We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option on Ocean Drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater South Beach to your Saves list
Edgewater South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great option on Ocean Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Loved the location, and not as loud as several blocks south. Included breakfast each morning was great, as was included happy hour, both on the beautiful terrace. Edward at front desk was terrific. Only negative was the small, hard bed. Would definitely recommend if you can be assured of a king sized bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Rebecca,

Edward is grateful for being mentioned, thank you for taking the time to do so. Sorry you didn't enjoy the bed, definitely try the one bedroom suite (king size bed) during your next stay with us. Thank you for choosing Edgewater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    353
    84
    31
    9
See reviews for
135
588
48
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I´ve really enjoyed my stay there last week, the hotel is very clean, the staff is awesome, Edward from front desk was really helpful. The continental breakfast is also very good, the only reason why I´m not giving them 5 stars is because the bed was really small and I didn´t enjoy the mattress, full of sinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your time in South Beach with us, we are happy you had a good stay. We are looking at implementing many improvements at Edgewater over the course of this year and hope to be able to share them with you during your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minier, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Edgewater took very good care of us during our stay. Mr versa has done a very good job how his hotel is run. All employees were there when you need them all were so polite and smiled. Thanks George Versa for a great stay. Pat your employees on the back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you so much for your praise, our team is grateful. We're very happy to see that the three of you enjoyed our quiet corner of South Beach and left with memories you can cherish. Farewell, we wish you could've spent more time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week. We had a big suite with two bathrooms facing Ocean Dr.
The noise from the street is not bad for being at Ocean Dr.
The staff was helpfull and nice, and the cleaning was very good too. The bed big and very good.
But don`t have to high expectations to the included brekfast. It`s basicly toast, jam and nutella with some coffee or juice.
I have stayed at both Clevelander, Royal Palm and Savoy earlier, but from now on this is my hotel on SoBe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach. We're very happy that you enjoyed who we are and are grateful to be your new hotel of choice in Miami Beach. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Extremely well located on the quietest part of Ocean Drive ,and having this year a restaurant which has understood that a good quality restaurant DOES NOT HAVE MUSIC (a rarity on this area...)it offers relatively large rooms and bath rooms well insulated and therefore very quiet...Mine however had no view and was rather dark
The breakfast-and the happy hour on the roof terrace are delicious.
The staff is very nice and efficient
A VERY GOOD PLACE ALTOGETHER

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you Pierre for letting us know how your stay with us went. Our staff is grateful for being noticed and mentioned. We are currently looking into options for improving lighting in all of our rooms, thanks for mentioning it.
Take care and we hope to see you again during your next South Beach trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Edgewater Hotel in South Beach is a delight. It is perfectly located across from South Beach and in the middle of the Art Deco hotels. It is a bustling, fun, people watching area to be in. The hotel itself is very comfortable and comes with a mini kitchen for your drinks and snacks. Also breakfast is included each morning and the french pastries and coffee are not to be missed. We didn't pay for an ocean view room, so our view of an alley wasn't much to look at, but we knew that when we booked, so it was fine. They only complaint I would have would be that the mattress/box spring has seen better days and is really due for an upgrade. At the front desk, Alejandro was ever helpful, always smiling and with a nice greeting. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share the details for your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed Edgewater, our service and offerings. We do monitor the condition of the mattresses and change them as needed, thank you for bringing it up.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at the Edgewater Hotel for our first visit to South Beach. What can I say...the staff is fantastic, our room was great, service outstanding! I researched and assured my husband that this was the best choice for our stay. I was right! We had a great room 502 overlooking the ocean from a distance, breakfast served on the roof top each day, which we took back to our balcony to enjoy. Very nice location at the far end of Ocean Drive, across the street from the beach, towels and chairs provided each day. Very friendly team looking to assist with any request we had. From valet parking, directions, house keeping or just conversation. Enjoyed our stay and felt welcome at all times. Thank you for making our vacation so great!

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor over looking the terrace, great location to watch the sun rise, enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Denise,

What can we say...many thanks for your amazing review! We are happy to have been such a major part of your vacation and look forward to doing even better during your next stay with us. Don't stay away for too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater South Beach welcomes guests to a relaxing, intimate retreat. The contemporary style and comforts of a modern boutique hotel are evident in every detail of this fully renovated Art Deco District hotel. From the contemporary vibe of the rooms and suites to the European ambiance of the private Rooftop Terrace, Edgewater South Beach is a refreshing alternative in Ocean Drive hotels.Edgewater South Beach was originally built in the heart of Miami Beach’s burgeoning Art Deco District in 1936. Constructed in the Mediterranean Revival style by renowned architect Roy F. France, this Ocean Drive hotel features a striking façade and an intimate rooftop terrace that evokes feelings of St. Tropez, Italy and the Cote d’Azur.Completely redone and renovated in 2003, Edgewater has emerged as a modern boutique hotel featuring suites and studios designed by the internationally renowned Deborah Wecselman Design firm. Located oceanfront at 1410 Ocean Drive, Edgewater South Beach offers guests an experience that blends stylish accommodations with exceptional service, all in the heart of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Edgewater South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.