We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - quiet and low key in a busy area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater South Beach

Save Saved
You added Edgewater South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edgewater South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - quiet and low key in a busy area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Arrived 16/09/13 for 4 nights. Very friendly staff. Lovely room spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a lovely break here. We found the valet parking expensive. Beach across the street, just ask for a beach chair at reception they also provide beach towels. Breakfast was good too. I'd definitely come here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    504
    275
    65
    26
    8
See reviews for
110
464
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We checked into the Edgewater Hotel on Sunday, September 15, 2013. Upon check-in we were greeted by the most friendly front desk staff and bellman. The employee whom stands out the most would have to be Raphael! He was absolutely amazing! He went above and beyond anything we needed. He gave us information on places we could eat, shop, the shuttles and services. Our room was beautiful! It looked just like it did online. Really enjoyed the complimentary "Happy Hour" from 6pm-7pm. Our stay was perfect from check-in to check-out! Anytime we come back to Miami Beach, this will definitely be were we stay at!

Carey & Marvin

Room Tip: The rooms were beautiful and CLEAN! The hotel unfortunately does not have a pool however, who needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us, Carey. We appreciate it very much. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

this hotel is central to the miami beach district the rooms are semi clean the bathroom is designed very poorly, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are spacious. just remember that there is a $18 fee per night as a resort charge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay. Apologies for the "semi" clean room, we always get the sparkling clean comments. We hope you shared this with us during your stay so that we could address.
We hope to have another chance to impress you and we thank you for having chosen Edgewater South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

From the moment my best friend and I entered the Hotel, we couldn't feel more welcome. I luggage was lost so we were not in the best of moods, but the hospitality upon arrival made us feel so much better. The atmosphere and decor were lovey. Jonathan and Rafael were the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!! The room was so awesome, spacious, and I felt like I was at home in my own apartment. The room was beyond clean. We were in walking distance to just about everywhere we wanted to go. I highly recommend this hotel and I plan on staying for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Dee,

Thanks very much for recognizing Rafael and Jonathan, they are quite grateful and happy that they had such a positive impact on your stay. We take pride in our work and having our guests recognize us is priceless.
Thank you for choosing Edgewater, we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Edgewater South Beach. The staff is very, very friendly and both the breakfast and afternoon complimentary cocktail are great. Our suite was very large and extremely comfortable. The valet parking is fast and secure and you are directly in front of the beautiful South beach. You are right on Ocean Drive but without all the noise and congestion. I can highly recommend this lovely and charming hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you Glenn for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate it. We share all of our guest comments with our team every morning and it's quite rewarding to be recognized for our hard work.
We hope to see you both soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our 29 th anniversary.
We were pleasantly suprised at the friendly welcome and the amazing service by all Staff.
We have already inquired about next year.
Room was very clean. Enjoyed the happy hour and morning breakfast on rooftop.
Thanks to Joseph for all of his restaurant recommendations.
We'll be back,
Go Canes!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you J for choosing us for your special occasion. Glad you enjoyed our accommodations and service, we'll have to find ways to top your last experience during your next stay. Joseph was happy to be at your service and thanks you for the mention.
See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have never written a review before but feel I should be cause I benefit so much from other's reviews. I decided to review Edgewater, because we had a great experience there. From the moment you arrive the staff makes you feel so welcomed. The rooms are amazing. They used to be condos so it is spacious. More importantly, it was very quiet. We got to go out into all the fun but returned home to peace and quiet. It is within walking distance to everything. Leave Ocean Drive and try one great and very reasonable restaurants nearby. We just parked our car in the lot nearby. Do not hesitate to come to Edgewater. The staff and facilities are amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We surely are proud of what we have to offer our guests and enjoy our oasis of silence as much as our guests do.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater South Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater South Beach welcomes guests to a relaxing, intimate retreat. The contemporary style and comforts of a modern boutique hotel are evident in every detail of this fully renovated Art Deco District hotel. From the contemporary vibe of the rooms and suites to the European ambiance of the private Rooftop Terrace, Edgewater South Beach is a refreshing alternative in Ocean Drive hotels.Edgewater South Beach was originally built in the heart of Miami Beach’s burgeoning Art Deco District in 1936. Constructed in the Mediterranean Revival style by renowned architect Roy F. France, this Ocean Drive hotel features a striking façade and an intimate rooftop terrace that evokes feelings of St. Tropez, Italy and the Cote d’Azur.Completely redone and renovated in 2003, Edgewater has emerged as a modern boutique hotel featuring suites and studios designed by the internationally renowned Deborah Wecselman Design firm. Located oceanfront at 1410 Ocean Drive, Edgewater South Beach offers guests an experience that blends stylish accommodations with exceptional service, all in the heart of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Edgewater South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.