We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. The best service I have ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Soho Beach House to your Saves list
Soho Beach House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing. The best service I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was such an amazing experience and a drastic difference to the hotel I spent the rest of my trip in. The hotel is so beautiful, the staff were terrific and over the top helpful. Every minute of my experience was un-believable and I can't wait to go back again.

Ate at both the bar and Cecconi's and both were excellent - there was a great amount of selection for both food & cocktails. The atmosphere is both romantic and trendy so great for both couples or girls vacations.

I definitely didn't want to ever leave! Thank you for such an amazing experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    37
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
101
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Soho Beach House hit a home run with us! Service, Room, Cuisine, Design, and location were all great! Would easily recommend this hotel to all my friends. My wife and I didn't want to leave. It was the perfect hotel for our get away! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Calling this place a house is pretty apt but it's the staff that make it feel like home. Arnaud, Valeria, Nicole, Peter, Kevin at the pool and in fact the list is endless ... Everybody makes you feel really at home with real warmth and attentive, friendly service.
We spent another two weeks here from 12th July and experienced the buzz of swimwear week and the more tranquil, peaceful midweek days. We opted for a bayside floor and although one of the least expensive rooms at the property, there was plenty of space and we had fantastic evening sunshine in the room. One reviewer comments on the drab interior, seriously? This is shabby chic, with heavy emphasis on chic! Forget the all white, grubby hotels of 10 years ago, things have moved on. Showers are amazing and the endless Cowshed products are a bonus.
We had breakfast most mornings at Cicconi's and ate at the restaurant at night on occasion and at the open-air restaurant on the second floor. All of the food was excellent. The beach at North Beach is also really lovely, preferable to South Beach I would say.
Not everyone will get this place and to be honest if you don't, there are only 49 rooms, so it gives the rest of us more chance of getting in!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

SoHo House Miami is stunning!! Everything was beyond 5 star and the staff was the best I have ever experienced. The pool can get crowded on weekends so grab your seat in the morning. Do not miss Sunday brunch, really at a loss of words for how perfect this display was.

The food is excellent, the drinks and blended of perfection and the rooms are better than home…

I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a relaxing time in Miami.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the ocean front suite, the balcony has two couches on it and opens up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I started off in one of the 'green rooms' which was probably the worst hotel room I've ever seen, dark, depressing ....I mean really depressing !!! There's absolutely NO lighting and the bulbs are 10watt I believe.
I quickly upgraded to a better room ( that wasn't green) with a sea view and balcony. Although it was better the lights were still dim and I got the engineer to smuggle me 2 brighter bulbs ....oh and the engineers became my friends as ..nothing worked!!!
The phone was faulty, the bar area with kettle, fridge etc did not work at all and the kettle was hardwired so could not be replaced.
The lights in the bathroom kept flickering on and off, I think all in all electrics were faulty.
The curtains had massive stains on them or maybe fade marks but looked atrocious, the balcony was fllthy and all the pots etc, chipped, I found quite a few things down the side of the outside sofa.. But no money unfortunately.
The restaurant Cecconis was excellent and the bar area too. The beach staff really welcoming and great service but I think the restaurant is the star of this show as it's patrons seem to get better service over the hotel guests. So a restaurant with rooms....?
The spa area was lovely and my massage was good.
If they refurbished the rooms I'd probably stay here a couple of times a year however I think the restaurant needs to be moved as you really feel like it's the most important part of the hotel, not the guests.
Also the management were a little stingy in compensating me for all the problems I had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Spent three nights here one of which we had no running water or communication around it. No steam room (ceiling collapse)and no pool service due to team being sent home early on one day. Not all the bars open. When you pay a good nightly rate you expect all the facilities to be open and certainly for communication to be given around opening/ closing etc. Got a real feeling most team were to cool for school. All issues were discussed at the time and a nights stay was taken off the bill.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You can come to eat (if you're hungry), drink (if it's a random Tuesday or full moon party), sleep(if your a tourist or celebrating) or roam (if you're a member). Point is- you should find a way to experience soho beach house.

I love the decorations- candles, nature, mismatched pottery and seats, books and oak shelves, random antique trinkets, all make it a special place on Miami beach.

Cecconis for brunch on Sundays is regal, well priced for the quality, service and ambiance. Recommendation- make a reservation, or wait an hr +. (Hint: pick up the phone and reserve- worth it).

Spa is also an amazing thing to try! Ask for the tattooed masseuse, amazing!

Regarding the other member details- all I can say is- great way to spend time brainstorming, socializing, laughing, drinking, eating, listening to music, tanning and even reading!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.