We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stiles Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Stiles Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night Free Offer
Ranked #70 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is clean, nice and has a great location. It's near everything you need, Espanola and Lincoln Road is just a short walk away. The only thing we didn't like was the air-con, it made too much sound during the night so we couldn't sleep with it on. The staff was also friendly and the hotel also provides sunbeds at the beach, which we really enjoyed!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
30
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend and I went to Miami to celebrate her 25th birthday and we had a great time. I can't complain about anything being wrong with the hotel. The location was great, pretty close to the beach and everything else, plus helpful staff. The room was clean with plenty of space. There wasn't anything particularly special about this hotel. Some of the other hotels' reviews didn't seem very reliable and we were concerned about staying somewhere less pricey at the risk of a not great room/hotel experience. The Stiles gave us a nice bed, clean room, privacy, and location for a decent price so we went with it--that's all we needed and that's what we got.

We were disappointed there was no mini fridge in the room and had a really hard time working the tv. Our biggest issue was the screaming alarm clock that went off at 5am (which we did not set) and we couldn't figure out how to turn it off and ended up unplugging. It was a very rough and painful way to start the day after a very long night of drinking. It seems like that is something staff should reset when they turnover the rooms.

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early, make sure your room doesn't overlook the pool, which stays open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I enjoyed my stay at the Stiles hotel, it is really close to the beach and they offer chairs and towels so that was nice. Valet was a little strange as its a block or 2 away from the hotel, I had to call and get directions. The staff was wonderful and I liked that the hotel has water to hydrate oneself in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a place to stay close to the beach in Miami.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

DO NOT book this hotel. They charge all sorts of additional fees after you've made your reservation and arrived. Also, the front desk person lied to us. He said after 1am, the security guard would confirm our names on their "guests" list, but this never happened so anyone can just go up to the hotel. The front desk person told this lie to us so he could charge us an additional $50 per person EVEN though we were staying in a big suite that accommodated all of us. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HOTEL!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice decor hotel for price. It was well worth every penny. I meant you couldn't find another better hotel for the price on south beach in the location that it was located. I recommend to everyone and anyone

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First of amazing location near everything and walking distance. The staff AMAZING, John was outstanding he gave great tips on the area, where to go and things to do. I would definitely come back and stay at the hotel because of John. The bartender amazing drinks. Service all around AMAZING.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel without knowing it in advance. From the most friendly staff ever to nicely renovated decor to clean and big rooms to great location this was a most pleasant stay from arrival to departure. I will most certainly stay here again! Soon, I hope.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Stiles Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stiles Hotel South Beach

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stiles Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breath of fresh air in South Beach, the newly minted Stiles Hotel ushers in an era of come-as-you-are fun and friendliness on celebrated Collins Avenue. Here, soulful energy merges seamlessly with chic interiors as young, plugged-in guests mingle in The Gold Bar to trade stories of off-the-beaten path adventures, lounge by intimate spa pools in the lushly landscaped courtyard garden and savor eclectic, original cuisine in Primrose. Valuing authenticity over attitude, this stylish, free-spirited newcomer encourages its like-minded guests to Embrace The Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Stiles Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stiles Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.