We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Miami Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Italia Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Italia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
“A Miami Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I highly recommend a stay at this lovely gem. It makes up its small size with pleasant decor and great service. You also can't beat the location by Miami Beach. The friendly knowledgeable staff really gave me the best tips on where to go to enjoy my business outing in Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    131
    31
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
180
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Spent the weekend at this boutique hotel, had a fantastic experience in every category. The management went above and beyond. The Villa was spacious, clean and better than any other I have stayed at on the beach. Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I agree with some of the reviews in that this is not a typical hotel, as there are no dedicated breakfast/ eating areas, bar and so on but the rooms were clean, of a good size and most importantly the hotel was in a good area. It does have a feel of a motel rather than hotel but don't be put off by that. I have stayed at another hotel/ resort the other end of the beach and I would definitely recommend that South Beach is a much much better location with all the things on Ocean Drive just a short walk away. It is an expensive area for hotels so the price is generally good, but expect the taxes on top!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was an increadible experience! The hotel is great, extremely close to everything in south beach but not in middle of the noise. Staff is great and was always very attentious. I had several things that I bought on internet shipped to the hotel a couple of days before arriving and the hotel kept them for me until I actually arrived. There is also a breakfast included and vallet parking available throught the day for reasonable additional price (please keep in mind that parking in miami beach is very expensive). I definetely recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a great boutique hotel! The rooms were perfect and you are near the best attractions on South Beach. I highly recommend everyone use this hotel. I will definitely be staying here on my next visit to South Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We really liked this small hotel. The rooms are small but hey it's a city hotel. The building is friendly looking and has only two floors. It is very close to the ocean and what a wonderful beach. The neigbourhood is so quiet that you can't believe you are en a city. We felt very safe! Clean rooms and bathrooms. There's a very small reception and it is transformed into a breakfast area in the morning. It all works very well and the reception staff are very friendly. We liked the breakfast too and enjoyed it on the cosy terasse in the morning sun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, the room was quite large and comfortable, it is away from the crowds but within easy reach of major attractions, and restaurants. All the personnel was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was adequate to start the day. Hope to be back soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgera, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to fill out a guest review response as this is critical in order for us to constantly improve and provides guests with better experience.

We look forward to your next trip in the World Famous Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Italia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Italia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.