We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tradewinds Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Lyon, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've been there 3 months !! Good
place , good apartment with many places for clothes , a spacious bathroom ..
Generaly the staff of the Night Was very good particulary"Launnie" The guy of the security.. I saw him almost all the nights he wanted to be sure for there is no noise and everybody was quiet and in safe.. Perfect job !! Good Guy...
I recommand this place and return for an another time.

(Sorry for my english)

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Good Afternoon Kbdc69,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! We are extremely glad to know that you have been enjoying your 3 month stay with us! Our apartments are spacious and offer everything you need to make you feel as if you were in your home away from home. Lonnie is great and I will make sure to pass on the great praise! :) We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    178
    52
    21
    32
See reviews for
104
174
22
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days. We were 3 of us, that stayed comfortably, as they had a sofa bed in the living room and a queen size bed in the main bedroom. Overall the room was quite clean and modern; good size kitchen with utensils. The compounds are very well maintained, resort type feel. The pool area was very cozy, spent most of our time there. The only drawback was the shower at the pool was not working, and no change rooms available. Staff was quite accommodating and friendly. Special thanks goes to Ricardo & Susan (Front Desk), and Carlos (Door).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Sherpa150,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! I am extremely glad to know that your stay with us was enjoyable!! We offer a lovely apartment with everything that you need to make yourself feel as if you were in your home away from home. Our staff works hard to make sure that the grounds of the hotel are well maintained and that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! We are currently working on repairing the shower by the pool. I will definitely make sure to inform Susan, Ricardo and Carlos of your kind praise! They will be stoked to hear that! :) Please come back soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Overall the stay was fine and it was clean & modern.
Very friendly staff members I must say. The ladies at the front desk were very nice as well as Brian (Front desk) and Lonnie (security guard) who kindly showed my room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello there Irene K,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! We are so glad to read that you had such a good time! Our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guests are having a great time! I will make sure to inform the ladies at the front desk, as well as Brian and Lonnie about your wonderful feedback! They will be stoked to hear that! :) We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Came to Miami for two weeks for work and can't say enough great things about this hotel. What a wonderful change from the standard teeny hotel room in a high rise. Here you get a spacious apartment, complete with eat-in kitchen, full size refrigerator plus a real living room. Everything works, including the air conditioning and all the appliances. The decor is spare but charming, and it feels like you are living like a local. The location is ideal, just a short walk to Lincoln Rd. for power shopping or the beach. The staff were so friendly when I arrived, wanted to give a shoutout to Lonnie the bellman in particular, who cheerfully showed me to my room at a late hour and gave me lots of helpful information including where to go for breakfast. There's a little construction going on behind the hotel but it hasn't bothered me since I'm working all day. Love this place, would definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Good Afternoon Jeanne A,

There is absolutely nothing that we love to see more then a wonderful 5 star review!! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us! We are glad to know that you had such a great time with us for the 2 weeks! Our apartments are definitely spacious and provide everything that you need to feel like you are in your home away from home! Our staff works hard to make sure that your stay is perfect! Please come back for another memorable time with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here a week in November this year and were really glad we chose this hotel. the apartment was very clean and modern, had everything we needed, a great kitchen and most of the equipment we needed for cooking. The only thing it could have had to make our week better was a kettle but it did have a coffee maker. Location was very good, a couple of minutes walk from South Beach, and a short walk to Lincoln Road shopping area. There is a South Beach Local bus stop just around the corner, which is great for getting around the area, and only 25 cents a ride. Also, there's a Walgreens supermarket around the corner, and a Publix supermarket, which is much bigger, about ten minutes walk away. There are free bikes available but they are quite big, too big for my wife to use. Went for a swim in the pool there which is small but nice and clean. Would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to stay in an inside apartment, ours was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello oddtog,

Thank you for taking your time to post your feedback regarding your recent experience with us! We are extremely glad to read that your stay with us was great! We offer everything that you need to make yourself feel as if you were in your home away from home. We are a bit further away from all the action that takes place on South Beach, but good when you want to find a bit of peace and quiet. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This boutique hotel offers apartment-type rooms; ideal for a traveler staying more than one night. Unfortunately we were here only one night. Our unit had a large living room with wide screen TV, dining table, and sleeper sofa which was probably queen size. The kitchen has full size stainless steel range, microwave and refrigerator. Included are cutlery, dishes, and cooking utensils. The bedroom had one double bed and another wide screen TV. The pool is the centerpiece of the hotel, with comfortable lounges, cabanas, plantings, and even area rugs. The setting is unusual for a hotel, at least in my experience: there are numerous ways to access the rooms from the street, which are quiet, residential streets. The only negative was that the sofa bed mattress was not very comfortable, but the they rarely are. I also would suggest that management put in a dish drainer since there is no dishwasher, and guests need to wash their own dishes. We were there on a Saturday night so didn't have the problems with parking others have noted; we were able to take advantage of on-street parking, free. That is probably not available on weekdays.

Room Tip: We were happy to be in a room near the pool, as itis a very attractive area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello schwartzapn,

We value your feedback and the time that you took to provide us with your honest experience! Our apartments are spacious and offer everything that you need to make yourself feel like your are at your home away from home! I am sure you can understand that a pull out is never very comfortable sleep on as adult but typically is used when guests have children. Please come back for another memorable time with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks, and I couldn't say that everything was wrong or bad, but the feeling witch left after holidays about this hotel/apartments is unpleasant and I would not recommend it for people who want to relax and don't worry about anything.

-Room service - terrible, one day they forget to leave you towels, the other toilet paper or just to empty bins. Cleaning hours is from 9 a.m. to 15 or 16 p.m. and if you leave a card that room needs cleaning u can accept them anytime all day long. You come from beach about 15 p.m. and you see that your room was not cleaned, so you can or go to shower and expect them to come, or wait for them, cause it's just one hour left till cleaning ends, but sometimes no one comes. It's ok everything happens, but when the same story every day it's gets annoying.

- car parking 20 dollars for day, but everywhere in Miami beach price the same, so u probably just have to deal with it, if u staying in Miami beach. Receptionist showed me were i can park and even went out with me and pointed were i can park at night time for free. Big thanks for that, unfortunately this helpful receptionist i met just one time.

- In two weeks just one cockroach

- and the best thing that hotel charged me 15 dollars per night, which they call hotel surcharge, 7% state 3%city and 3 % County tax, saying that I booked from suppler who do not include this tax, so in the end of holiday very pleasant surprise. In the end I'm disappointed and hotel and Olotels reservations system to witch i thought that i payed everything before my holidays. Hotel was saying that it's suppliers fault, and that they can not do anything, but I think that both. And it's just cheating.

if you have opportunity to choose, don't book this apartment.

In the end of the day it's just apartment, do not forget it's Miami beach and lots of fun is waiting for you no mater where you will choose to live. Have fun!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Good Evening Chirori,

Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! I am extremely sorry to read that your stay with us was not 5 stars! We take our guests comments very seriously and though it pains us to read your stay was not perfect, we see every opportunity as a chance to learn and to grow! I have informed the General Manager about your comment regarding the cleaning service. Parking has always been a hassle here on South Beach. We do indeed charge a $15 resort fee per night that includes the amenities that you like to enjoy. We apologize that your stay with us was not positive!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.