We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Luca

De Luca
530 Lincoln Rd #102, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-672-1009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #261 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lincoln Road Mall is in the heart of South Beach and accessible by a local bus shuttle (South Beach Local bus) and by buses from North Miami Beach, Downtown and all the surrounding areas. Stops are located at the cross section of Lincoln Road and Washington Street.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The atmosphere of Miami is energetic. The outdoor set up of De Luca was comfortable. The service was very good, extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious, the portions were rather small. The prices were a bit on the high side. I had the grouper fish special. For a small entrée I thought $40 was a bit pricy. My friends ordered ravioli but were served a small portion of tortellini. If you enjoy delicious food, a nice atmosphere, good service, yet do not mind small portions and the expense then you will enjoy De Luca.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    73
    32
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london1308
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Cannot understand the recent low scores? The best fresh pasta I've tasted for a long time, great value and excellent staff/service.

Make sure you visit this restaurant. Ignore any negative comments, I've eaten here dozens of times and never had a bad experience. Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordes, France
1 review
“Avoid! De Disaster at De Luca - major service & attitude issues :(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was one of the most unpleasant dining experiences I have ever had and feel compelled to publicly complain for only the second time ever.

We were a party of three families totalling 12 (which is always going to be more difficult than 3 tables of 4) but this evening at 530 Lincoln was simply chaos!

Chronologically:

We had to wait for our table which wasn't ready when we arrived - not a great start, but 10mins is not too bad

Our order was not taken for 30mins - getting frustrated, this is a little annoying

One of us is told by the waitress to stop talking and listen as she is telling us what the specials were - I'm regretting booking this place, but it will get better, right? Wrong....

Food finally arrives after 45mins - we've been here for 1hr25mins now

7 of 12 meals are good. Simple and tasty cuisine - but then there are the other 5.....

3 of 10 orders where wrong - starting to despair (maybe the waitress should have listened to us?!)

2 main courses + 2 sides did not arrive until 20mins after the other meals - is this for real?

But, what motivates me to leave such a scathing review was the attitude of the manager. If something goes wrong and it is resolved, it's not ideal, but I can accept that. Here the attitude was one of total disinterest.

After refusing at first to come over when I asked for him ("he's too busy" - oh yes, I see him, he's over there drinking by himself). He was then unwilling to acknowledge at the end of our meal, that the standards we experienced fell well below the minimum acceptable.

He actually said "that's why you shouldn't ask for substitutions" - oh I see, it was my fault!

Whilst he claimed to be the owner, I doubt that. No owner could have been so unconcerned by their customers experiences being so poor......We left without desert or coffee and the next day informed the concierge who made the booking to be wary in the future

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing :((”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and decor, as well as the waiter seemed friendly and knowledgable about the specials and menu. However, the specials at $35 plate weren't that special. Lobster crab ravioli tasted like a cheese glob and a small portion. The seafood risotto had stringy crab throughout with a good amount of shrimp. What the shrimp linguine lacked they made up with too many picked artichokes giving it a sour taste. The chicken Parmesan tasted like fried KFC on spaghetti. My kids fettuccine Alfredo was the tastiest with plenty of shrimp. What a rip off charging for refills! What year are they stuck in?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Beef Carpaccio ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We where walking in Lincon road when suddenly a really nice hostess stopped us.. What a surprise! My new favorite restaurant in Miami! And we come often.. The crab cakes,, risotto.. Everything was better than in Italy! Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Luca also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to De Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.