We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Miami South Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater South Beach to your Saves list
Edgewater South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best place in Miami South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very friendly people help you to have a good stay!The breakfast on the terrace is a really good beginning for a nice day in Miami . . .The room was very quiet and very spacy so that you can really feel comfort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Comfort and personalized service is what we always aim for, Rudolf. Thank you for choosing to spend your time in South Beach with us, we are grateful. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    312
    74
    27
    9
See reviews for
124
537
44
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I loved Edgewater! The location, the rooms, the staff - all were IDEAL and absolutely delightful. The price was great, too, which was a huge benefit. Another surprising plus to Edgewater is that because it is a relatively small property we received extremely personal service and interacted with the same staff members on a daily basis, which felt very welcoming. We traveled with our 7 pound dog and Edgewater accommodated her so graciously - they even had a fluffy pet bed, pet bowl, and bottled water waiting for her in our room! The continental breakfast and the happy hour on the terrace were so nice to enjoy the views of SOBE while taking a break from the business of Ocean Drive below. However, as soon as we wanted to be in the middle of all the action all we had to do was walk right out the front steps of the hotel. Fabulous! The rooms were very quiet, clean, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Overall we had absolutely no complaints or suggestions for the hotel. Many thanks to Michael, Joseph, and the rest of the Edgewater staff!!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 2nd floor with a courtyard view because for one, it was one of the only rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear CharlestonLady,

Your comment made our team very happy, thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback for us. We do love our canine guests and strive to make them feel at home as much as we do with their human family. Great to see she had a good stay as well!
We look forward to welcoming all of you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Jonathan and Joseph at the front desk made our stay so wonderful by helping us in any way they could. Whether it be restaurant recommendations, smooth check in and out, or just general questions. The location of this hotel is right off ocean drive which makes it perfect. The room was very and spacious. The breakfast had many options and a beautiful view as it is located on the terrace overlooking the ocean. Overall, a beautiful little boutique hotel. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Evan,

Thank you for recognizing our team, praise is always welcome! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was my first time to South Beach, but I have stayed at hundreds of hotels across the world. This is top-notch as far as accommodations and hotel staff. Everyone was very friendly and it was a pleasure staying at Edgewater. I would recommend it to friends/family and I will definitely stay there again. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear David,

We thank you very much for you wonderful comment! Very happy to ready how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return!

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It depends on why you choosing the hotel. If you are a person who's staying most of his time in the hotel then its not wright choice, because the hotel is tiny, and have not so much space to offer guest for a leasure time. I was in miami for a first time so i wasnt spending my time in hotel so much - just sleeping and coming back at 6-7pm to take a little rest and then go out. For this purpose you won't find the hotel which will offer you a better price.
The location is great, breakfast and service is good.

Room Tip: No mean to overpay for a oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your comment, it's greatly appreciated. It is true that our lobby is cozy and doesn't have much space for guest lounging but we do have our gorgeous rooftop terrace which has plenty of room for entertaining and lounging in the sun. Glad you enjoyed your room and our service, we hope to be at your service during your next stay in South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Was a great hotel to stay for the money! Great staff, location and room. Would definitely stay there Again and recommend friends. It is right across from the beach and the middle of some fantastic restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
The Edgewater team is thankful for being chosen to spoil you during your vacation, Miri! We appreciate the fantastic feedback very much, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The staff members were very kind and helpfull, very friendly to my kid. The room was pretty good, ocean view, and even in the spring break time, it was pretty good avoiding the exterior noise-
Very clean, location is perfect, right in front of the ocean and close to everywhere. You can get free towels and chairs to go to the beach wich is nice considering that other charge you for them.
We expected the litle kitchen to have a pan or something to use it but had nothing, neverthless the staff members were very gentle to get us one.
Good place to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service and accommodations. Very hard for us not to be friendly and upbeat when we work in a vacation hotspot :) Thank you for choosing Edgewater, don't stay away for too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater South Beach welcomes guests to a relaxing, intimate retreat. The contemporary style and comforts of a modern boutique hotel are evident in every detail of this fully renovated Art Deco District hotel. From the contemporary vibe of the rooms and suites to the European ambiance of the private Rooftop Terrace, Edgewater South Beach is a refreshing alternative in Ocean Drive hotels.Edgewater South Beach was originally built in the heart of Miami Beach’s burgeoning Art Deco District in 1936. Constructed in the Mediterranean Revival style by renowned architect Roy F. France, this Ocean Drive hotel features a striking façade and an intimate rooftop terrace that evokes feelings of St. Tropez, Italy and the Cote d’Azur.Completely redone and renovated in 2003, Edgewater has emerged as a modern boutique hotel featuring suites and studios designed by the internationally renowned Deborah Wecselman Design firm. Located oceanfront at 1410 Ocean Drive, Edgewater South Beach offers guests an experience that blends stylish accommodations with exceptional service, all in the heart of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Edgewater South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.