We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, bad luck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Soho Beach House to your Saves list
Soho Beach House
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Great hotel, bad luck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Soho Beach house is fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was amazing. There was one disappointment - we did not have hot water in our room for the shower or bath! The staff comp'd one of our meals in return, which was nice of them. However, it was very disappointing to not be able to use the amazing shower or bath tub in the the room. We were directed to use the spa showers, which were nice but not convenient at all. I hope that we get to return to the property at some point and get to enjoy all of the room's amenities. The hotel is great, and I assume this issue does not happen often but I had to mark less than satisfied for the "Condition or maintenance of the hotel" category accordingly.

Room Tip: Make sure the hotel is not going through a maintenance issue during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    32
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
90
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here was a good atmosphere with great people, maybe the service was not as good but then we where having so much it didn't affect us on the whole. We enjoyed the whole Miami experience and would come back to stay here again with friends and recommended it our friends to go here as well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

All in all a well presented property
Not up to the standard of Babington house however
Problems do occur in hotels but no hot water for more than 16 hours in a high end property is now acceptable
A few signs stuck up around the place apologising on behalf of the management doesn't quite cut it

There are a lot of staff here all of whom are friendly but the service particularly in the restaurant leaves you feeling rushed and that they want your table back ASAP ! Which is of course how it works .. Fast service is bit always good services
This is a well styled place but the service and operations falls a bit short

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I always had to reorder our water and coffee drinks even.. The spa did not honor their promotion of buying three treatments and getting the fourth for free. Drinks were over priced and one bartender went as far to make fun of me.... This place sucked and not worth the money or time waisted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Impeccable service, great location, beautiful interiors (of course) - amazing food and drink - the rooms are amazing, stocked with a full cocktail bar, wonderful Cowshed products and the best rain shower! The club is fantastic for lunch, dinner and evening drinks and the pool area the perfect sun trap... plus there's the beach with full food and drink service, ice boxes and crystal clear waters in which to swim. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Miami.

Room Tip: We had bay side rooms which had a beautiful sunset view across the waterway and boats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Located just out of the commotion of SoBe , this sophisticated boutique hotel gathers a selective clientele. An unparalleled service in Miami Beach , with staff always available with a smile , makes your stay very pleasant. Crispy linens , extremely comfortable day beds , barber shop , spa , steam room , all amenities are cozy yet first class. The limited number of rooms makes it very quite and discrete.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Soho Beach House is a pretty unique property. It is a hotel that is also a club. That makes the scene different from other hotels since lots of locals descend on the weekend. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was plenty large and my only complaint is that the mattress was hard as could be. Both my wife and I awoke with aching backs. There are many areas on the property to hang out. Our lweast favorite spot was the pool. It is simply no big deal. Our preference was being on top of the hotel, on the 8th floor, with a small pool, great Mexican food and great views. For the beach lovers, lots of chairs on the beach but also lots of little kids and rather poor service. Not my favorite. Also be aware, that smoking is on all the places that are outdoors at the hotel, including the casual bar/dining on the second floor and at the rooftop bar. If you aren't planning on going far during your stay, I would suggest taking a taxi from Miami Intl airport instead of renting a car. The rental plus parking is expensive and the airport is close by.

Room Tip: The windows are super quiet so even though we stayed over the road, there was little noise from outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.