We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Italia Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Italia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Had an amazing stay at Villa Italia. The staff was friendly and made our stay a pleasure. The location was ideal and close to everything. The rooms were perfect, comfortable, and ideal for my vacation in Miami. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    126
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
176
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

very nice hotel, small, cozy and very quiet; still in the most active area of town.
Location is top, in the area od restaurants and life and few steps from the beach (very nice service of free towels and chairs for the beach). Breakfast in the cozy porch is a nice add-on included in the rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed recently for 2 nights, drove down after a week in Orlando. Got checked in straight away. Since our booking was made our daughter had decided to travel with us and this was not a problem when we checked in.
The young lady on reception was extremely pleasant and helpful throughout our stay, giving advice and arranging tickets for us.
Rooms spotless and comfortable.
The location is ideal and providing beach chairs as well as towels is great. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay in Villa Italia. The staff were great, the room very comfortable and very clean. Everything was there what we needed. Mini breakfast was fine for us, ideally to start in the day. Parking possibilities also across the street, and the location is great in general with close beach access and surely to Ocean Drive -> lots of good restaurants. Summarized a very good value by what you get. We will come back.
Thomas N.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Even though I was assigned to a room for disabled guests no. 102 (which created some discomforts but only in the bathroom area), I was very pleased with my stay in Villa Italia. The staff were wonderful, the bed very comfy and the whole room very clean and neat. I would definitely stay there again, but would make sure to ask not the get the room for disabled guests. Again, thanks to the staff for a great service!
Robert M.

Room Tip: If not physically challenged, make sure to avoid getting such room. As already mentioned in my revie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We arrived here at the end of a tiring 20 hour journey from the UK and it was a pleasure to be warmly greeted by Michael as we emerged from the taxi.

We went into Reception where we met Karl who advised us that there was a bit of a problem with our booking, as our booking agent had only sent through the reservation within the previous 24 hours, despite us having made the booking 5 months earlier (and I had the written confirmation)! Whilst they were able to accommodate us for the majority of our stay, we would need to move for the final day as they were fully booked, not the best news to hear after such a long trip.

We really felt, however, that they were doing everything possible to help us and assured us that they would sort everything for us and not to worry.

Michael then took us to our room, which was a very comfortable and spacious room on the first floor. The room had a large flat screen TV, an ipod dock/radio, a very comfortable bed and a good sized en-suite. It was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Only minor criticism would be a lack of storage space (particularly drawer space) but this was the first part of a near 3 week vacation

The hotel is in a great location for exploring the Miami Beach area and the staff were also extremely helpful in suggesting things to do, places to eat and booking bus tours at a slightly reduced price from standard.

A continental breakfast was available each morning and that was a good way to start the day without over indulging. The always available tea and coffee was also much appreciated.

When we had to move hotels they assisted us in moving all our luggage across the street and still invited us to breakfast with them the next day.

If we ever get the chance to go back to Miami Beach, we'd happily book here again, though maybe directly with them rather than via an Agent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

A sweet hotel at the right spot in South Beach for those who like to be a bit away from the party noicey places. A friendly staff that knows what service is all about. Fresh, clean rooms with space for your bags. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Italia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach’s brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Italia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.