We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value on South Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nash

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nash to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nash
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Alexandria, VA, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Value on South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ended up here after Hurricane Sandy changed our ability to get home. I wasn't sure if we could get a last minute booking at an affordable place on South Beach that also wasn't filled with bed bugs or sketchy characters.

Lords was a friendly and comfortable place with a great location, just across from David's Cafe, where you can get your cuban coffee fix, and two blocks from the beach.

If I ever need to come back here and don't want to splurge, Lords is definitely the place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    142
    69
    45
    34
See reviews for
20
183
60
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Had a very comfortable and stay here. Booked an hour before checking in. Got a great deal considering we tried a few other hotels which were booked up due to a conference. Easy check in. Staff very much helpful.
I did not find the bed at all comfortable but otherwise the room was large with a decent size bathroom. Nice big flat screen tv. Would stay here again. Parking is a problem in Miami so had to pay extra for that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We're pleased that we were able to accomodate you at short notice. Thank you for your feedback regarding the spacious rooms and bathroom. As for the bed, we will consider your comments. We hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was my fifth time here. October 14-21, 2012. Room 214. Aaron, at the front desk, was his usual gracious and courteous self. He is always smiling and making your check in and overall stay as comfortable as possible. I love spending time in South Beach, and Lords is so convenient. The Equinox gym is down on 5th St; News Cafe on 8th St, a GREAT diner around the corner on 11th and Washington (i love "diner" food, especially for breakfast). And, the gay beach is a block away. Everything is just so convenient. Rooms are comfortable and always clean. Some might complain that the walls are too thin and one can hear too much noise in rooms above and next door, but I'm a pretty heavy sleeper. I'll be back. Thanks, Aaron, as always.

Room Tip: I've always stayed on the second or third floor, and have always been facing the pool/courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We're so glad that you continue to choose Lords as your hotel of choice in South Beach. As you mentioned you appreciate the convenience to Equinox (among other places), we hope that you took advantage of the complimentary passes! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

it was me and my girlfriends we went to miami for carnival in Oct 4-8 and when i tell you this was the best hotel experience i have gotten from a staff. They were very friendly extremely helpful and nice. The 2 main persons that helped us the most was Abraham and Jamel these 2 were sweethearts and they made our experience better. the location is very good right on collins and its about 2 blocks from fat tuesdays and all the other nice restaurants in the area. the hotel room is very clean and nice has a good modern feel to it and the best part about the hotel was the cost. it did not burn a hole in our pockets so i recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to have a very nice relaxed yet fun time!! for families friends and couples even if you are by yourself you are welcomed!! i cant wait to go back next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I truly want to thank Aaron for an amazing stay. He upgraded our room as soon as we checked in. The bathroom was huge with a nice view of the pool. It's a block away from the beach. Me and my friend were there for Miami carnival. And they made our stay so comfortable. Getting us towels and ice or whatever we wished. The room was always cool. The location is literally 5 mins away from the strip. Great service and great location. Def recommended.

Room Tip: Go for at least a pad deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I would like to thank Aaron for being such a gracious host while my girlfriend and I stayed there this past weekend. The hotel was impecable, the bar was stunning, the room was charming and the staff was charismatic which made the weekend spectacular. I will not go any where else on the beach. This is my new home for when I travel to South Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I were greeted at the desk by Abraham and he wasn't just another cute face in south beach. When we saw our room we were amazed to find that he had upgraded us to a beautiful very spacious room overlooking Collins ave. what a warm welcome. The shower was big enough for a party if we had wanted! The next day at breakfast we met Aron who greeted us and gave us a late checkout and a pass to the gym....perfect stay . Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

It pleases us to provide guests with upgrades when possible. We're so glad that you enjoyed the spacious room and shower, as well as the pass to Equinox. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope that we can do it again.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nash

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nash 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Nash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.