We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say that hasn't been said already?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Italia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What can I say that hasn't been said already?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had been reading all of the great reviews of Villa Italia, but always a little skeptical of how great this place really was. I was definitely excited to find out that Villa Italia had not only met, but exceeded our expectations. Everyone who is a part of this establishment is genuinely kind and helpful. From Michael's help at check-in, Giuliana's recommendations about restaurants, Marisol's help with reserving a taxi for our departure, everyone always had a smile and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Rooms are comfortable and have everything one would need for a great stay in SoBe. You're a few blocks from the beach, and close to a number of great restaurants and coffee places. Breakfast was more than sufficient--bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereals, a great coffee machine that makes cappuccino and other great hot beverages. Wifi worked great for us and we were pleased with the ability to use chairs and towels on the beach daily. This hotel is really tucked away in the quieter section of the beach so you can enjoy a good night's sleep. We did note, however, that early check-outs would sometimes interrupt us in the middle of the night with their luggage and door slamming, but it didn't happen very often. Rooms were also kept spotlessly clean, and Irene our housekeeper always made sure to tidy up everything, including our cellphone chargers. The local bus, which only costs .25 cents, stops just feet from the entrance. This place is a real gem and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: An upstairs room would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgera, Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to go above and beyond to meet, anticipate and exceed customer expectations.

We look forward to your next arrival and to serve your hospitality needs the next time you choose to visit the World famous Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    104
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
150
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was outstanding and the rooms were small and comfortable. The bagels were very good for breakfast but the choices for cereal were all kids stuff, lots of sugary cereal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Italia for our honeymoon. Before we stepped out of the taxi, the staff already had our bags on the curb and welcomed us to the city. Throughout our stay the staff was most friendly and accomodating to whatever we needed. Our room was furnished to what we consider to be modern and was well kept. The views from our window had the residential feel that we sought when looking for a boutique hotel. Although the location is somewhat removed from the nightlife and shopping, the proximity to the beach was most convenient. We absolutely recommend Villa Italia to those who are seeking the boutique experience with modern ammenities (free cable and WiFi).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgera, Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to go above and beyond to meet, anticipate and exceed customer expectations.

We look forward to your next arrival and to serve your hospitality needs the next time you choose to visit the World famous Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Our overall experience in this hotel was wonderful. As it was our first visit to Miami Beach, we had no idea what to expect but this hotel was handy to everything and the help that we got at the front desk was second to none. Even the breakfast was a welcome addition. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What an incredible little Villa with really nice sincere people working there. We felt like we were amongst family and recommend this place to anyone. The rooms were clean and nice. Everything was easily accessible and it was 3 short blocks from the Beach. I must re-iterate, the staff, from top to bottom were wonderful. Thanks Villa Italia, you helped enhance our trip.

Room Tip: As far as I know, you will be happy with whatever room fits your needs at this great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We've had a great stay in the villa italia hotel. Absolutely superb staff that will do anything to help you make your stay more pleasant. The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are spatious and complete. The only minus is that they can be a bit noisy. Would definitely return for a next visit to miami beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My recent stay at Villa Italia exceeded my expectations. I have visited Miami many times, but this was my first stay at Villa. I was impressed by the friendly service, and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Breakfast was great for a quick bite on the go. One tip: The hotel is close to public transportation, but the local bus doesn't give change, so make sure you have the 25 cents! Overall, I will definitely be staying here again! Plus, the owner has a cute smile!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Italia Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach’s brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Italia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.