We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tradewinds Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Avignon, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Really enjoy our stay. the appartement is clean good looking . 5 minutes walk to the sea shore.
thanks to all the front desk people Paola, Joan, Susan for your wonderfull smile and kindness. also would like to thank Lonny(security), Carlos(luggage) and Olga (housekeeping). Feel like home with friends
Swimming pool not big but enough
free shuttle to the airport

Room Tip: rooms around the pool are the best and at the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Good Afternoon ludivine d,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your 5 star feedback! I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our front desk agents are all eager to welcome you with great service, as well as the rest of our staff! I will definitely let them know of your praise! I see that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle that we have for our guests. Please come back and let us host your next visit to South Beach!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    208
    65
    27
    34
See reviews for
126
200
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days at the Tradewind Hotel in late April. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We had a rental car with us, and the staff gave great recommendations of where and where not to park (you can easily get towed if you are not careful!). The room looked identical to the photos so no surprises there. We were actually upgraded from a studio to a 2 bedroom, which was a nice bonus. The rooms had a bit of a musky smell but nothing serious. Overall it was pretty clean, however a few times our 'clean' towels had dark hair on them. So we had to request new towels. My only major problem was that we had no wifi, and you are charged a daily fee of $15 for it. Our suite was at the very end of the building (#501) so perhaps that is why we could not connect. It was rather disappointing though, because both of us needed internet access to check work emails. One other disappointment was the fact there is a kitchen but it wasn't fully stocked. Aside from plates, cutlery and cups, we had to buy all the basic necessities (salt, pepper, oil, napkins, a cutting board, a knife, coffee filters). It would be nice if they could provide those things.The best part of this hotel is the location. It is minutes from the beach and close to Lincoln Road. They do have a shuttle service to bring you to other hotels in their company, which is a free service.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Krista B,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback I am very glad that you were given great service by our staff! The towing companies are eager to tow cars around here. It's good that you were given the scoop of where and where not to park! :) I will definitely let the Director of Housekeeping know about the dark hair on the clean towels, and the kitchen not being fully stocked. We apologize greatly about the WiFi not working properly in your room! Can you please provide me the last name on the reservation? We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel was a last minute book.and I am extra happy I stayed here. I had reservations for another hotel named. "Hawaii Hotel" in Miami and that place is a dump. when I first got to the Tradewinds Apartment Hotel I was please with the outside and lobby. very clean place!!! The rooms and nice clean and open. the kitchen was fill with place spoons and glass cups. I really liked that. The location is nice if u want something close but not on the strip. An average cab ride was $6, not too bad.T he pool area was also very nice. The pool isn't crazy big but the set up of the tents and chairs were nice. Over all I really like this place and would defiantly go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello CNT123,

We Thank You so much for taking your time to provide your wonderful 5 star feedback! We are glad that your came to stay with us! :) We work hard to ensure that everything is neat and tidy, so that all of our guests are comfortable! The location of our property is great, as we are close enough but not on the strip. Please come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place and the staff, all the front desk were super nice, shout out to Omar Susan and Joan, they'll take care of any problems you have and are awesome at what they do. The rooms are huge! Got a deal on expedia and would come back any day! Free happy hour, free airport transfer?! Tradewinds is a great place to be!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Cdouglas19,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you loved our property and the service that you were given by our staff! I will definitely let Omar, Susan and Joan know about your kind praise! Our amenities are loved by all of our guests, and I see that you were able to enjoy them as well! :) We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The location great, front desk people very polite (when the manager is not there)...

It is a very very long story, what I can simply say is that they lie, they say we will not charge this or that, and then you just realize when you see your credit card balance, and when you try to talk with them, they say that they have an office for those things, and when you try to speak with someone from that office, nobody knows anything except the owner, and to talk with her you have to call at least 10 times and wait for more than 1 hour each call. They don't want to refund the money that doesn't belong to them!!!! Keep saying lies. The thing is that I had to give all the documents to my bank and the credit card, and they return me the money! But not the hotel, when at first I left the front desk being told a different story!!!! BE VERY CAREFUL, when I was there I saw a couple arguing very hard for something similar to this, without knowing this was going to happen to me too!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been told to pay attention to credit cards faruds, specially in south beach, but we did not see this coming!

They charged us money they should not have charged , then when we complained , the company (not the front desk staff) kept lying about things the staff was aware and knew we were right! Even they have spoken with the company office right in front of us and some hours later we received mails using the same lies again, it was like a joke!!

The most amazing part is that there was another couple complaining about charges in their credit card , it seemed that the hotel has charged what was already paid by booking.com!!!

If you pay in cash perhaps you do not face this kind of problems

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Nicolas M,

Your honest feedback on Trip Advisor is greatly appreciated! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us! I am terribly sorry to read that you had an incident with your credit card while staying with us. I am sure that you were not aware of our resort fee's that we charge. We do charge a $15.00 resort fee which covers all of the wonderful amenities that all of our guests love. Booking.com is supposed to inform all guests about this charge that is not covered while booking with them. We apologize greatly for the lack of communication on their end.

Have a great weekend!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at Tradewinds for an entire week last week while visitng Miami Beach for business. I could not have been anymore pleased with the level of cleanliness of the room, which happend to be newly renovatied to the MAXXXX as well as how extremely accommodating the entire staff was. it was a short ten min ride to the Shops at Bal Harbour and all the best restaurants and bars in Sunny Isles where I prefer to go to stay away from the South Beach craziness. I never once felt unsafe about walking from my room at night to go eat dinner. I have now made Tradewinds my second home for my monthly visit to Miami Beach and would recommend to everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Good Afternoon Marc K,

Your outstanding 5 star feedback and very much appreciated! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the week that you were visiting South Beach for business! I see that you were content with the cleanliness of your room, and the service that you received from our staff. We are glad to know that we are your new home away from home! :) See you next month!

Have a great weekend!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.