We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Luca - CLOSED

De Luca
530 Lincoln Rd #102, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-672-1009
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lincoln Road Mall is in the heart of South Beach and accessible by a local bus shuttle (South Beach Local bus) and by buses from North Miami Beach, Downtown and all the surrounding areas. Stops are located at the cross section of Lincoln Road and Washington Street.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My fiance and I were walking past and seen this place. The girl at the door Amanda was very inviting and we sat outside. Our waiter (I cant for the life of me remember his name) was great and very quick with everything. We ordered a few cocktails and food, and I must say the Mojito was amazing, and the food was to die for. The lobster ravioli a particular favorite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    74
    33
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A lovely find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Walking by and decided to try this place for lunch. The inside is basic in décor, but the staff were friendly and inviting. Our table was comfortable and our waiter, Henry was Fantastic! My salad was very yummy with mixed greens, sliced fennel, and pickled beets, my husband had a sandwich which he loved! We each has Americano coffees and shared the tiramisu for dessert. We meet the chef and expressed our thanks for making us such a lovely lunch. We will certainly return here on our next visit to Miami :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Birthday celbrations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ate at De Luca a few weeks ago for my mothers birthday on our vacation to south beach! After being to miami once before we had been a bit disheartened with some of the restaurants on lincoln road, feeling like the quality of the food/service didn't live up to the prices there were being charged.
We had seen De Luca on passing the day before our visit and read the reviews on here and decided to give it a go. Upon arriving we spoke to a very lovely gentleman on the door who ran through the specials with us recommending their signature salad and seafood risotto. He was extremely charming but not at all pushy. We then were seated outside and were served by a young female waitress. She was very professional and attentive throughout and we definitely made our visit even more special.

We shared the signature salad to start, and what can i say.. it was amazing! The homemade mozzarella was the best i have ever tasted! For mains i had breaded chicken and pasta and my sister had salmon, both were good portions and very tasty! My mum opted for the seafood risotto which although wasn't cheap had a large amount of seafood in it, including a massive portion of lobster and she absolutely loved it!

We were so happy with the food at De Luca and the service was exceptional! Thank you for helping to make my mums birthday special! We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Creative, Delicious Food Served by a Friendly, Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Dozens of restaurants will compete aggressively for your business on Lincoln Road. My wife and I have tried many of them. Our favorite is De Luca. The dishes are prepared with care and flair. Even the Salade Nicoise is an extravaganza. The staff is helpful, friendly, and quirky, eager to make your evening memorable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metepec, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner @DeLuca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

A really really excelent atmosphere, it has a good service but some waiters are "specials" (take care). The food is so delicious, the menu is extensive so you don't have any problem to have a great time to eat & drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Luca also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.