We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the breakfast / restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nash

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nash to your Saves list
Hotel Nash
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Avoid the breakfast / restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Didn't stay at the hotel, so couldn't comment about the rooms there.
However, did go to the restaurant for breakfast and was hugely disappointed. probably our worse meal in Miami. There are plenty of places around to choose from, so would simply avoid that one.

Service wasn't bad though, trying to be helpful, but there is so much they could do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    166
    78
    46
    34
See reviews for
30
196
67
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I really liked this place, great location with only a blocks walk to the beach. The room was large and nicely decorated. The only thing I would insist on NOT doing, having a room next to the elevator (very very noisy)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The location is great and the hotel itself was clean. The staff weren't overly friendly and the breakfast that was included in our stay was awful. The hotel is listed as a gay hotel, but I liked the fact it was a mixed crowd. Despite these ups and downs, my partner and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Lords South Beach Hotel & had a great experience! The front desk staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The rooms were nice & had a great retro vibe. Great location within a couple blocks of the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked for 10 nights, checked out first thing in the morning after 1 night.

1) basic 2* star room charging 5* prices
- bed was squeaky and uncomfortable, cheap nasty bed, with cheap linen
2) hotel is scuffed everywhere, makes it feel grubby and dirty
3) just checked my credit card, was billed twice, once on booking and once on departure - despite emailing the hotel, they have not replied
4) they charge a non optional resort fee, this is daily fee $15 for use of the pool and towels etc. The pool is the size of 3 bath tubs, and as said the linen is bad quality, PATHETIC!!!!
5) they are attempting to tap into the gay market, market as gay hotel, far from it, only saw 1 gay couple there, the rest were straight. The staff were gay. This is not a gay hotel!!!

Overall, don't make an expectation from their website, it is dated, cheap and overpriced.

And you owe me a refund of the double charge - robbing b's!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I really like trendy or funky hotels. After the reviews, I thought this would be great. The art and decor was fun, the location was great. The rooms were small, I get that many are in south beach. The building is old, I get that. But the cleanliness and upkeep didn't meet my expectations. I envision this place being a knockout when it first opened but being in a party city, it wears fast, especially when your color pallet is dominated by yellow and baby blue. I guess Sobe is becoming like Vegas. A resort fee everywhere you go. But here what am I getting for that? Towels for the beach? Free Internet? What used to be a $10 a day wifi fee is now being bundled as 'free' under a $25 a day resort fee.

The stay wasn't bad. Most of the staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was atrocious, but at $12 it was the same or less as ordering a la carte so I thought it quicker. Maybe if I had stayed longer, this would have grown on me. I like a quaint interesting place over a mega resort, but I shouldn't feel like the tiles in the bathroom are going to crumble under my feet either. Stay here if you get a reasonable price and spend your time everywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I found this little hotel on Orbitz, looking for a place to unwind after a week in Haiti. The staff was very nice--it caters to gay travelers so I was not in the target market segment, but they were very welcoming. The facility is very run down. Carpets dirty--in my room the floor was damp and the carpet looked very old and worn out. Room was very small, and the bed was not terribly comfortable. I had a salad at the restaurant and if was very good. The pools are very, very small. Beach access is just a block away, but I'm not sure what the ad was referring to when they claimed they had beach cabanas--those are rented by the city. The claim that it was stylish is overblown. But for a large silk-screen of Elizabeth Taylor over the bed there wasn't much in the way of design. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Many other hotels in the area. For $50 more I could have stayed at a Kimpton and I am kicking mysel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nash

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nash 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.