We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tradewinds Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We came for 10 days (still staying at the hotel).
The apartment is very dirty. The stuff are not acleaning it at all.
The second bad is a nightmare for children as well.
We'll definately won't go back here.
We donlt understand the good words of all other visitors, maybe it's a question of different standards.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Good Afternoon Alon2208,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am extremely sorry that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us! Our staff work hard to make sure that everything is clean and well maintained, so it pains us to hear that you experience was different! We hope that you would give us another chance to prove to you that we are very serious about the cleanliness of our property!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    313
    101
    37
    43
See reviews for
222
285
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

3 adults and 3 children stayed in two one-bedroom apartments. The apartments were fine and our only complaint was that the mattresses in the sofa-beds were so uncomfortable (you could feel every spring). We got two extra blankets to put on top and that made it a little better.

The location of the hotel is good and you're within walking distance of the centre of South Beach. It is difficult to find a parking space and the staff at the reception were clearly tired of answering questions about it. We ended up paying for a spot at the car park opposite the gas station around the corner. We should have done that as soon as we arrived!

The pool area was inviting and pool towels are available in the reception. They also have quite a few bikes that you can borrow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello there malmoKarin,

We would like to thank you for your feedback!! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time spent with us! I am sure you can understand that a pull out is never very comfortable sleep on as adult but typically is used when guests have children. The location of our property is in a residential neighborhood just blocks away from all the action that takes place. Unfortunately parking has always been an issue here on South Beach. We do offer limited parking spaces. Our staff should have been more helpful in assisting you with your inquiries.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Has all the acommodations for a couple or a single person (small more a family), enough space, privacy, good acces (you don't need to walk along a reception room as in common hotels to get to your apartment) and very close to the beach, and close to a Publix and Lincoln Road. Nice place to spend in Miami, not extremely luxurious but comfortable, clean and cheaper than other places in Miami that give you less or Luxury hotel where you won't get something superior. Ask for parking if you bring a car (USD20/day) because parking space is very limited as in all Miami Beach, and bicycles for free (beware they go very fast after 9.00 am)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Good Afternoon jordichapin,

We value all of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for the time you took to provide us with yours! Our apartments are spacious enough for a family, or couples or perfect if your single. We are just a short cab ride away from everything you will want or need to get to here on South Beach. We offer unbeatable prices with great amenities to go with. We do offer parking here at Tradewinds for a fee and space is limited. There are other parking options around the hotel as well. Please come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limavady,Northern Ireland.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this welcoming Aparthotel from 15th -28th December 2013. We had travelled to Miami Beach from Northern Ireland to meet up with our daughter,son in law and 4 year old Grand-son for Christmas. They stayed in a different hotel nearby.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed by lovely Susan and by Paola,the Assistant Manager. We were so impressed by their really friendly reception. Susan was even able to use our names during the holiday when we met casually.
We had a lovely apartment (418) on the first floor overlooking the pool. We loved it.
The apartment was very well equipped for self catering although we dined out each evening in one of the many restaurants nearby. The cleaning staff were lovely and the apartment was serviced every day. The bed was really comfortable and was the linen was changed on request.
The hotel has an on site laundry for self use. It uses a card system which can be cash loaded as required. The card machine is a little antiquated but still works.
The staff at all levels were always prepared to go the extra mile to be helpful.
The hotel is quirky with lots of outdoor seated areas to relax. We appreciated the fact that we were in the pool area as this location was undoubtedly best.
There are supermarkets nearby for shopping. An excellent Publix is a 20 minute walk away and there is a Walgreens in close proximity.
It was so convenient to use the courtesy shuttle bus to and from the airport and the drivers were chatty and personal.
We had a wonderful Christmas accessing the facilities in Miami Beach. Lincoln Road Mall was really Christmassey,the beach was so close and theatres and cinema easily accessible.
Our enjoyment was greatly enhanced because of the location and facilities at the Tradewinds. Thank you ! We sure hope to return.
Glenn and Ivy Reilly, Limavady, Northern Ireland.
.

Room Tip: An apartment on the first floor within the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello there sgreilly21,

Thank you so much for sharing your extensive feedback regarding your great stay with us! Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas with us! Our staff works hard to make sure that each and every guest is well taken care of, and given excellent service. We strive on providing excellent service and we are glad to know that you were given just that! Susan and Paola are amazing and all of our guests love them! I will definitely make sure to inform them of your kind feedback! We are located in a quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from all the action that takes place in South Beach. We hope that you would come and spend every Christmas holiday with us again! We hope to see you soon! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed at the Tradewinds for a week. The location is great, less than 2 blocks from the beach, and a short walk to the excitement of South Beach. The apartments are tastefully furnished and well maintained. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Free beach towels and bikes (though bikes were sometimes in short supply) were nice touches. A few negatives (which we didn't mind as we had been warned) were lack of free parking, but that's the norm in the neighborhood, and poor soundproofing between apartments. Overall, great value with the comforts of a real apartment rather than just a hotel room. We'll definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Good Evening Yves D,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was perfect!!! We are in a quiet residential neighborhood a bit further away from the action, yet still close enough to get to quickly. We provide you with everything that you need to make you feel as if you were in your home away from home. We also offer great amenities that are included in your stay. Unfortunately parking is not included but is offered for a fee. We hope that you and the family come back to stay with us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We just left this hotel, having stayed during the week commencing 23 December.

The positives: Very convenient location for South Beach and the main attractions. Clean modern rooms and peaceful idealic atmosphere.

Areas of improvement: The staff were not always as friendly or personable as expected, particularly with respect to general queries. Having no telephones in the rooms to contact reception when needed was quite inconvenient, and would expect to have a kettle in self catering hotel rooms!

Overall good experience, although there are certainly clear areas for improvement on the service front.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Good Evening SarahBlessings,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was a positive one! We are located in a quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from all the action. I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about your feedback regarding the customer service. Service means the world to us and to know that you did not receive the best service is unacceptable.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Hill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is our 2nd stay in 2013 at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel & we were very happy with this boutiques style place. The front office staff, Paola, Susan, Joan (John), Ricardo & Jessica were very welcoming and hospitable. In fact, they seem so vested in living up to & delivering outstanding hospitality. The pool groundskeeper, Juan, was so kind to us and accommodating, and he performed his duties with such high motivation and outward pride. It is not a glitzy, loud/partying hotel, which definitely served our need for quiet rest & relaxation. We like the light, airy lay out of the apartment, all kitchen appliances are new, and it is furnished with Ikea furnishings & accessories. We also like being 2 blocks from the beach and close to cultural centers, restaurants & stores. The hotel free bike usage is a huge plus for us and we moved around a lot bicycling around Miami Beach--lots of exercise! We would definitely return again. Thank you Paola, Susan, Joan (John), Ricardo & Jessica for remembering us with such warm kindness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Good Afternoon Betty C,

We would like to thank you for the time that you took to post your wonderful feedback for all of our future guests to read! Thank you for being a loyal and returning guest! Our team works hard to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! I will definitely make sure to inform them of your great feedback! We offer great amenities here at Tradewinds and I am glad to know that you were able to take advantage of them! We hope to have you back for a 3rd time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#78 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,063 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#16 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Collins Hotel
#104 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.