We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, spotless apartment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tradewinds Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Princeton, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Huge, spotless apartment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My daughter and I booked through Priceline ($70) for 5 nights, June 19-24. Since this was a graduate school graduation gift to my daughter I called reservations a couple of days before and requested an upgrade. I was pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded twice to a one bedroom apt. with 2 queen beds! (And yes, that $15 per night resort fee sucks, but I knew about it in advance.)The apt was huge, big closets, kitchen basics, plenty of towels and spotlessly cleaned every day. There's not enough kitchen stuff to cook complex meals, but I wasn't gonna do that anyway.
The front desk staff, Ricardo and Juan, were particularly pleasant and helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and told us where to go for the free happy hours at some of their sister hotels. The well-maintained grounds are charming. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. Had lounges and towels were provided.
The location was great. Easy walk to the beach and all over SoBe. Since my husband and I want to move down there, we needed a car to scout out the area. But you really don't need one. Public transportation and taxis are readily available.
Our only problem was with their bike loans. Be very aware (cuz we had no clue or warning by the hotel) that bike theft is a daily occurrence on the beach!!! The bike lock (provided by the hotel) was cut and the bike stolen within 15 minutes after having been locked and parked by the beach in front of the W Hotel. Paola, the asst. manager, very politely said we'd still have to pay $125 because no bike lock works anyway. My daughter was very upset and wouldn't have taken the bike if she had been told how easily and often bikes are stolen. A security guard at the W tried to help her and told her don't even bother filling out a police report. Yes, she signed the hotel agreement that stated (in fine print) if the bike was lost or stolen we'd be charged. However, if your locks don't work, say so!!!
When we got home my husband, however, is very suspicious of this being a scam run by the hotel. I hope not because, other than that, we had a great time and I was even thinking of staying for a few months while looking for an apartment. And Ricardo, Juan and Paola seemed very empathetic about the stolen bike, but still charged us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello dukes225,

We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! We offer unbeatable prices, to be in a great location. Our $15 resort fee covers all the amenities that our guests love to enjoy- R/T shuttle from MIA, cocktail hour at our sister hotels nightly from 7-8PM, WiFi, etc. All of our staff work hard to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time with us! Bikes do get stolen on Miami Beach is you just leave the bike and walk away from it. We never scam our guests. We have to pay for replacements for the items that go missing. We do offer a complimentary electric shuttle service to our sister hotels that you can use, instead of the bikes.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    188
    59
    24
    33
See reviews for
114
188
26
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I first arrived and fell in love with the landscaping! Nice gardens with courtyards, perfect for morning coffee. The apartment is lovely. Very clean and spacious. Staff was great! I probably drove them crazy with all my questions, but they were so patient and extremely helpful. I stayed here for 2 wks and enjoyed every minute of it. I felt like I was at home. Apartment had a full kitchen, separate living room and bedroom. And best of all, 2 flat screen tv's! Beach was about 2 blocks away. Only one negative, but this is a problem all over the beach - PARKING! If you're just staying on the beach, DO NOT RENT A CAR. There is no free parking. Learned that the hard way. Small parking lot for hotel, but it's small and $20 per day. I left my car in the lot and just rented a bike whenever I needed it. Got lucky! There were lines for the bikes every morning.What can you expect? They have free rentals! Be at the front desk early, first come first serve. There is a grocery store a few blocks away, stocked up my refrigerator. Helped having a full kitchen. Made breakfast every morning. Tradewinds will definitely be my go to place whenever I'm in Miami again. The value and the wonderful staff here are unbeatable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Stacy S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Tradewinds. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay! Parking on South Beach has always been a hassle. We offer limited parking spaces, and works as a first come first serve. Not bringing a car is your best bet. Everything you want to be apart of is just a cab ride away. Miami Beach also has bikes you can rent for cheap. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Located in quiet area of Miami Beach. Room was big and clean with kitchen area good for long stays. Collins Rd and Lincoln Rd close by. Only hassle is parking. You have to pay $20 per day on top of the $15 per day resort fee. Free wi-fi worked well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello there Min_FL,

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are located a bit further north of all the action. A cab ride would take a few minutes, and only cost a few bucks. We only charge a $15 resort fee that covers all of the amenities that we include. We hope to see you again when coming to Miami!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our whole stay at the Tradewinds Apartment Hotel from check in to departure was fantastic. All the staff was really friendly and helpful and our room was very clean and extremely spacious. The pool, outside seating area and various courtyards were very pleasant and it was great to have bikes on site (Free rentals). We will be back, and next time we will stay longer. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by an extremely friendly staff. Although, they were very busy I felt like they were very attentive to my needs and wants.

The staff is dedicated to providing great service and makes you feel like family. We plan to return and highly recommend this suite hotel when you visit SOBE. Publix is located less than a mile down the road.

Moreover, at the Tradewinds Apartment Hotel building; you will be notice pretty good interior finishes. A FULL kitchen with black peral granite tops, an under mount sink, dark wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances (Full Stove, refrigerator and microwave) and track lighting. Full bathroom include decent fixtures. (Bathroom is rather small, but not an issue because of the overall size of the room makes that a none issue.Central air conditioning throughout and basic porcelain tile flooring. Once outside this apartment, it is a 4 minute walk to the beautiful famous beaches of SOBE. Oh yeah, Wi-Fi is also included and parking is $20 a night in an adjunct uncovered parking lot. However, free parking is available in the front of the hotel but very limited. Please do not park in the restricted areas (You will get towed for a price of $170). Last but not least an EXCELLENT VALUE!!! Free airport shuttle too. The list goes on and on..

Special thanks to Joan and Jennifer they were exceptional and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello there westgordan,

Thank you for your recent visit to Tradewinds and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from our team. They are all rock stars and they are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are located a bit more north of all the action, but close enough when you want to be apart of it. We offer great money saving amenities, to all of the guests that stay with us! We look forward in having you stay with us again in the future.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we turn to you, in order to reiterate our praise be your lady staplenton wing campus. example of efficiency and customer service. however have been reflected on our visit in 2013 of the special qualities of the lady paola we felt the need to reiterate our praise for his care increases every year. we extend our congratulations to the Joan, for their high efficiency and extreme friendliness throughout our stay. stake and we must also highlight the maximum capacity of the manager sundue candy. no more cordially greet and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Room 724 is a very specious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Good Day teresa y,

We are delighted to read your amazing 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that your time here was a great one! All of our staff work hard to make sure that each and every guest is given outstanding service! Please come back for another memorable time with us! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heerlen
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice apartments in south beach, with a nice small swimming pool with sun beds. Towels for the pool can you get at the reception. The apartment is very spacious with a living room with a large refrigerator, cooking range and a big flat screen tv and a bedroom with a small bathroom. The wifi signal was not very strong, because in half of the apartment it did not work. The cleaning of the rooms could be much better the floor was really dirty you could not walk barefoot, and two of the four pillows smelled bad. Parking around the apartments is very difficult, but the few in front of the building are free of charge.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good Evening Cyrille M,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and our future guests! We offer beautiful spacious apartments just blocks from the beach. Everything that you need to make yourself feel at home, is included as well. :) I will make sure to pass on your feedback, to all of our staff so they are aware!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The stay here was very comfortable....very nice location....very near beach...fully loaded apartment with kitchen and all appliances....beach bicycles for free...airport shuttle free....great.....hotel staff cordial....especially thanks to Yuan at the front desk...very helpful...really home away from home....

Room Tip: recommended highly upper sites...good view of the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Good Day DRATUL2014,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback! We offer spacious, clean rooms for all of our guests to enjoy! They are fully loaded so that you feel as if you were home. We provide great money saving amenities, and the bikes and shuttle are just a few. I will definitely make sure that Yuan is aware of your kind praise! Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.