We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Deep Sea Fishing Charter Therapy IV

Miami Deep Sea Fishing Charter Therapy IV
10800 Collins Avenue, Haulover Marina, Miami Beach, FL 33154
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 114 activities in Miami Beach
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Deep sea fishing off the Miami Beach coast has great rewards, offering the combination of staying close to shore yet catching some big game fish like marlin, sailfish, shark, tuna, mahi-mahi, grouper, snapper and tarpon. Captain Stan and the Therapy-IV crew know these South Florida waters like no other, they have been fishing them for 45 years! Try a private or shared charter for a half or full day. Wonderful experience for families or groups. Therapy 4 is comprised of two deep sea fishing yachts that are custom built with flat screen tv's, indoor wet bar and carpet. Miami Beach Deep Sea Fishing is among the most exciting game fishing in the world. Come experience the thrill of battling deep sea fishing monsters with Captain Stan. Therapy 4 in Haulover Marina makes dreams come true!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What an awesome trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We made that trip twice within three days and I would instantly go for a third time.
I have never been deep sea fishing before so was every catch a big adventure. At the top of all we caught a tiger shark and a sail fish (1st trip) and a hammer shark (2nd trip) - all released livingly for those of you who like animals as much as I do.
Thanks to Cpt. Hunter & Cpt. Jesus for a brilliant experience. See you next time when I'm in Miami.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    12
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
1 review
“excellent day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A group of 6 of us went...It was amazing. it was a beautifull day and wonderful captain and first mate. they were very knowledgable about Miami and area. If you are thinking about going...just do it and call these guys, they are amazing. Thanks for helping with our bucket list!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Oklahoma
1 review
“"FISH ON"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great day of fishing! This was our first ever deep sea fishing trip. We Are Hooked! Caught lots of fish, so many we threw back more than we kept. Captain Jesus and his crew were wonderful. We would certainly recommend the Therapy IV to anyone looking for a great time deep sea fishing. Can't wait to come back and hook us a trophy fish. It was really nice to meet Captain Stan. Thanks for the great time and the t-shirts. Linda and Doyle Haynes "FISH ON"

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville
1 review
“Excellent Vacation Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I decided that this would be a fun addition to our vacation, it turned out to be a good decision. First off the crew (Chris and Mike) were great, they were so friendly and accommodating. We caught a lot of fish (every pole at some points in time) and when there were big ones that came in - they were just as excited as we were. The boat is very nice and comfortable. One word of advice is to take your Dramamine before hand - my husband was sick the whole time, although this wasn't the first time it's happened to him so it wasn't Therapy IV's fault. He is very jealous of my soon to be mounted fish. :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great guys weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This fishing charter is top notch. From the boat and equipment to the friendly, knowledgeable crew this charter is above all the rest. We caught more fish than any other boat on the dock. Other charters were coming to admire the mahi mahi we brought in. I would recommend this place to anybody who wants to experience a hassle-free deep sea fishing trip full of great memories. Thanks for a great time!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Deep Sea Fishing Charter Therapy IV also viewed

 

Been to Miami Deep Sea Fishing Charter Therapy IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Deep Sea Fishing Charter Therapy IV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Deep Sea Fishing Charter Therapy IV to your Saves list