We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Stiles Hotel, South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Stiles Hotel, South Beach to your Saves list
The Stiles Hotel, South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Palm City, Florida
1 review
“Miami location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was nice . I didn't eat the food so I can't comment on that. Very close to South beach walking distance great for shopping etc.Had an issue with room that had to be taken care off after check out days later but MGR stepped up to the plate to handle the situation!! Would consider to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
23
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice Hotel close to the restaurant strip, beach and only a short stroll to Lincoln Mall.
Rooms are a nice size with comfortable beds and well appointed bathrooms.
Only down side was the air-conditioner unit was pretty noisy.
Staff were attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stiles is a really great place to stay if you are looking to party and have good time in South beach. It is just a block away from the beach hence you do not have to take your car out or a cab at all. The hotel is nice and trendy for a boutique hotel. The pools are small but they have a great selection of cocktails that are served in the pool. That should easily help you spend your days there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this whole hotel needs a make over. The bed sheets had stains on them, clearly very very old. the handle in the bathroom shower was broken, the pillows were hard as a rock, the bathroom amenities were sparse. the pool was warm to hot, not very refreshing on a hot day for sure, more like a hot bath. the location of the tv made it almost impossible for one of the guests to see from the bed. temperature control in the room was nearly impossible. this was not worth the money charged, i almost asked for some of my money back. the location is excellent and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel location is great. They provide beach accommodations (towels and chairs) even though they are not located on the beach which is very nice. To be honest my only complaint about this place was the initial impression of our room.

There was about 30 tiny bugs crawling on our window curtains. When we called the front desk they immediately sent someone up to fix the problem. There was still about 10 bugs once they left so we killed them ourselves. The bugs never returned once taken care of. Apparently they were doing some construction to the balcony attached to that room and that is where the bugs came from.
My only complaint about this whole process was that the front desk didn't seem to care that we encountered this problem. I guess I was expecting them to be a little more apologetic. Had we not liked the room size so much we would have complained. Maybe even offering us a drink at the bar would have been nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a spot within close walking distance to Ocean Drive and don't want to spend a small fortune on a room.
Excellent location and the room was clean and spacious. Also the wi-fi in room worked well and this was quite helpful during a recent business trip.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stiles hotel has the best location possible. Its right across the street from the beach! Not only that, but the staff was awesome. From the manager Jaime, down to the house-keeping ladies. They def went above and beyond. They were constantly giving us advice on where to go, what was hot at the time and even made sure that the rooms were cleaned everytime we came back ( which was impressive considering we stayed with a bunch of guys in a two floor suite so it was VERY messy) Overall, these guys run a great operation and go above and beyond to make sure you have such a blast, that when you go back to Miami, you wont have any choice other than to stay with them again!

Room Tip: the two floor suite is awesome and an incredible value right at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stiles Hotel, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stiles Hotel, South Beach

Address: 1120 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stiles Hotel, South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breath of fresh air in South Beach, the newly minted Stiles Hotel ushers in an era of come-as-you-are fun and friendliness on celebrated Collins Avenue. Here, soulful energy merges seamlessly with chic interiors as young, plugged-in guests mingle in The Gold Bar to trade stories of off-the-beaten path adventures, lounge by intimate spa pools in the lushly landscaped courtyard garden and savor eclectic, original cuisine in Primrose. Valuing authenticity over attitude, this stylish, free-spirited newcomer encourages its like-minded guests to Embrace The Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Stiles Hotel, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stiles Hotel, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.