We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've never felt more like Beyoncé ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Soho Beach House to your Saves list
Soho Beach House
4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I've never felt more like Beyoncé ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Mama, upgrade yourself and book a room, even the gym was good, how do you make a gym smell good?
Drunk on love and Tequilla pineapples for days, in room bar service -great, poolside bar service -better- and coffee and coconut water in constant supply for the following day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    37
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
103
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

As a Soho House member I knew what to expect - the building had the classic Soho House interior deco and touches. And the room was genuinely fantastic. So spacious and incredibly well thought through. The shower was pure heaven. But there are definetly some negatives to this hotel - firstly - they seemed massively understaffed. We arrived at 3 to check in and were told the room was not ready yet but would be 20mins. We had a drink at the bar and returned at 4 to be told the room stil was not ready and would be another 30mins. At this point I got cross and they offered us a bottle of prosecco to make up for the issues (which was nice - at least they care!). We finally get to the room and wait for the luggage to be delivered for another hour. And had to remind them of their offer of the free bottle. All in all not really up to scratch.

The other thing that is odd about the Miami House is that due to their tie up with Cecconis the ground floor is a public space and overrun with people (particularly Sunday brunch) - they definetly don't retain that private policy that is prevalent at the European houses. Particuarly weird is that you have to walk through the restaurant in your bikini to get to the pool! Finally they just don't open any of their other areas. The entire time we were there neither the tiki bar at the end of the property nor the roof top bar (which looked great) were ever open. Granted it wasn't pure sunshine but having just the one bar as communal space was a little claustraphobic.

Overall - I can't comment on how this compares to other places in Miami - I think they have all the elements to be a great hotel but I think the management needs to look at some changes to get there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

During our stay we found the staff to be super friendly and attentive. The atmosphere here is understated chic. We loved all the common areas which provided a rustic yet warm environment. Especially the separate outdoor lounge area and library upstairs. Anyone in the design business would appreciate the finishes and attention to detail here. Rooms were well appointed, in fact they provided every amenity you might need in case you forgot something, including a hair straightening iron. The room also provided a silver coffee and tea station with mini muffins so there was no need to run out for your morning joe.
The lounge beds at the pool were super comfortable and the beach was also very nice although the service at the beach was really really slow. The staff just couldn't keep up with the demand for food and water.
We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch menu at the pool and beach. We also went several times to Cecconis which has a great vibe although the food is pretty average.
Soho no doubt caters to a younger professional crowd. Even though we are a "young" 50 something couple we would return... one of the best in south beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Soho house is a members only club first created in soho London for film people- then it spread to New York and then onto other states- including Miami. Only a friends 50th would get me to Miami, and only the Soho house hotel felt like home in an otherwise less than fascinating place.
Wedged between a sand strip of high rise low rent hotels, this small hotel is a lovely oasis with a snuggery (Screening room) and Cowshed (spa) a nice litte pool with garden bar. The restaurants are underwhelming but breakfast was excellent mercifully free of that awful American need to smother everything in sauce. Well worth the stay, if you have to go to Miami.

Room Tip: Break the bank and go for a front tower suite! Stay way from the enormous in room bar stocked like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

As a member of the Soho House Clubs and a huge fan of all of their properties I have previously visited and stayed at I was desperate to try Soho Beach House and seized the opp last week whilst in Miami.

I was unlucky with the weather and it howled with wind and rain from the time of my check in until the next morning when I was due to check out! The hotel needs the sun and the light to make it work for me. in the rain it felt sad and dark but the staff were truly wonderful. They were kind, friendly, super attentive and the breakfast buffet was superb and the programme of events (lecture by eminent American artist and fab live jazz ) wonderful.

I was however disappointed with Ceconi's restaurant at the hotel, whilst the dining room was beautiful and the service perfect (thank you Diego) myself and my guest both thought the food quite mediocre, especially considering the food at the London outpost of Ceconi's is rather good as a rule.

The food in the club bar was fabulous - tapas style dishes with a Latin flavour and one of the managers, Stephanie was the perfect host.

My room was one of the small corner rooms with a view of the beach, a tiny balcony and not much light as the main window is quite close to big white wall belonging to the megalithic Fontainbleu next door. I imagine that on a bight sunny day it would all feel rather different.

My bed was divine but the linens a little scratchy (they didn't feel like fine Egyptian cotton even though I am sure that they probably are) The duvet was lovely and the signature cowshed products in the bathrooms are great. I didn't love the décor but that's just personal .

the morning I was checking out the rain stopped and the sun came out a little and I was able to take advantage of a quick recline on one of the lovely beach loungers and enjoy a coffee looking out and the still choppy Atlantic. The guys running the beach club were wonderful, attentive and chatty and I was really sorry that I had to leave as I know from friends that the place comes alive in the sun.

Will I return? yes in heartbeat and pray that the sun shines!

Room Tip: Soho Beach House isn't cheap but if you can afford it splash out on a room with a larger balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

For my first time in Miami I stayed at the Soho Beach House Miami for 9 days with my wife. I can only say positive things about this hotel. Staff are friendly and incredibly attentive, facilities are all that you would want. There is a real feeling that nothing is too much trouble and that everyone wants you to have an amazing experience.On the first night there was some noise from the room above. I informed the staff and without me asking they moved us to a different room - no further noise for the entire trip. I could go on - the pool, the club, the spa, the beach, Cecconi's restaurant but probably best to discover these for yourself.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent venue to stay, drink, eat and sun.
really good crowd of people, though a few gold diggers were around at the weekends.
the beach wa superb, with their service and ice buckets.
the special events really unique.
a thoroughly excellent place, for excellent people, looked after by brilliant staff

Room Tip: south side rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.