We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Soho Beach House to your Saves list
Soho Beach House
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Soho Beach House is a pretty unique property. It is a hotel that is also a club. That makes the scene different from other hotels since lots of locals descend on the weekend. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was plenty large and my only complaint is that the mattress was hard as could be. Both my wife and I awoke with aching backs. There are many areas on the property to hang out. Our lweast favorite spot was the pool. It is simply no big deal. Our preference was being on top of the hotel, on the 8th floor, with a small pool, great Mexican food and great views. For the beach lovers, lots of chairs on the beach but also lots of little kids and rather poor service. Not my favorite. Also be aware, that smoking is on all the places that are outdoors at the hotel, including the casual bar/dining on the second floor and at the rooftop bar. If you aren't planning on going far during your stay, I would suggest taking a taxi from Miami Intl airport instead of renting a car. The rental plus parking is expensive and the airport is close by.

Room Tip: The windows are super quiet so even though we stayed over the road, there was little noise from outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    37
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
104
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I love Soho Beach House. The hotel is really a member's club and the personal boutique service run across the entire experience. The restaurants on the ground level is terrific and the breakfast by the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We are currently planning out wedding in Miami. We have reached out to the soho beach house to have our rehearsal dinner there. We have a very nice budget...beyond their minimum, and yet we could never get a call back to set up an appointment. So we decided to go there for dinner at Cecconi's to check for ourself. While the pizza was awesome, the service and overall service was subpar and stuck up. Never did they thank us for anything....it was always as if we should just be grateful to be in their presence. Needless to say, we will not be spending our wedding budget on this place. This is a great place for people with money who don't fit in elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovigo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

By far my favorite beach in Miami. I LOVE the service here! Words can't describe how yummy the dirty burger is and the smoothies are refreshing. I also get the shrimp and quinoa salad which is just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived too early for check in, but nothing was a problem. Access granted, coffee in hand, we realised everything would be fine after the zoo and madness of Collins Ave. An oasis of style and charm, access to the beach is through a delightful shady treelined area, and the beach staff warm, friendly and helpful. Our room was fantastic, with views across the beach and ocean. Massively pleasing and very relaxing. A real discovery.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Mama, upgrade yourself and book a room, even the gym was good, how do you make a gym smell good?
Drunk on love and Tequilla pineapples for days, in room bar service -great, poolside bar service -better- and coffee and coconut water in constant supply for the following day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

As a Soho House member I knew what to expect - the building had the classic Soho House interior deco and touches. And the room was genuinely fantastic. So spacious and incredibly well thought through. The shower was pure heaven. But there are definetly some negatives to this hotel - firstly - they seemed massively understaffed. We arrived at 3 to check in and were told the room was not ready yet but would be 20mins. We had a drink at the bar and returned at 4 to be told the room stil was not ready and would be another 30mins. At this point I got cross and they offered us a bottle of prosecco to make up for the issues (which was nice - at least they care!). We finally get to the room and wait for the luggage to be delivered for another hour. And had to remind them of their offer of the free bottle. All in all not really up to scratch.

The other thing that is odd about the Miami House is that due to their tie up with Cecconis the ground floor is a public space and overrun with people (particularly Sunday brunch) - they definetly don't retain that private policy that is prevalent at the European houses. Particuarly weird is that you have to walk through the restaurant in your bikini to get to the pool! Finally they just don't open any of their other areas. The entire time we were there neither the tiki bar at the end of the property nor the roof top bar (which looked great) were ever open. Granted it wasn't pure sunshine but having just the one bar as communal space was a little claustraphobic.

Overall - I can't comment on how this compares to other places in Miami - I think they have all the elements to be a great hotel but I think the management needs to look at some changes to get there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.