We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Place Restaurant & Bar

The Place Restaurant & Bar
720 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
+1 305-695-1885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #481 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a variety of dishes, prawns, quasedillas, pasta, chicken wings, etc and all the dishes were great. Special lunch offer made the price very reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    84
    44
    42
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not Recommended”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This restaurant is one of dozens in a row at South Beach and is part of a trendy hotel. The food is average, but we were put off by being offered happy hour prices on drinks. It didn't work out that way, as they foisted a double drink on us and then when the bill came they told us we had to pay double for it. Happy hour would only apply if we would have ordered another double drink (and then crawled out of the restaurant). A place like this doesn't deserve patronage.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playa del carmen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“too expensive poor quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Me and my husband just had dinner there. We order only 2 coronas and a plate to share. They brought us the 2 for 1 cocktail deal, even though we only wanted a normal bottle of corona; the food was way too oily and not very good , and the bill was a 100 dlls!!! Totally a rip off!!
Not recommended at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rip Off Restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food is average, but the price is outrages. I understand the prices are a little higher because of the location, however the cost SHOULD NOT be that high to exceed a five star hotel/restaurant. They lure you by offering 2 for 1 drink deal but in reality the free drink comes after they charge you the first drink for $25. Then the service is very poor,
but they automatically put 15% tip on your bill, it doesn't matter how many people in the party.
Make sure you do not waste your money in this kind of restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice restraurant on the ocean drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

located at the Beacon Hotel. Had lunch there. The food is good. Also had drinks at night there. Live music and dance at the restraurant. Had breakfast there too offered by the Beacon hotel

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Place Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to The Place Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Place Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.