We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embarassing restaurant for a 5-star hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 15 Steps

15 Steps
4525 Collins Avenue, Eden Roc Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)
305.674.5594
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
15 Steps is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Oceanfront
new york
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Embarassing restaurant for a 5-star hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hordes of ill-dressed people waiting outside to get into the buffet breakfast. Are you kidding me? This is not a luxury restaurant. At not they try to clean it up, but it is still filled with kids in tank tops and their fat mothers. Gross all around!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    53
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great steaks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Been many times. Never had a bad experience. The food is always perfect and the wait staff very helpful and professional. Prices are reasonable for Miami Beach standards.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very pricey but the experience was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A group of 6 of us decided to go for dinner. I loved it. We started with the beet salad, grilled corn and tuna tartar. It was by far the best I've had. So fresh and very tasty. My husband had the steak and he said he enjoyed every bite. 2 bottles of wine, drinks and apps almost $900.00 total.
Everyone had steak and they were cooked to perfection. Noise level is great and our waiter
was awesome! I love the high back chairs and I feel that this place is very classy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great New Year's Eve dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The four course dinner put on by Chef Paula and her team was outstanding! The sashimi salad was perfectly sliced and extremely fresh. Service was excellent as well. A very memorable way to usher in the New Year! We'll be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Nice food, ok service, very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Eden Roc and one of the people in our party noticed that 1500 Degrees has Paula DaSilva as its chef. Usually we don't eat at hotel restaurants but we made an exception. Overall the food was good. Some dishes were delicious like the spicy grilled corn, the mushroom soup, the olive oil whipped potatoes, the bread basket, the key lime tart, and the banana cream tart. Disappointments included the baby romaine salad, the beet salad, the valrhona chocolate cake, and the wagyu ribeye steak, which was very fatty. Service was spotty. The waiter forgot one appetizer and also one drink. Many plates needed to be cleared before the next course could be brought out. The dinner was very expensive and, for the price, not worth it at all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 15 Steps also viewed

 

Been to 15 Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 15 Steps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.