We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner @DeLuca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Luca

De Luca
530 Lincoln Rd #102, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-672-1009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #263 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lincoln Road Mall is in the heart of South Beach and accessible by a local bus shuttle (South Beach Local bus) and by buses from North Miami Beach, Downtown and all the surrounding areas. Stops are located at the cross section of Lincoln Road and Washington Street.
Metepec, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great dinner @DeLuca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

A really really excelent atmosphere, it has a good service but some waiters are "specials" (take care). The food is so delicious, the menu is extensive so you don't have any problem to have a great time to eat & drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    73
    32
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“De Luca... Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

De Luca Wine and Food

530 Lincoln Road

Miami Beach, FL 33139

Menu Choices:

BRUSCHETTA (pictured) Tomato, basil, X-VOO
GRILLED CHICKEN PANINO (pictured) Prosciutto, mozzarella, roasted peppers, basil
CREME BRULEE (pictured)

Food: Bruschetta is hard to mess up. My grilled chicken panino was really good. The girls had all positives about their menu picks as well…

Service: Slow. Horribly slow. We were the first people there and it took forever for everything! Slow for drinks. Slow for appetizers. Slow for entree. Slow for Dessert… get the picture.

Environment: Inside and outside seating. Everyone sits outside. You have prime people watching real estate as you are on Lincoln Road mall.

What to Wear: It is really up to you. You are on South Beach. You will see everything from swimsuits to stilettos.. and in most cases at the same time.

Overall: … Sigh 3 with extreme reservation.

Would I go again?: Meh.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Amazing meal...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Walked down Lincoln looking for somewhere for dinner and came across De Luca.
Had the peppered tuna with salad. The tuna was cooked just as I requested. The accompanying salad had radish, artichoke and a mix of leaves... All very crisp, very fresh very healthy. Th dressing was pure magic.
The frozen passion fruit daiquiri was pure heaven.

One o the best meals I have had in Miami.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Astonished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were walking on Lincoln Rd today and stopped to eat at De Luca Food and Wine. Walked in and loved the atmosphere. We were greeted by Mineli which in turn was also our server. It was not very busy but she seemed busy, a young woman came in looking for a job and was sent to her, another server needed her help at the computer, Delivery guys arrived and she was also training a new server. She seemed to be pulled in every direction but some how she found it in her to still give us the most astonishing service. I compliment De Luca for having such an amazing staff. I always look forward to enjoying a tasty meal and drink but the service is what I always seem to remember. Oh and her Red Sangria is the best I have ever had. My favorite was the Shrimp and Chorizo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Reasonable American Italian Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had dinner here one night after coming across it walking up Lincoln Road. Pulled in by charming "greeter". Food pretty average American Italian fair but not fantastic. One quirk was the table magician who performed two or three card tricks between courses. A bit weird if I'm honest. Fine if you want standard Italian style food at tourist prices but I wouldn't go out of my way to go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Luca also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to De Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.