We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, wish I had done this the first evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Food Tours

Miami Food Tours
1111 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)
+1 888-291-2870
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join a local on a Miami Food Tours culinary adventure! Choose the signature three-hour "SoBe Tour des Forks Food Tour" to discover the history of South Beach, see the Art Deco District and taste the melting pot that is Miami. Tour departs daily at 11am from Lincoln Road in South Beach. Or, explore the Design District and Wynwood on "Swooped with Forks Food Tour" and nibble your way through the hippest cafes and authentic eateries while learning about Miami's rich history, architecture and culture. Take the tours in lieu of lunch; all food tastings, enough for lunch, are included in the ticket price (Swooped with Forks Adults $110, ages 8-15 $72; SoBe Tour des Forks Adults $53, ages 8-12, $35, ages 7 and younger (if eating), $17.50). Advance purchase required - Tours Sell Out!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved it, wish I had done this the first evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A bit of walking, a bit of history and a lot of food. Could not recommend this enough even if you know Miami. I wish I and my friends had gone on the food tour the first night as the guide showed you where to go and where not to go in Miami. The food, while small portions had a lot of courses of different tastes all around and was thoroughly enjoyable. Combined with the enthusiasm and friendliness of the host made it an excellent night out.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    12
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, interesting and great guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We recently moved to Ft. Lauderdale and did not know much about Miami Beach. Our family was visiting from LA and we thought this was a fun thing to do. I learned so much that was so interesting about Miami Beach and the food was wonderful. The tour guide Erin was very knowledgable, friendly and great to spend time with. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

There were 6 of us on this tour and we loved it. Erin was our guide and she was delightful. She was animated, friendly, and fun. She told us about the history of the area, the architecture, and of course, the food. There was a nice variety in the food samples and I liked everything we tried. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENSBORO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Miami Beach Foodie Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was one of the most enjoyable things we did in Miami Beach. Katherine was a terrific guide cleverly mixing food and architecture during our three hours together. It was a great walk, lots of new information and great tastings at each of 5 restaurants touching on the interesting mix of South American and Cuban cusine. Yummy to say the least. And, the walking was just the right amount. I plan to go on this tour again and revisit most of the restaurants we enjoyed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time, food, and tour guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The 5 places we ate ate were amazing. Kelly know the area very well and has great historic explanations of Miami beach. Although the tour is in english, She speaks spanish very well.
My only problem is that I'm stuffed :)
I would also love to do her tour at wind wood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Food Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.