We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stiles Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Stiles Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night Free Offer
Ranked #72 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Girls trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Evan who works the front desk was so friendly and helpful! We got in early and room wasnt ready so we walked to eat but they were happy to store our luggage. Room was nice a little older looking but still clean. Location is great and the beach chairs is a plus!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
27
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I were able to escape to South Beach for a long weekend, and ended up at the Stiles when the Ocean Drive Art Deco hotel we stayed in previously was closed for a renovation. What great luck! The lobby is glam, the room was clean and well appointed, with a nice big bathroom. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. There are 3 pools in the back. We also enjoyed breakfast al fresco each morning. The Stiles is one block removed from the crazy scene on Ocean Drive which really amped up the appeal for me. I really felt that this hotel was a find in a city where you can pay a fortune for a room. I would stay there again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at The Stiles Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Jill010, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review about your experience at the Stiles Hotel. I see that you really had a chance to enjoy not only the close proximity to the beach, restaurants and night life but the hotel facilities as well. Thank you also for your mentioning of my staff as they really do try to go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. I'm glad that you had a chance to enjoy our new restaurant the Primrose for breakfast. I would hope that if you have a chance to come back that you will have an opportunity to dine with us in the evening as well. Should your travels bring you back to South Beach please do call us so that we can try to replicate another wonderful experience for you. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, tn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel's staff, location, decor, and room are all excellent. It not stuffy. This hotel has the right level of hospitality and comfort. The location is quiet and close to everything. My only issue was the sink was clogged, but it seemed to be an easy fix. Also, the rooms are a little small. Next time we will look at the suites. The best quality is the staff. They are unbeatable. Thanks.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at The Stiles Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello 254ednah, thank you for your beautiful comments about your stay with us. I'm really glad that you had to chance to enjoy the hotel and that our staff made it such a memorable occasion. If you do have a chance to come back then please do inquire about the terrace suites as those rooms are much larger. I do apologize about the sink however I believe we were able to take care of that immediately. Should your travels bring you back to South Beach, please do consider us again. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night, didn't wish to be on the busier Ocean Drive. Hotel very well maintained with current painting of main areas. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wifi in the room was good. Food was excellent in the bistro & breakfast on the street side patio. Valet car return only 15 to 20 minutes wait. While this is an older property like most in South Beach, it is in better condition than many of the other hotels. A quiet 3rd floor room with comfortable bed . with adequate amenities. Will definitely stay at The Stiles on next trip

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at The Stiles Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello peterbZ2497LL, thank you for taking the time to write about your brief but fun stay with us. You are correct in regards to the painting as we recently finished the last portion of our complete renovation of the hotel. Yes, we are an older building as we are considered a historical boutique hotel but that's what make it fun to say here with us. I'm glad you had a chance to dine at our Primrose restaurant as this also was a new addition to our hotel. Thank you for your mention of my staff as you can see they are a big part of our success here at the Stiles. I am very please to know that you would consider us again. Until then, safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends n I went for the 2nd time and really enjoyed it more than the first. The staff was super friendly especially Michelle at the front desk and the hotel manager. The rooms were great as we were accommodated with an upgrade on 1 room. In the upgraded room however, the safe was not bolted down. So we all used the one in the smaller room. The cleaning service attendants were excellent. No one knocking on your door in the am when you put that little sign on the door. With our room came 2 free beach chairs and any extra was 15$ so the girls and I split that cost every day which is a bargain! The breakfast service was the only thing I can complain a little Abt. The waitress could not handle more than 2 tables. She had to completely finish with 1 table before she came to my sister and I. But the food was excellent!! Overall I love this place and would def go back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at The Stiles Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello 65candiceb, thank you for just a wonderful review. I appreciate your mention of Michelle as she is to be considered one of our rock stars among many that we have here. I'm glad that we had an opportunity to host you again as we get very excited about our repeat guests. Thank you for the mention of the beach chairs as all of our guests enjoy this perk. I do apologize about the in room safe we just recently finished our renovation and therefore we are finding out about the little details that can at times be overlooked. I have spoken to our F&B manager and we are looking at what better and quicker ways we can service our guests during our meal periods. I hope that we will have another opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please do call us directly the next time your travels bring you back to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room's AC unit was not functioning the entire time we were there. The shower spray was in poor condition and the entire bathroom floor was wet because of it. I mentioned these things to the front desk several times and did not receive helpful customer service.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at The Stiles Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello KeenTraveler04, I wanted to get back to you as quickly as possible as I wanted to apologize for what occurred. I knew that you had issues with the AC but never to the point that it did not work the whole time during your stay. Usually in those cases we do move our guests to another room. Not really sure about the shower head as these things can be adjusted. I will address this with my staff as they have a great history of being able to resolve the matter sooner than later. I would like to invite you back so that we can have another opportunity to give you the kind of experience that the vast majority of our guests really enjoy. Please call me directly should you want to have a conversation in regards to this. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Stiles has recently been renovated (still some new paint smell), so is in good condition. The interior decor fits in with the Art Deco character of the building. The Hotel itself isn't on the main street in South Beach, but is only a block away from the main street & the beach.
The reception clerk (I didn't get his name) was one of the friendliest hotel staff I've met.
Negatives? The only irritant was the $15 dollar "resort fee" that was mentioned in the fine print. These non-optional extra amounts ("resort fees", "safety deposit box fees" etc) seem to be common amongst Miami Hotels. They should stop annoying their customers & roll all non-optional "extra" amounts into the nightly tariff.
Overall I'd recommend the Stiles as an attractive & pleasant hotel with friendly staff, but make sure you check the fine print for "extras"

Room Tip: Some street noise for rooms at the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, General Manager at The Stiles Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Philip J, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent review of the property and your stay. Sorry about the recent paint smell but we where in the final stages of our renovations. Still we are happy that you enjoyed our new room product and fresh new look. You are correct as the hotel is located one block from the beach and in the heart of all the restaurants and night life Miami Beach has to offer. Thank you for your comments about my staff. Seems allot of our guests do enjoy their interaction with them. I did want to address the resort fee. Yes this is common practice in most hotels on the beach. What our resort fee provides is the following, 2 beach chairs per room on 10th and Ocean, beach towels, Wi-Fi, 2 daily bottles of water and free local calls. Given the cost of just the chairs ($12.00 each) on the beach the resort fee is greatly received by our guests. I hope that the overall experience was more than satisfactory and that you would consider us again in the near future. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Stiles Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stiles Hotel South Beach

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stiles Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breath of fresh air in South Beach, the newly minted Stiles Hotel ushers in an era of come-as-you-are fun and friendliness on celebrated Collins Avenue. Here, soulful energy merges seamlessly with chic interiors as young, plugged-in guests mingle in The Gold Bar to trade stories of off-the-beaten path adventures, lounge by intimate spa pools in the lushly landscaped courtyard garden and savor eclectic, original cuisine in Primrose. Valuing authenticity over attitude, this stylish, free-spirited newcomer encourages its like-minded guests to Embrace The Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Stiles Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stiles Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.