We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Proposal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Sailing - Private Day Charters

Miami Sailing - Private Day Charters
300 Alton Rd., Miami Beach Marina, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Nautilus)
786-423-3131
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #4 of 102 activities in Miami Beach
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Unique Way to Enjoy Miami on a PRIVATE Sailing Charter from Miami (South Beach). We offer Private Sailboat Charters including Day Sails and Sunset Cruises. Half and Full Day Charter with snorkel and kayaking, Romantic Sunset or Night Sailing Trips with Spectacular Views of Miami from close. Best Sailing on Biscayne Bay, Miami Sailing Sightseeing Tour, Sail - Snorkel and Kayak in Biscayne N.P., Romantic Dinner on a Sailboat. Overnight Charters to The Florida Keys and More! It’s Our Goal To Make You Happy And Smile!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Waxhaw
1 review
“Spectacular Proposal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I booked a sunset trip with Agata and Miguel for the evening of April 25th, 2013. The plan was to do something special and unique to propose to my girlfriend while we were on a short overnight stay in Miami. The evening was nothing short of amazing. Agata and Miguel were fantastic. They were very warm and welcoming to us and that made the evening even more special. We ate on the boat and the meal was great. Followed by a special desert and of course the one of a kind Cappuccino from Miguel. Fantastic! The ride in provided a beautiful sunset for the proposal, all of which was caught on the camera that i brought by my wonderful photographer Agata. Their excitement about the evening and what was going on made it even more special. As fate would have it, a full moon popped up over the ocean and the Miami skyline is quite the sight as you sail in. I guess my fiance summed it all up by saying she felt like she was on an episode of the Bachlorette. Thanks Agata and Miguel for making our trip one that we will never forget.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Agata and Miguel were wonderful hosts. I booked a surprise six hour sunset dinner cruise for my husband, for our 28th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderfully relaxing day, and enjoyed the beautiful weather and sights near Miami. We learned, from our hosts, about the areas where we were sailing. They waited on us with snacks and beverages, Agata cooked us a fish dinner complete with dessert and Miguel's cappuccino, all delicious! We snuggled under blankets, at the front of the sailboat, as we sailed back into Miami with the sun setting, and the city all lit up, it was stunning, and very romantic. This was a special trip for a special occasion. Agata and Miguel made our day!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Smooth Sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went on an afternoon sail with a group of friends meeting up in Miami. Agata & Miguel are great hosts. They take care of you and are quite entertaining if you start chatting with them. We had a nice, easy sail in Biscayne Bay. A great experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Sunset sailing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Agata and Miguel are fantastic hosts and made this a memorable experience for us. Got to sail around Miami harbour, ending with an amazing view of the sunset behind the Miami skyline. First Officer Devo was a welcome addition to the trip. This was one of the highlights of our time in SoBe, would recommend!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“SIMPLY THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Met all my expectations and beyond. Captain Conrad was a great captain, bar tender, conversationalist and so on and so on. Booking was easy. We had 7 ladies and we sailed for half a day. We even got to do a little swimming. Conrad was very proffessional, fun and entertaining. I will definitely book a full day cruise next time with Captain Conrad.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Sailing - Private Day Charters also viewed

 

Been to Miami Sailing - Private Day Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Sailing - Private Day Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.