We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Italia Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Italia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel Villa Italia, is an Art Deco style building, on Washington avenue, two blocks away from the beach. Which was important for us as the noise on the beach hotels is excessive and goes late into the early hours of the morning. The hotel was completely renovated two years ago. The office is staffed 24/7. The staff were incredible, the managers Carl and Michael were very helpful whenever we had any requests. The hotel room was large, very clean and well appointed. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was large and really nice. There is a breakfast in the office, muffins, cereal, bagels, juice, tea and a coffee machine with every option. Complimentary coffee and tea is available 24/7. We were located on the ground floor and the guests staying in the room above were either elephants or the insulation in between the floors was poor, you could hear every movement. There is no other amenities, no lounge, no gym, no laundry facilities. Having said all that I would stay at the Villa Italia again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    131
    31
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
180
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Myself and 2 long time friends stayed at the Villa Italia for 2 days in October/13. The hotel was perfect.... hotel location is perfect, great A/C'd rooms.. The beds our comfortable,clean and the shower water pressure is AWESOME!!. Our first day there, Karl and Mike arranged really good seats for our group at the Miami Hurricanes game (surprise, surprise...a semi-private suite including all food and drink for $75/person!!). When we arrived back from the game they pointed us to all the best nightclubs and "assisted" us with guest list privileges, table and bottle service at reduced rates. Throughout the stay they helped us choose the best of the local restaurants that weren't tourist priced traps. Hands down, one of the best, if not the best service I’ve had at a hotel. Thanks so much guys and see you soon.!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Very attention to detail. They also have a 2 bedroom Villa which sleeps 4-6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It is located in a quiet area of South Beach only a block from major activity. Taxi's go by continually so it's easy to hail a cab if you don't feel like driving. The staff was very helpful. My only suggestion is if you valet your car plan ahead to have it delivered. We had an appointment in the morning and almost didn't make it as the valet takes care of four hotels. But, management from Villa Italia was very helpful with that also. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
España
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well located at a quiet area in South Beach, but not the category for this price: no restaurant or bar, very informal breakfast at reception, no pool. Small room, although very clean and confortable. Very small closet-

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I highly recommend a stay at this lovely gem. It makes up its small size with pleasant decor and great service. You also can't beat the location by Miami Beach. The friendly knowledgeable staff really gave me the best tips on where to go to enjoy my business outing in Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Spent the weekend at this boutique hotel, had a fantastic experience in every category. The management went above and beyond. The Villa was spacious, clean and better than any other I have stayed at on the beach. Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I agree with some of the reviews in that this is not a typical hotel, as there are no dedicated breakfast/ eating areas, bar and so on but the rooms were clean, of a good size and most importantly the hotel was in a good area. It does have a feel of a motel rather than hotel but don't be put off by that. I have stayed at another hotel/ resort the other end of the beach and I would definitely recommend that South Beach is a much much better location with all the things on Ocean Drive just a short walk away. It is an expensive area for hotels so the price is generally good, but expect the taxes on top!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Italia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Italia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.