We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff make this property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater South Beach to your Saves list
Edgewater South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #21 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ashfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super staff make this property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Richard & the rest of the front desk team were personable, responsive and sincere. I needed to check in early before a business meeting, and they made it happen. FYI best parking option is public garage down the street at 13th!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Many thanks for recognizing our front desk team's hard work and for sharing your experience at Edgewater. We appreciate our return guests very much, thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    395
    96
    32
    11
See reviews for
169
671
51
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were on our honeymoon and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is one of the best hotels on Ocean Drive and I recommend it to everyone. All the staff were very friendly. I strongly suggest the hotel to put some protein meals at their breakfast buffet instead of all carbs.

Room Tip: Take the ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks so much for spending your special time with us, Hadi! We appreciate the recommendations and hope to see you again. Thanks for the breakfast observation, we'll definitely look into it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Edgewater, the location was magic being opposite the best beach and the excitement of the Restaurant strip.
Staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our breakfast and Happy Hour on the 5th floor.
The room was well appointment and extremely clean which made for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the Beach and Street we had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our second stay at the Edgewater, and if anything, it was even better this time than the first. Particularly worth mentioning are the cheery reception staff, who were always willing to give advice and directions. Location couldn't be better...2 minutes walk across the road to the beach (with chairs and towels provided by the hotel); 5 minutes walk to Lincoln Road shops and restaurants, with restaurants even closer should you be feeling too tired from the sun; and 2 minutes from the buzz of Ocean Drive - far enough away to be quiet, for a peaceful night's sleep.
The continental breakfast and free happy hour (both included in your resort fee) mean that you save a ton of money on food and drink...and the quality and quantity is good. Saving money might not be a consideration for you, if you are only there a couple of nights, but it was great for us, being in Miami for 10 days.
The room was big, and included a microwave and fridge, which meant we could prepare our own lunches, and keep our water/beer cold. Bed was immensely comfortable.
Shower overflowed as it was all open plan - a bit of a niggle, but nothing to get hot and bothered about.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Clare,

One behalf of the entire Edgewater team, THANK YOU for noticing our hospitality. We love what we do and when our guests appreciate it, there is no better payoff.
We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had a one-night stay after returning from a cruise. Booked hotel based upon Trip Advisor reviews.

A great find in a very expensive area-----

Check-in was easy and room was ready upon arrival. Staff was very positive and helpful. Room was spotless.

Free beach chairs and beach towels (which we used) and a very nice "Happy Hour" in the early evening.

Wake-up call received on-time and taxi was wating for our departure.

A very psoitive experience at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate it very much and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

great hotel! very nice and helpful staff!
the location of the hotel is awesome!!! right neat the beach.
the breakfast is simple but setisfied!
very big and clean rooms!
great value for money.
we are definitely will come back again!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great. although we stays just a 1 night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the world, we are grateful that you chose Edgewater South Beach and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I Stayed at the Edgewater with my husband in June this year - what a great little hotel nestled away at the quieter side of South Beach. The hotel was a little difficult to find (we drove past it a few times) as it is very understated, but this fits very well with the theme of the hotel. It was very relaxed, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with any queries we had and it had a really nice roof terrace. Be aware there is a resort fee to pay, but I think this is good value and we took full advantage of the breakfast, happy hour and beach chairs. One last thing, the reception of the hotel smelled great - strange one I know but they had lovely scented candles - if anyone can let me know the scent that would be great as I would love to get some for my home!!! I hope to have the opportunity to return some day.

Room Tip: Try for an ocean view if possible as these rooms seemed much lighter than the rear/side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Edgewater South Beach, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We know there are a lot of options in South Beach and appreciate that you chose us for your stay. Glad to see you took full advantage of what we have to offer.
The scent you noticed in the lobby does get noticed a lot and that's why we offer our guests the possibility to take it home with them in the form of a candle :) I will send you a separate email with information.
We look forward to your return as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#13 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#33 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,766 reviews
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#8 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Impala Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater South Beach welcomes guests to a relaxing, intimate retreat. The contemporary style and comforts of a modern boutique hotel are evident in every detail of this fully renovated Art Deco District hotel. From the contemporary vibe of the rooms and suites to the European ambiance of the private Rooftop Terrace, Edgewater South Beach is a refreshing alternative in Ocean Drive hotels.Edgewater South Beach was originally built in the heart of Miami Beach’s burgeoning Art Deco District in 1936. Constructed in the Mediterranean Revival style by renowned architect Roy F. France, this Ocean Drive hotel features a striking façade and an intimate rooftop terrace that evokes feelings of St. Tropez, Italy and the Cote d’Azur.Completely redone and renovated in 2003, Edgewater has emerged as a modern boutique hotel featuring suites and studios designed by the internationally renowned Deborah Wecselman Design firm. Located oceanfront at 1410 Ocean Drive, Edgewater South Beach offers guests an experience that blends stylish accommodations with exceptional service, all in the heart of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Splendia so you can book your Edgewater South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.