We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tradewinds Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I just stayed here recently and I can't say it was a very pleasant experience. Location was ok. Few minutes from Collins about 15 minutes from Lincoln road. My greatest complaint would be the room itself. It didn't have a very warm feeling to it. The A/C was unusually loud. The shower was terrible, the temperature constantly fluctuated where it'd be scorching hot one second and then freezing the next, you would only have a few seconds at a good temperature. The maid service kept throwing soap into the toilet, don't ask me why, they did this twice. The first time it clogged our toilet, I had to ask front desk for a plunger then I had to de-clog it myself. I noticed then that there was soap thrown into the toilet. The following time I made sure to look out for it first before flushing and noticed that indeed the soap was thrown in there and this time with some other garbage. I had to fish it out.
Front desk service was fine.
The pool was pretty good i guess but weather was cold so can't really comment much on that.
Cost of the place was reasonable but in the future I will splurge a little extra to get a better place.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
My apologies for not holding up to your expectations during your recent visit here with us. If expectations aren't succeeded we didn't meet our goal, as this is exactly our forte. I am saddened to read that there were several issues during the time of your stay with us. I will review these issues with our team, and thank you for providing us this constructive feedback. I have the utmost trust in our teams and know that if your wanderlust will cause you to return, then it will be just as advertised! Thank you BoYw0nderand!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    207
    64
    27
    34
See reviews for
125
200
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as a couple, first time in an apartment normally stay in hotels but took a risk and it was definately worth it. Very reasonably priced. Very clean, modern apartment in a well kept block. Comfy bed , great amenities in the apartment itself and a pleasant secluded pool area at the back to relax in if you want. Very close to a lovely beach - only 10 min walk away , close to a supermarket - only 5 minute walk away and in a safe, decent area of south beach about 20 minutes from Lincoln road walking. If you just want a pleasant inexpensive base to explore what Miami South Beach has to offer I would highly recommend. If you like to spend a lot of time around the hotel , love a good pool, restaurant, bar, etc then this is probably not for you.
The only minor faults I could pick with this is that there was no view at all out the windows just a wall and each apartment is accessed by a seperate stairwell from the ground floor that accesses about 4 apartments - for some strange reason the external door does not have a key swipe so technically anyone could enter the communal area from the road- this did concern us on arrival but we felt safe the whole holiday and im sure they must have cctv and that, just a bit of an odd one. The air con consisted of a unit in each room which was radiator height - worked excellent very cool but very noisy so not able to keep on whilst sleeping. I stress these were minor faults but understandably important to some.
We are mid 30's and really enjoyed staying here and would stay again if we visited. Worth the price!

Room Tip: a pool view would be much more pleasant for view and given my comments about security = this also as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Day ATM_Liverpool,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your positive feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! Here at Tradewinds our prices are unbeatable, and we include a lot! We are located a bit further north of all the South Beach craziness. Yet close enough when you want to be apart of it. It sounds like you were able to enjoy everything that we offer! We would love to welcome you back again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Tradewinds hotel for 3 weeks and I really loved everything of it! Location is ideal, very close to the beach, to Lincoln Road, to Ocean Drive, supermarket, etc. Staff attitude is great, specially Milagros Alfonso has made the difference, always in good mood and willing to help! Also Yuan, at the front desk, provides excellent service, with answers for everything. Affordable rates as well! Next time I go to Miami Beach, definitively it will be my hotel!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Miranda L, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These apartments are in a very convenient location. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to where the bars and restaurants are.

The rooms are clean and have all the necessary amenities.

My only issue is that finding parking is a nightmare! The hotels car park was getting resurfaced therefore all guests were unable to park there. We found a car park which charged $20 a night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Your review is greatly appreciated lexman!!! We are delighted to know that your time spent with us was a great one! We are located a bit north of all the SoBe action, yet close enough when you want to be apart of it. Parking on South Beach has always been a hassle. We inform our guests to not bring their cars if that is an option. We offer parking for a fee but it is limited, and is first come first serve. Come back again soon for another great time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a group of 3 friends who stayed at tradewinds. We got an apartment for a very reasonable price. Be aware they do have a $15 per a night fee. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but sofa bed isnt so comfy.

Pros
-Wifi had good connection.
-Friendly staff- always available and happy to help
-Nice pool area.
-happy hour at sister hotels
-free transfers.

Cons
-walls were thin. Our neighbours complaining we made noise.
- bath/shower did not drain properly. Had to wait a while before next person could use shower.
-no food or drink services at this particular hotel, however do get free lift to other hotels.
- it was 35min walk from ocean drive where all the clubs are. But u can get a bus from around the corner for 25cents up til midnight

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us Jayna ke!!! Our prices are unbeatable for everything that we offer. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the great amenities that we offer. We do not have a restaurant here at the hotel. We do have an E Car that will take you to our sister hotels, where we have restaurants and bars. The E Car is a complimentary service that offer, for your convenience. :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I even begin? We stayed here for two weeks and it was the best decision I ever made. This place is so affordable and located in a great area. It's at most a $10 cab ride away to Ocean Drive (usually less) and although it's not in the more exciting ritzier areas (with overpriced rooms and loud nightlife), it's also definitely not in one of the ugly, beat-down areas of SoBe. In fact, just up the road on Pine Tree are a bunch of beautiful mansions.

The decor in the room is so cute.. So quaint and adorable. Our room was cleaned every day, housekeepers very friendly and always replaced our towels. I loved the amenities - two flat screen TVs, a full kitchen which has everything you need for basic cooking, free bike rentals, free happy hour at the Riveria (an 8 minute walk), free beach towels, free internet, full length mirror and vanity, two closets and a dresser, the sofa even had a pull out bed.. The pool area was sooo relaxing and there are plenty of beautiful areas to just chill out and relax around the grounds.

We never experienced any problems.. No bugs, no noise, no cold shower water. We're pretty young and it was a nice walk to the nightlife and an easy cab ride home. The walgreens right around the corner was really convenient, and the Valero gas station has really good beef empanadas. It was the perfect place to get away to in Miami Beach without having to spend an arm and a leg, as you would if you chose to stay closer to Ocean Drive. It was very spacious and great views everywhere. Every night when we came back to the hotel, it felt more like home than some crappy one bed hotel room. I sincerely hope I will be back some day :) (personally, I wish I lived there!)

Room Tip: If you wanna save money on going out to eat, my advice is eat on Washington Avenue, and maybe on Oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We miss you too elizath0rnberry!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Miami! We are beyond thrilled that you had such a fabulous time with us! Our rooms are definitely spacious, and offer everything you need for a great stay! We hope that you will make us your go-to hotel when visiting Miami again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the tradewinds hotel with my family and it was amazing so close to the beach and a lot of restaurants, my room was always clean thanks to my house keepers Isabel and marisela, everyone is super friendly, front desk staff is great, definitely going back .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
This review is fabulous, WilberGranada! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Isabel and Marisela. We are so fortunate to have team members like them who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.