We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great service, a great choice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Soho Beach House to your Saves list
Soho Beach House
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great staff, great service, a great choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed for four nights in a Beachside 1 room. The rooms are very spacious and they are loaded with great amenities. The service was outstanding and the "OWC" is a great novelty.
The 2nd floor is a very relaxed vibe in the afternoon and lively on the weekends.
The 8th floor is a great place to be on Saturday and even better on Sunday.
The staff at the beach are great, especially George and Betsy.
I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    31
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
83
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Hurstwood
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a five night stay at The Beach House, amazing experiance in beautiful surroundings, particular noteworthy is Cecconis restaurant which is a 'must do' together with sampling the 'Dirty Burger' on the pool bar menu....top notch.
Our room, number 11, was a beach front room finished to the highest standard with ample Cowshed products. Don't forget to use the in room cocktail making service (OWC), one while changing.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are familiar with my reviews you know that privacy is a value for me.
At the Soho House you have it.
The Hotel has a modern, colonial coolness, love the rooms and the light relaxing green combined with the pavement pattern and color.
Althought I was a little bit shocked by the raw cement ceiling. A pity but you can survive.
The bathroom is fantastic filled with very good quality products for your care and bliss.
Well, I agree the restaurant is really poor to eat there regularly, especially if you are italian.....but there are plenty of choices around! I suggest the Mr.Chow of the W Hotel.
Anyway I like the easy sleekness of Soho House and the service guys and girls around, I understand that empathy and privacy sometimes don't get along, but I prefere the second one to the first.
Anyway service on the beach is good and you feel pampered enough, and one day that I literally burned my back, the Italian girl at the reception runned to the pharmacy to bring me Aloe and a cream and I felt really at home.

Room Tip: I think all the room are equal, anyway one looking at the beach directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Steps from the beach, walking distance from a number of attractions the Soho was a nice little boutique hotel Miami.

We stayed for a couple of days prior to going on a cruise in July. Fund the hotel nice, a bit older but decent amenities. Family of 4 stayed quite comfortably in the room. It is pricey but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We love Soho Beach House! We spent a couple of fun afternoons round the pool here & also ate a few times & partied on a Fri night. The service from our now new best friend Chris was exceptional. Food always needed seasoning however & don't expect to cool off in the pool, it's hot tub hot! A little unnecessary! But a great Soho House none the less.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are just finishing a ten day stay at the Soho Beach House in Miami. We haw been to South Beach many times but this is the first time that we have stayed somewhere that manages to strike a balance between catering for people travelling with children (us) and an older social crowd looking to have a fun time at the beach.
The first thing that I have to say is that the service is consistently excellent, from the managers right down to the guys that clear tables. We had a slight issue mid stay but it was dealt with superbly and with no fuss and this to my mind shows just how professional the staff at the beach club are. The second part of our stay has fallen during Miami swim week so we have had the fun of some catwalk shows at the house and once again the staff have made sure that we have been included. We have eaten at Cicconi's numerous times and have found the food to be good and sensibly priced. The rooms are excellent, far larger than you would normally expect in SoBe and they are decorated in a cool, relaxed way.
Location wise, it really is starting to happen up in North beach but if you feel that you need to go to Lincoln it will cost you $12 and takes ten minutes.
So, a great stay, highly recommended we will back very soon. Thanks Arnaud, Garret and team.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I stayed for three nights. It is expensive but the quality and the service justify it. Food is very good, especially for a hotel. The Dirty Burger is the best burger in the world. Solid tacos at Ochos. Breakfast was great. Club bar is just the right amount of a scene without it being annoying. Live music or DJ most nights. Bartenders - specifically Ronnie and Lorenzo are the best. They make some unique and delicious cocktails. I highly recommend you try the OWC "one while changing" - bartenders come to your room an make you a cocktail. Also, Ally serving the pool is excellent. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho Beach House is a private members club, hotel and spa located on the historic site of the Sovereign Hotel.The site has been entirely redesigned and expanded to include a 16-story oceanfront tower. Overlooking the ocean, the house includes 50 bedrooms, a private beach, an expansive Cowshed Spa spa and gym. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor dining, secluded gardens, a screening room and our signature restaurant Cecconi’s open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.