We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nash

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nash to your Saves list
Hotel Nash
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the night because we were delayed in fort lauderdale. The front desk gave me a great rate and the guy Andrew was awesome and friendly. The hotel is really trendy, bright yellow, and just gives you a upbeat feeling. The rooms were smaller than my husband and I were used to but it was clean and well maintained. Our only problem was it took the hot water a while to start but Andrew came upstairs very quickly to make sure everything was ok. The front desk gave up great directions to little havana and a few spots to check out there. I would visit this hotel again for a few days when I am back on south beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    154
    76
    46
    34
See reviews for
26
191
65
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Fabric furniture in public areas and in room were dirty / stained. Rooms had no coffee pot. First rooms tv remote did not have batteries and many of the in room lamps bulbs were burnt out. The staff members were great and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is nice to hear that you were pleased with our staff. We thank you for your feedback and will certainly look into your concerns. We hope that you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

What a blast! Fun from the minute I arrived. I was so happy to be out of that money pit the Fountainbleau. Beautiful place but outrageously expensive. I loved the place for the amazingly friendly staff, the comfortable rooms, the intimate atmosphere, the beautiful small pools, the quiet courtyard, the wonderful food, the views of the people from the front porch cafe, and especially the staff who run the restaurant. The best! Truly the nicest people in Miami. I have not met more kind people than Louic and Isabelle who work the food service. So wonderful. This place is fun. VERY kitschy but it works. After all, this is South beach. The beach at 12th street is a 10 minute walk if that and chairs are able to be rented on the beach for 10 dollars a day. Prices were reasonable and I was happy as a clam at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The Lords is a gay boutique hotel conveniently located one block from the beach on Collins Ave. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are bright and clean. My one complaint is that the quoted price is not the price you end up paying. There are additional fees (resort fees?? and taxes) that are added upon checkout and this meant we paid $120 more for our stay of 3 nights. Yes, if you read the fine print on the website closely the information is there but most people booking online would not be aware of this. It would have been nice if the price I was quoted included all fees so this surprise did not come at the end. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed Lords South Beach - its central location, well-appointed rooms and friendly staff. The fees are quite standard in Miami Beach and as you said, disclosed on all reservation materials, but we certainly apologize that you were taken by surprise and will consider your comments. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Lords for a long weekend getaway with a friend. We chose Lords for the location, amenities and great price. All those were good but what will keep me coming back is everyone we met while we were there. I've never stayed at a hotel before where it felt like visiting friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We cannot express how happy your feedback makes us. It is our primary goal to make Lords South Beach feel like a home away from home - filled with friends. We're thrilled that you felt just that! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ended up here after Hurricane Sandy changed our ability to get home. I wasn't sure if we could get a last minute booking at an affordable place on South Beach that also wasn't filled with bed bugs or sketchy characters.

Lords was a friendly and comfortable place with a great location, just across from David's Cafe, where you can get your cuban coffee fix, and two blocks from the beach.

If I ever need to come back here and don't want to splurge, Lords is definitely the place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Had a very comfortable and stay here. Booked an hour before checking in. Got a great deal considering we tried a few other hotels which were booked up due to a conference. Easy check in. Staff very much helpful.
I did not find the bed at all comfortable but otherwise the room was large with a decent size bathroom. Nice big flat screen tv. Would stay here again. Parking is a problem in Miami so had to pay extra for that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We're pleased that we were able to accomodate you at short notice. Thank you for your feedback regarding the spacious rooms and bathroom. As for the bed, we will consider your comments. We hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nash

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nash 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.