We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tradewinds Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed at the Tradewinds for a week. The location is great, less than 2 blocks from the beach, and a short walk to the excitement of South Beach. The apartments are tastefully furnished and well maintained. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Free beach towels and bikes (though bikes were sometimes in short supply) were nice touches. A few negatives (which we didn't mind as we had been warned) were lack of free parking, but that's the norm in the neighborhood, and poor soundproofing between apartments. Overall, great value with the comforts of a real apartment rather than just a hotel room. We'll definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Good Evening Yves D,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was perfect!!! We are in a quiet residential neighborhood a bit further away from the action, yet still close enough to get to quickly. We provide you with everything that you need to make you feel as if you were in your home away from home. We also offer great amenities that are included in your stay. Unfortunately parking is not included but is offered for a fee. We hope that you and the family come back to stay with us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    208
    64
    27
    34
See reviews for
126
200
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We just left this hotel, having stayed during the week commencing 23 December.

The positives: Very convenient location for South Beach and the main attractions. Clean modern rooms and peaceful idealic atmosphere.

Areas of improvement: The staff were not always as friendly or personable as expected, particularly with respect to general queries. Having no telephones in the rooms to contact reception when needed was quite inconvenient, and would expect to have a kettle in self catering hotel rooms!

Overall good experience, although there are certainly clear areas for improvement on the service front.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Good Evening SarahBlessings,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was a positive one! We are located in a quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from all the action. I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about your feedback regarding the customer service. Service means the world to us and to know that you did not receive the best service is unacceptable.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Hill, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is our 2nd stay in 2013 at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel & we were very happy with this boutiques style place. The front office staff, Paola, Susan, Joan (John), Ricardo & Jessica were very welcoming and hospitable. In fact, they seem so vested in living up to & delivering outstanding hospitality. The pool groundskeeper, Juan, was so kind to us and accommodating, and he performed his duties with such high motivation and outward pride. It is not a glitzy, loud/partying hotel, which definitely served our need for quiet rest & relaxation. We like the light, airy lay out of the apartment, all kitchen appliances are new, and it is furnished with Ikea furnishings & accessories. We also like being 2 blocks from the beach and close to cultural centers, restaurants & stores. The hotel free bike usage is a huge plus for us and we moved around a lot bicycling around Miami Beach--lots of exercise! We would definitely return again. Thank you Paola, Susan, Joan (John), Ricardo & Jessica for remembering us with such warm kindness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Good Afternoon Betty C,

We would like to thank you for the time that you took to post your wonderful feedback for all of our future guests to read! Thank you for being a loyal and returning guest! Our team works hard to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! I will definitely make sure to inform them of your great feedback! We offer great amenities here at Tradewinds and I am glad to know that you were able to take advantage of them! We hope to have you back for a 3rd time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've been there 3 months !! Good
place , good apartment with many places for clothes , a spacious bathroom ..
Generaly the staff of the Night Was very good particulary"Launnie" The guy of the security.. I saw him almost all the nights he wanted to be sure for there is no noise and everybody was quiet and in safe.. Perfect job !! Good Guy...
I recommand this place and return for an another time.

(Sorry for my english)

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Good Afternoon Kbdc69,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! We are extremely glad to know that you have been enjoying your 3 month stay with us! Our apartments are spacious and offer everything you need to make you feel as if you were in your home away from home. Lonnie is great and I will make sure to pass on the great praise! :) We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days. We were 3 of us, that stayed comfortably, as they had a sofa bed in the living room and a queen size bed in the main bedroom. Overall the room was quite clean and modern; good size kitchen with utensils. The compounds are very well maintained, resort type feel. The pool area was very cozy, spent most of our time there. The only drawback was the shower at the pool was not working, and no change rooms available. Staff was quite accommodating and friendly. Special thanks goes to Ricardo & Susan (Front Desk), and Carlos (Door).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Sherpa150,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! I am extremely glad to know that your stay with us was enjoyable!! We offer a lovely apartment with everything that you need to make yourself feel as if you were in your home away from home. Our staff works hard to make sure that the grounds of the hotel are well maintained and that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! We are currently working on repairing the shower by the pool. I will definitely make sure to inform Susan, Ricardo and Carlos of your kind praise! They will be stoked to hear that! :) Please come back soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Overall the stay was fine and it was clean & modern.
Very friendly staff members I must say. The ladies at the front desk were very nice as well as Brian (Front desk) and Lonnie (security guard) who kindly showed my room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello there Irene K,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! We are so glad to read that you had such a good time! Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guests are having a great time! I will make sure to inform the ladies at the front desk, as well as Brian and Lonnie about your wonderful feedback! They will be stoked to hear that! :) We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Came to Miami for two weeks for work and can't say enough great things about this hotel. What a wonderful change from the standard teeny hotel room in a high rise. Here you get a spacious apartment, complete with eat-in kitchen, full size refrigerator plus a real living room. Everything works, including the air conditioning and all the appliances. The decor is spare but charming, and it feels like you are living like a local. The location is ideal, just a short walk to Lincoln Rd. for power shopping or the beach. The staff were so friendly when I arrived, wanted to give a shoutout to Lonnie the bellman in particular, who cheerfully showed me to my room at a late hour and gave me lots of helpful information including where to go for breakfast. There's a little construction going on behind the hotel but it hasn't bothered me since I'm working all day. Love this place, would definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Good Afternoon Jeanne A,

There is absolutely nothing that we love to see more then a wonderful 5 star review!! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us! We are glad to know that you had such a great time with us for the 2 weeks! Our apartments are definitely spacious and provide everything that you need to feel like you are in your home away from home! Our staff works hard to make sure that your stay is perfect! Please come back for another memorable time with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.