We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in South Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nash

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nash to your Saves list
Hotel Nash
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location in South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The Lords is a gay boutique hotel conveniently located one block from the beach on Collins Ave. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are bright and clean. My one complaint is that the quoted price is not the price you end up paying. There are additional fees (resort fees?? and taxes) that are added upon checkout and this meant we paid $120 more for our stay of 3 nights. Yes, if you read the fine print on the website closely the information is there but most people booking online would not be aware of this. It would have been nice if the price I was quoted included all fees so this surprise did not come at the end. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed Lords South Beach - its central location, well-appointed rooms and friendly staff. The fees are quite standard in Miami Beach and as you said, disclosed on all reservation materials, but we certainly apologize that you were taken by surprise and will consider your comments. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    154
    76
    46
    34
See reviews for
26
191
65
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Lords for a long weekend getaway with a friend. We chose Lords for the location, amenities and great price. All those were good but what will keep me coming back is everyone we met while we were there. I've never stayed at a hotel before where it felt like visiting friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We cannot express how happy your feedback makes us. It is our primary goal to make Lords South Beach feel like a home away from home - filled with friends. We're thrilled that you felt just that! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ended up here after Hurricane Sandy changed our ability to get home. I wasn't sure if we could get a last minute booking at an affordable place on South Beach that also wasn't filled with bed bugs or sketchy characters.

Lords was a friendly and comfortable place with a great location, just across from David's Cafe, where you can get your cuban coffee fix, and two blocks from the beach.

If I ever need to come back here and don't want to splurge, Lords is definitely the place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Had a very comfortable and stay here. Booked an hour before checking in. Got a great deal considering we tried a few other hotels which were booked up due to a conference. Easy check in. Staff very much helpful.
I did not find the bed at all comfortable but otherwise the room was large with a decent size bathroom. Nice big flat screen tv. Would stay here again. Parking is a problem in Miami so had to pay extra for that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We're pleased that we were able to accomodate you at short notice. Thank you for your feedback regarding the spacious rooms and bathroom. As for the bed, we will consider your comments. We hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was my fifth time here. October 14-21, 2012. Room 214. Aaron, at the front desk, was his usual gracious and courteous self. He is always smiling and making your check in and overall stay as comfortable as possible. I love spending time in South Beach, and Lords is so convenient. The Equinox gym is down on 5th St; News Cafe on 8th St, a GREAT diner around the corner on 11th and Washington (i love "diner" food, especially for breakfast). And, the gay beach is a block away. Everything is just so convenient. Rooms are comfortable and always clean. Some might complain that the walls are too thin and one can hear too much noise in rooms above and next door, but I'm a pretty heavy sleeper. I'll be back. Thanks, Aaron, as always.

Room Tip: I've always stayed on the second or third floor, and have always been facing the pool/courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We're so glad that you continue to choose Lords as your hotel of choice in South Beach. As you mentioned you appreciate the convenience to Equinox (among other places), we hope that you took advantage of the complimentary passes! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

it was me and my girlfriends we went to miami for carnival in Oct 4-8 and when i tell you this was the best hotel experience i have gotten from a staff. They were very friendly extremely helpful and nice. The 2 main persons that helped us the most was Abraham and Jamel these 2 were sweethearts and they made our experience better. the location is very good right on collins and its about 2 blocks from fat tuesdays and all the other nice restaurants in the area. the hotel room is very clean and nice has a good modern feel to it and the best part about the hotel was the cost. it did not burn a hole in our pockets so i recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to have a very nice relaxed yet fun time!! for families friends and couples even if you are by yourself you are welcomed!! i cant wait to go back next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I truly want to thank Aaron for an amazing stay. He upgraded our room as soon as we checked in. The bathroom was huge with a nice view of the pool. It's a block away from the beach. Me and my friend were there for Miami carnival. And they made our stay so comfortable. Getting us towels and ice or whatever we wished. The room was always cool. The location is literally 5 mins away from the strip. Great service and great location. Def recommended.

Room Tip: Go for at least a pad deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nash

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nash 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.