We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit here - perfectly fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nash

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nash to your Saves list
Hotel Nash
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Third visit here - perfectly fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was my third visit at Lords. Aaron at the front desk was very helpful. Also, the other young guy was extremely nice (didn't get his name, but had bleached blonde hair). The next comment is by no means a reflection of Lords, but I made the mistake of traveling to Miami Beach over Memorial Day weekend. What a HUGE mistake. They have what is referred to as "hip hop" weekend, also referred to as "Urban Beach Weekend". ALL of the locals LEAVE South Beach. It isn't safe. Don't ever go there during this weekend, because the 500,000 people who travel in to South Beach for this event are loud, rude, etc. In 2010, cops were shot, people were shot. This year, several thousand extra police were brought in from all over south Florida. What was a shame, was that most of the restaurants and bars were empty. The people who come in for this don't spend any money. All of the restaurants and shops lose a fortune. The problem at Lords, is the noise. The rooms are not very soundproof. The loud music outside was heard until 5 am. The people who did spend money and stay at this hotel were loud at all hours of the night. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We're sorry to hear that you did not find the holiday weekend enjoyable. We look forward to you staying with us again (for a fourth time!) in the future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    155
    76
    46
    34
See reviews for
26
191
66
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a good time at the lords, we even got upgraded when we checked in. The location is good as it is very close to the gay beach. The hotel also has a partnership with the equinox gym and even if it is a bit of a walk, the gym is great. I only wish the pool was bigger with more landscaping towards the street so that it could be more protected from the noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lords recently and we were pleased with our stay. The hotel is modern and chic. The front desk is pleasant and warm. Even though it's a "gay oriented" hotel, we were comfortable as a straight couple. There were no incidents whatsoever! I don't recommend the restaurant; we have had better food at the restaurants off of Lincoln & Ocean Dr. Upon our checkout, we found out that we were charged for the mini-bar items which we did not consume. When I brought that up with the manager, she looked into it and took care of those charges. I believe the staff was coming into our room after they cleaned as the blinds were down, although we left them up prior to exit out of the room. Nothing was missing, so, I had no issue with it. Just strange. Overall, a very good stay (close to everything) and will definitely come back when in Miami!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We're glad to hear that, as a straight couple, you enjoyed your stay at Lords South Beach. Although we cater to the Gay clientele, we strive to make all of our guests feel welcome. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

If you are willing to stay in an overpriced hotel with horrible maids service, maids who steal...Inadequate management practices, then book this hotel at your peril. I stayed there recently and was shocked by the horrible way management addressed my concerns. Why would maids deliberately not replenish towels, shampoos, soaps every day? Don't tell me because they don't understand English...Even maids who understand "hello" in English understand that it is their job to clean and stock rooms. They're just plain unethically lazy. Another thing I encountered: maids stealing my stuff (change on writing table). I was alarmed by this and did not feel safe at all as the maids have access to your room.

I usually read negative reviews with a skeptical eye considering the many positive reviews that this gets. Let me tell you, these positive reviews are just hype. I do believe all the negative reviews of this hotel have merits. Don't discount them.

As a direct result of this experience, I will be keeping a keen eye on negative reviews in the future because if you don't pay attention, your vacation may be ruined just like mine.

Lords ruined my vacation and I will never stay there ever again, no matter what accomodations they may give me for the inconvenience and nuisance I endured.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for any inconveniences you endured and are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We understand that our General Manager met with you personally to rectify the situation. As we would like to make this up to you, please let us know if you change your mind and would like to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

It is not my first time at The Lords. I love the hotel and certainly the location.
But this time, the room was infected with bugs, the lights in the bathroom didn't work, the phone didn't work either.
We mention this to the front desk and they invite us to change room. -"Please, enjoy your day; we will transfer your luggage to the new room". When we came back, NOBODY didn't knew anything about our request.
The breakfast is great but please avoid the waitress . . . she truly need to learn how to take care of customers.
The staff in general is very kind.
It seems that something have change with the management since last year.

Room Tip: Ask to check room prior to get the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

The reason to stay here is the location in South Beach and the value. If that's all you care about, then look no further. Overall, it is adequate. It is a "gay friendly" establishment but I didn't really notice a big difference: yes there were more homosexual people there than usual and yes there was gay entertainment magazines in the lobby but other than that, no real difference. The noise level in the rooms was high but otherwise the rooms were better than most boutique hotels, the ammenities were avereage, the restaurant was good. But all that said, I would probably not return due to the noise level and would rather pay more for a standard hotel (like Lowes) than a boutique hotel in South Beach.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsManagement, Manager at Hotel Nash, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments regarding your Lords South Beach stay. We're glad that you appreciated the value of our hotel as well as our central location. We are in agreement that being in the center of town really enhances the Miami Beach experience. We will take your additional comments into consideration and hope that you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We had a really great time here, after spending four disappointing days in Kent hotel, opposite the road on Collins (avoid it!).

Lords staff are SUPER friendly, and are
Mostly French and S American so none of the saccherine USA fake smiles and "have-a-nice-day"s.

Restaurant nothing special. The French chef makes une très uninspiring burgeur.

Poolside bar is great. The 3 pools are plunge pools - too smsll to swim. Interior of libby and bar is very stylish.

We had a delux room, with a pool view. Really fab. Super clean snd exactly like the pics on the web.

Look out for "specials" on the website snd call the hotel before making a booking to see if they have any deals.

We will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nash

Address: 1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Lords South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nash 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.