We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stiles Hotel, South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Stiles Hotel, South Beach to your Saves list
The Stiles Hotel, South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“A Very Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are welcomed by Rey, Evan and the very lovely Michelle! We were very happy and enjoyed our stay! All of the staff were very courteous and friendly. We stayed in a quiet room and comfortable bed. We will definitely recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff made our stay very welcoming, they were helpful polite and courteous, the location of the hotel is very good. The shower was efficient and the bed very comfortable, although the pillows ended up giving me neck ache. The room was clean. The downside? Well the place is a bit tired, carpet on the stairs leading up to second floor is filthy and in need of a good clean. There is only one lift which is very slow. The walls are not very sound proof, but the terrible noise from the A/C unit in the room just about masks any noise from your neighbour! Avoid room 205 unless you want a view of a building site, thankfully they don't work weekends! Would I return? No, so many hotels to choose from and I don't really rate this one unfortunately...

Room Tip: Don't pick room 205 looks out onto a building site, window is glazed which keeps your privacy bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're looking for the best boutique hotel in south beach, search no longer! Everything is so cute from the way the rooms are decorated to the three pools they have outside. This was my second time staying here this year, both times I went with friends and they all loved it and this is my go to hotel every time I'm in Miami. The location is beautiful, convenient, and will really give you that south beach life experience. Every staff member I've encountered is extra friendly and helpful which always make me feel comfortable. Also, the Primrose Restaurant located downstairs was delicious, unfortunately I only had time to go once during this stay, but the duck was to die for and I can't wait to try more entrees next time I come back. The waitstaff was very friendly as well and my food came out exactly how I wanted and in a timely manner. This hotel really is my home away from home, I love it!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was quick and easy. The concierge was friendly and provided lots of advice. Our room, as well as the hotel, was clean and comforting. Included in the resort fee are beach chairs and towels, literally 2 blocks away from the hotel. Lots of food, shops, night life in the area. For the price, not a bad deal at all.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

loved this hotel! Great amenities like beach chairs included! Also loved room 117, it doubles as two bedrooms and has a large balcony with beach chairs, lounge chairs, and outdoor shower...all to yourself! Most rooms don't have that as this is a small boutique hotel!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel looks good from the outside and the concierge was fab but I'm afraid that was as good as it got! Our first room was a double bed even though we asked for two doubles and our second room which we got the next day STUNK of marijuana and the air con unit was louder than concord on take off.

For the price I thought this place would be better!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel 3 months in advance, just after the rebranding, and got an amazing rate on 2 king suites with terrace. When we arrived at the hotel, one of our suites was upgraded to the Penthouse Suite!!! What an awesome surprise. It was huge and amazing. There is a bedroom with a full bath (huge shower) and very comfortable king size bed, and french doors leading to the humungous terrace. The main room has an other full bath and a very large living room with a wet bar and a king sized murphy bed. There are french doors on 3 sides leading out to the wrap around terrace. The other King suite that we had was a very comfortable size with french doors leading out to a very large balcony. The terraces at this hotel were amazing!
All of the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The GM Jamie spent time with us on our first day as we sat at the happy hour bar and gave us lots of itinerary options for drinks, dinner and dancing.
The location is pucker - extremely close to the beach and more importantly the Clevelander - SO MUCH FUN!!!
It was a simply perfect weekend and I look forward to coming back and will definitely try and stay at the Stiles.

Room Tip: Try and get a king suite, the terraces are huge and such a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stiles Hotel, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stiles Hotel, South Beach

Address: 1120 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stiles Hotel, South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breath of fresh air in South Beach, the newly minted Stiles Hotel ushers in an era of come-as-you-are fun and friendliness on celebrated Collins Avenue. Here, soulful energy merges seamlessly with chic interiors as young, plugged-in guests mingle in The Gold Bar to trade stories of off-the-beaten path adventures, lounge by intimate spa pools in the lushly landscaped courtyard garden and savor eclectic, original cuisine in Primrose. Valuing authenticity over attitude, this stylish, free-spirited newcomer encourages its like-minded guests to Embrace The Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Stiles Hotel, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stiles Hotel, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.