We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our trip to miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tradewinds Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“our trip to miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we turn to you, in order to reiterate our praise be your lady staplenton wing campus. example of efficiency and customer service. however have been reflected on our visit in 2013 of the special qualities of the lady paola we felt the need to reiterate our praise for his care increases every year. we extend our congratulations to the Joan, for their high efficiency and extreme friendliness throughout our stay. stake and we must also highlight the maximum capacity of the manager sundue candy. no more cordially greet and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Room 724 is a very specious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Good Day teresa y,

We are delighted to read your amazing 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that your time here was a great one! All of our staff work hard to make sure that each and every guest is given outstanding service! Please come back for another memorable time with us! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    299
    98
    37
    43
See reviews for
208
280
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
heerlen
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice apartments in south beach, with a nice small swimming pool with sun beds. Towels for the pool can you get at the reception. The apartment is very spacious with a living room with a large refrigerator, cooking range and a big flat screen tv and a bedroom with a small bathroom. The wifi signal was not very strong, because in half of the apartment it did not work. The cleaning of the rooms could be much better the floor was really dirty you could not walk barefoot, and two of the four pillows smelled bad. Parking around the apartments is very difficult, but the few in front of the building are free of charge.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good Evening Cyrille M,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and our future guests! We offer beautiful spacious apartments just blocks from the beach. Everything that you need to make yourself feel at home, is included as well. :) I will make sure to pass on your feedback, to all of our staff so they are aware!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The stay here was very comfortable....very nice location....very near beach...fully loaded apartment with kitchen and all appliances....beach bicycles for free...airport shuttle free....great.....hotel staff cordial....especially thanks to Yuan at the front desk...very helpful...really home away from home....

Room Tip: recommended highly upper sites...good view of the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Good Day DRATUL2014,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback! We offer spacious, clean rooms for all of our guests to enjoy! They are fully loaded so that you feel as if you were home. We provide great money saving amenities, and the bikes and shuttle are just a few. I will definitely make sure that Yuan is aware of your kind praise! Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good and clean place near 23rd street. Not exactly at South Beach but easy to reach with LOCAL BUS (25 Cents). Have nice pool and garden. Fully equipped Apartments with microwave and fridge and cooking facilities, cutlery etc. Free shuttle from and to Airport. Shuttle is not named "Tradewinds" but "South beach Group of Hotels". So I missed it and paid for private Transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello there dieterwiesbaden,

There is nothing that we love to read more the wonderful 5 star feedback! We are glad to know that you had such a great time here at Tradewinds! We are located in South Beach just a bit more north of all the action. We offer everything that you need to have an amazing time! :) Our shuttle does say South Beach Group on it. The shuttle picks up guests for all hotels in our group. We apologize that you were not aware of this.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Second stay, last time 5 days a year ago, this time 19 days. Location is very good, close to the beach but unfortunately some construction was going on so some beach access roads was closed resulting in a bit longer walk, temporarily.

This Apartment was even a little bit better than last time as the bedroom was bigger so we did not have the AC right by the bed (put a armchair in front of it to avoid it blowing straight on to the bed).

This Apartment was also pretty well equipped, but as we stayed longer we started missing some very small things that would make a world of difference in the kitchen, little thins like a knife, bowls, measures, and so on.... Would, together with other small problems mentioned later, probably take the hotel to another 5 rating instead of being a 3 (i´m really torn between 3 and 4 3.5? and considering the relatively good price (for the area) maybe leaning to a 4, shame about whose small things!!!).
A dishwasher wold also be nice, staying for a longer period....

Another very annoying but small thing that now lowers the rating is that housekeeping just can not manage to give back the same number of towels after cleaning, some day none at all an i do not think they got it right once in 19 days :-(
It feels like the place is going a bit downhill, not as spotless as last time, some cracks by the bathtub and details like that shows a bit of lack of maintenance....

Otherwise the cleaning is okay, they do wash the floor but it is still always a bit dirty.

The pool is pretty small and there´s not really enough chairs and beds around.
Here the hotel has another problem they should address! They do have pool rules as everyone do but in no way do they see to that they are followed, we only used the pool ones as it was occupied by rude guests, diving and splashing so that gusts with kids had to leave! They was even allowed to carry on after pools closing time, luckily we did not get a room by the pool as we requested!

The parking is provided by availability, The hotel was packed as we arrived but after 2 days we did get a spot, You might be able to haggle for the same or maybe even lower price in the private parking close by but otherwise the hotel parking is probably the best choice in the area, some spots on the street is free but almost impossible to get, seems as valet´s from other hotels use this spots to, they put another car in the spot as they get one car out :-(

The staff is nice especially one girl at front desk, cleaning ladies is an exception, we always say hi but they only answered on or two times, no smiles....

Notes.
According to the homepage You get free happy hour on several sister hotels, it´s not true, only one hotel and its not one of the listed.

Construction is going on at "Banana Bungalow" (was before anyway), did not bother us but maybe if you get a room on that side.

Experienced a new way of painting windows that really puzzled me! They spray the frame and part of the glass (see picture) when scrape of the paint from glass instead of masking before painting, very curious to way anyone would do that ;-)

At checkout the guy at the desk took a very long time as he started dealing with another guest, having parking problems. Ended up in him forgetting to give back our credit card, we had a lot of hassle, contacting the bank on the way to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor has stairs, but you avoid noise from above. Rooms by the pool are probably nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello there Kvarnby,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are located in a quiet neighborhood. We are not in the heart of South Beach but just a bit North. We are in the perfect spot for when you want to escape the madness! Our apartments are very spacious and offer everything that you need to make yourself feel as if you were home. I will make sure to pass along your feedback to the rest of our staff, so that they are aware. Parking here at the hotel works on a first come first serve basis. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Loved the suite we were in, the kitchen was so nice, and the master suite, and the room service was right on top. We stayed a week and the trip was great. Coming back from driving all day and sight seeing to our nice clean hotel was great. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Good Day Mayra F,

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that you had such a great time here at Tradewinds. We offer spacious apartments with everything that you need to make yourself feel as if you were home. We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Tradewinds apartments are located in a central nice place, very close to a public beach and few minutes away from the action. i stayed there as a business traveller and short term, not at all suitable for my purpose. but must admit its a lovely place, clean rooms & kitchenette, nice garden space and friendly staff. You need to allow some time for check-in as the front office staff is very very slow. they are friendly but work on a snail's pace. Try to request an apartment in the block around the pool, you will love it. The airport service shuttle is on schedule and very convenient.

Room Tip: Allow enough time for check-in and check-out & request an apartment in the block around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hello there Oshi2009,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are just blocks away from the beach, and many other hot spots here on South Beach. We offer unbeatable prices, in a prime location, for a wonderful spacious apartment. We also offer a complimentary shuttle service, that is round trip from Miami International Airport. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 2,986 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#18 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#7 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Collins Hotel
#105 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.