We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nash

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nash to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nash
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Though I wasn't a fan of the room per se, when you are in South Beach you shouldn't be in your room! Good bar in lobby with great bartender, all public areas very clean, staff was awesome and very accommodating. Saving the money not being on ocean ave was worth it as it was only steps to the beach. Having a gym that is five blocks away isn't exactly having a gym, but they are upfront about it if you ask. Pools are actually big hot tubs so wouldn't expect to do laps. My only gripe is that when we checked in our bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned from last visitor, and confirmed the next morning when we grabbed a towel and a used bar of soap fell out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    134
    65
    42
    33
See reviews for
16
178
59
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee On Delaware
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A block from the beach. Two stays in two years, both excellent. Both times for business trips in the area. Lords likes to advertise itself as a gay hotel. The room card keys have phrases on them like, "I wish I could gay marry my hot self." But the reality is the hotel is friendly to everyone, even families. The rooms are done in bright colors, with very modern decor and furnishing that reminds me of the set of the old Pee Wee's Playhouse TV series. The message is have fun and enjoy. The only spoiler is the restaurant. This is leased to another group to run, and in two years they have not been able to get it together. So breakfast-included is kind of a hit or miss meal, and for dinner there are so many good choices in South Beach this one looks like a sad cousin. No fitness center but a deal to use nearby gyms.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but stay out of the ones in the front on Collins Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sounds like you always really enjoy your stay at Lords South Beach! Thank you for providing us with feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

As for the gym, complimentary passes are provided for Equinox - it's a fabulous gym and just a short walk away. We hope you will give it a try next time.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Checked in here to a presumably gay oriented hotel as advertised. Was very dead when we stayed.staff were not friendly as advertised, only on the day of checkout...
Breakfast which was 'included' was truly miserable to say the least and you had to pay for juice - extra!
Location, near gay places, though no buzz about the hotel and not very central.
Okay if you"'re going just to go to gay venues and nothing else

Room Tip: Ask for a decent size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is part one, of this review. It is a work in progress. We arrived on Wednedsay 23rd January 2013, and are still here, departing on 1st February (Its 25th, so early days). I suppose first impressions always count, even if they are wrong. I was taken aback by the number of disclaimers I had to initial on my arrival, despite booking a room for 2 (with 2 separate beds, I hasten to add) the room, although with 2 double beds, was only made up for one person. (One glass, nothing else really) Despite the price, and it is pricey, there were no coffee making facilities, or any other facilities for that matter. It has a fridge/bar and with an already half-drunk can of coke in it, and the hotel charges an extra $12.50 per day for "Extras" this is: "High-speed"WiFi which wasn't by any stretch of the imagination, and free in most hotels I've stayed in, beach towels, which I had my own, and VIP passes...totally irellavant,
Admittedly there are three plunge pools outside, but buy a drink and you get access to them anyway, there is NO complimentary breakfast, so I do wonder what I am paying for, when I originally had booked a hotel on Ocean Drive far cheaper.
I'm not entirely conviced that the security aspect of this hotel is adequate either. I will follow this review up with a summary later in the week.

Room Tip: From a secutity aspect don't book a poolside roon, take one on the second floor or above, otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After my luxury Celebrity Reflection cruise from eastern Caribbean island, we stayed one additional night at South Beach (Sobe) to visit world famous Art Deco buildings and 16 miles long beach. Lords is embedded in one of the Art Deco buildings with pools and a hot tub, also a very tasty restaurant Cha cha Rooster (owned by French chef). We loved and enjoyed the super friendly staffs at the hotel and restaurant, and we love to come back again (despite our hotel bed is less comfortable than the bed on the cruise). Few minutes walk distance to shopping area, restaurants, beach,.... etc.... location is super good!!!

Room Tip: Face the garden/pool rooms are the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lords South Beach as well as your cruise. Thank you for the kind feedback regarding our central location and helpful staff. We're also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, Cha Cha Rooster.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just want to thank Aaron and the rest of the wonderful staff. I've stayed there a handful of times and love coming back as it never disappoints.
The location is perfect, the rooms are nice, and the staff are top notch.

Thank you. Can't wait to see you all soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you!

From all of the Staff at Lords South Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We loved the colours and artwork that were all around the hotel. It was a bit pricy but overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly. We just stayed two nights. We were headed out to a Sweet cruise and this was where a majority of the other Sweets were staying...so we decided to pay the costs of this hotel. The room had a safe which was a nice bonus. There were two swimming pools to cool off in. We were close to the beach and the hotel even provided us with two beach chairs - at no extra cost.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nash

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nash 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Nash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.