allowed us to check in at 11 with no extra charge.
Great place to stay. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This Hotel is excellent, staff are very friendly and will help with any questions or any needs and in fact offered insect repellent for the everglades tour . Rooms are very comfortable with two double beds, large flat screen TV on wall. The room was cleaned every day and clean towels were given daily. The hotel was all quiet and away from the clubbing scene on ocean drive so can always guarantee a good nights sleep. Breakfast was basic but always kept me going till lunchtime as there was plenty of food to offer.

Thanks for a great and pleasant stay Mike.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff make you feel at home. Rooms are comfortable with 2 large beds, great TV with hundreds of channels, room and bathroom cleaned daily, location is excellent (great and calm neighbourhood not in the middle of the crowd/mess which i really liked, but still very close to great restaurants and the beach), the hotel is new (4 years old) and well maintained. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krommenie, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The room is quite big, and very clean. Towels got refreshed every day. There was a perfume-cloud-smell in the corridor, a bit to much in our opinion.
The breakfast was simple. Would be nice if the was a bit more fruit than only bananas.
Staff is really friendly. When I got sunburned they offered me their aftersun cream and I could get my boardingpasses printed at the information desk for free.
The neighbourhood is pretty calm compaired to the busy big streets like ocean drive and collins ave. but the busses can be noisy if you're not used to traffic noise.
Overall a good value and a good place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

If it wasn't for the poor breakfast hours this hotel is the definition of a pleasant stay anywhere in the world. Location, cozyness and with relief lack of all those things you pay for on other hotels but never use. Superfresh rooms and friendly personnel. Outdoor breakfast on the small patio is a joy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I loved it from the moment I stept passed the gate.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpfull. My room was beautifull and very very spacious with a nice bathroom. I really loved it and felt at home.
The location is perfect. Near some restaurants and the bus stops just in front of the hotel! A very safe street to walk at night (as a woman alone). Very busy, but since the villa is in the back of the property, I didn't hear anything and slept like a baby.
The breakfast was a SB breakfast. Most hotels on SB don't have a big breakfast. It was good enough though and they had a very nice coffee/ espresso/ cappuchino machine. You can take it to your room or better.. sit on the terras and enjoy it while staring at the street and everything that's going on over there.
They don;t have a restaurant, but which boutique hotel in SB does? Luckily the location is perfect so there are enough restaurants around it where you can have lunch or dinner.

There was nothing I didn't like. I would definately stay there again if I go back.
PERFECT!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Italia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach’s brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Italia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.