We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For What You Pay, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nash

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nash to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nash
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good For What You Pay, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We ended up stay at the Hotel Nash on a last minute trip to South Beach. We literally booked the hotel on Friday afternoon for a Sat-Mon stay. We paid around $285/night for their PAD (1 Queen Bed) room. While they have updated the hotel with more modern décor and painting, it's still an old hotel. The room itself was decent. Our bed was not the most comfortable and very squeaky - not good if you're there for a couples trip. The staff was SUPER nice and the location can't be beat - just one block to the beach and in the "heart" of South Beach. They have 3 outdoor pools but the one time I did jump in one I came out smelling like a Clorox wipe because of the overkill with the chlorine. We tried to ask for a late check out on our last day but they could not accommodate. They were however, nice enough to store our bags. This is definitely a fair property for what you're paying. With all the hotel options in South Beach, I might go back to this one but not before trying other properties.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    141
    69
    45
    34
See reviews for
20
183
60
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel was the best price i could find for South Beach. The location is absolutely perfect. The hotel service was good. The rooms were nicely decorated. However the condition of the room was a little bit in rough shape. Overall, id say its a good bang for your buck for Miami.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

What I like about this hotel is the location. It's only a couple blocks to the beach and with lots of restaurants and shops around.

The room is cute and funky. The staffs were ok. The elevator was out of service and we had to carry our bags and took the stair to our room. The common area is clean and we liked how it decorated.

Overall, its a nice stay and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here for four nights over NYE. Booked a junior suite which was a studio room with sofa, bed, bathroom and huge sun terrace overlooking Collins Avenue. The hotel decor is very funky but could do with a refurb. I agree with some of the reviews about carpets, furniture and blinds looking a little worn, but this didn't detract from our stay. We didn't use the pools as the weather wasn't that warm but they are nice addition. The bar and restaurant are separately run and they aren't great. The free breakfast is just eggs, one slice of toast and a choice of coffee or juice. Didn't pay for a breakfast as there are plenty of places nearby. The best thing about the hotel is that it is one block from the beach and ocean drive, right in the heart of the Art Deco district so it is perfect for sightseeing, beach action and walking to bars and restaurants. The hotel has a really relaxed vibe and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend, however if you are looking for a more luxury experience you might be better looking at one of the beachfront hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
welovetotravel09,

Thank you for your recent review and I'm very pleased to know you enjoyed staying with us. Also, with regards to our "breakfast included" options I'm happy to say we have recently added more options to this menu. If you'll contact the hotel directly the next time you're planning to visit South Beach we'll arrange a special "Returning Guest" rate for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night before our cruise in January and absolutely loved our stay! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a fantastic location!

The hotel has a nice bright decor that we both really enjoyed and the outdoor area is secluded and a great spot to just chill out.

We were lucky enough to have a room with it's own terrace with a fabulous view, we definitely enjoyed.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere in south beach!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
doucesgirl,

Thank you for your recent review! Your contributions to tripadvisor.com are invaluable to other guests and I'm very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay so completely. If you'll contact the hotel directly next time you're planning to visit South Beach and we'll offer you our very best rate at a "Returning Guest" discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed at the Nash this past weekend with 3 of my girlfriends. Hotel Nash is the quintessential South Beach hotel, not to mention art deco at its finest. The lobby is bright, full of color. The bar, just off the lobby is glittery gold and overlooks the two pools on the property. The rooms and bathrooms are delightful- also bright, happy and who doesn't love a picture of Cleopatra (Liz Taylor) hanging over your bed?
Great location- walking distance to the beach, and a quick cab ride or walk to delicious restaurants. I would recommend staying here for a true South Beach experience- great way to experience a fun city!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kristen B,

Thank you for your recent 5 star review!! I'm so glad we were able to help make your "girls weekend" a success. Be sure to contact us directly the next time you're planning a get away so that we make sure you get the best possible rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice place, expected little because of the negative reviews; but my overall experience was surprisingly wonderful. Room was nice. Staff were friendly. Although, they need to fix the dipping pool soon. The hotel was pretty quiet, i expected that it would be rowdier. We stayed in the room facing the pool, so, the view was pretty nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew C, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Sacha A,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your recent review! I'm so thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and I'm happy to announce the jets have since been fixed, for your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nash

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nash 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Nash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.