We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Italia Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Italia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 11 days in this small hotel in April 2013. The service is fantastic and the hotel is a real "home away from home". We had a very nice large room with a clean bathroom. All the staff makes you feel welcome but especially Michael in the reception was fantastic with the help he gave us. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning at the terrace. The breakfast i basic but a good start of the day. The beach and many restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    116
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
169
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel offers very comfortable and clean accommodation, good location but the best is the attention to their guests at the front desk, Michael was very kind and offers to help me in any doubt, it was our first trip to Miami B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, WV
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a wonderful boutique hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is very courteous and assisted us with booking reservations. This was our first trip to Miami Beach, so staying at a property off the main road of the glitz and partying was perfect. If you like that sort of thing you are a short walk away from restaurants, bars, gelato and convenience stores. Our room was perfect. Very clean, spacious and had the up-to-date amenities such as flat panel television (nice for relaxing late at night), mini-fridge, ipod docking station and the most comfortable bed and pillows! I had no trouble falling asleep and staying asleep. Our room was cleaned early in the day so it was nice to return from the beach to clean towels. The hotel charges a $12.00 daily fee for the beach towels, chairs and umbrellas and is worth it! On the beach they will charge you $26.00 for the chairs and umbrella only. The continental breakfast was perfect for us. Coffee, juice, fruit, bagels, pastries, cereal or yogurt. Nice and light to get you going for a day out. There are no balconies per room but there is a lovely courtyard area for relaxing and eating. I would definitel stay here again.

Room Tip: I would choose a second floor room. We were on the first floor and above us there was a "lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We lived in the Villa Italia in early May. Overall, we were satisfied. Our apartment (called Villa, the hotel has also the usual rooms) we loved: a lot of space, modern equipment, three bathrooms, a large and comfortable bed in the master bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen (except a coffeemaker). Very helpful staff. Of the shortcomings - the hotel is right on a busy road and still close to the bus stop, respectively, after 6 am traffic began to bother. So, we had to sleep with the windows closed and the air conditioner, even though the weather allowed us to enjoy the cool ocean breeze.

Room Tip: Choose apartments called "Villa"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our recent stay at villa Italia hotel was wonderful. We couldn't ask for a more wonderful experience. The staff was I excellent. The hotel was in a fantastic locatin and valet parking made our stay very convenient. We loved everything about our staff and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our second stay at the Villa Italia Hotel. Very helpful and courteous staff! The rooms are small, but clean. You reach by foot CVS (2 minutes), Walgreens (5 minutes), beach (5 minutes), restaurants (2-10 minutes), Ross/Publics (5 minutes by car).
Breakfast, beach chairs, beach towels and other accessories are covered by a small daily fee.
The hotel is not in the middle of the rowdy south beach, but in a quiet area.
Rooms have carpet, what we think is not very easy to keep clean in a beach area. The breakfast includes coffee/tea, muffins, milk, orange juice, beagles and cereals.
We'll come back again!

Room Tip: Room 105 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Veneto, Italy
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

the hotel is located in a quiet street a few steps from ocean drive, close to amenities and the beach. the room was clean and very large. all staff are really friendly and kind and willing to answer every question.
the only thing that I was not happy was the breakfast, in my opinion a bit' poor than average, but still good. I am glad we stayed at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Italia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach’s brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Italia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.