We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning Rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dream South Beach to your Saves list
Dream South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save 15%!
Ranked #55 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottinghamshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Unfortunately as our holiday base was in Orlando we only had one night at this fabulous hotel, however, if we ever return to Miami I know where we are staying... here!! It was quite a last minute booking and this hotel caught our attention for its reasonable value, great location and modern style.

Parking could be an issue for some as it's quite pricey, there are alternative car parks in walking distance that are slightly cheaper, although I would imagine if you are staying put in Miami a car would not be necessary anyway, Miami beach and ocean drive are pretty much on your doorstep.

Checking in and out was hassle free and items we took from the (amazing may I add) mini bar were just charged to our card. As we arrived at our room my jaw fell to the floor, I can honestly say this is the nicest room I've ever stayed in, the shower was huge, everything was extremely clean and fresh (very important to me), and the room design was just stunning!

Thank you Dream South Beach for a unforgettable night in Miami!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
That is so fantastic to hear that we were able to provide you an unforgettable and awesome night in Miami! Thank you so much for your outstanding review, and it really makes us proud that we were able to deliver an experience like no other for you, and that we can be your newest favorite hotel for your future trips to Miami. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    539
    162
    65
    30
See reviews for
83
975
93
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Dream South Beach is an excellent property with high quality service and very nice features. The pool up on the 4th floor with High Bar is definitely the best part of the hotel. Naked Taco is also a great restaurant on the ground floor which you can order food from at the pool and room as well. Everyone from the front desk attendant to the bartender was very helpful and made the stay a quality experience. The rooms are nice and chic, but do have a little bit of a funky layout, designer types probably would find it aesthetically pleasing while I found it a little strange but not really a big deal. The only real problem with the property is the elevators which are slower than slow, but being only a few floors I mostly just opted to use the stairs. Overall I had an enjoyable experience and would definitely stay again. While Dream may be a little more expensive than an average hotel in south beach, I would say it is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
High quality service is definitely what we are all about here at Dream, and it is great to hear that you had such a great stay! It sounds like you both got to fully enjoy our awesome rooftop pool and Highbar, which is the perfect way to enjoy yourself in true South Beach style. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location. BEACH: On google maps it looks a bit far from the beach but it's only a minute walk which is what I wanted. Staying right on the beach was expensive so Dream was a good compromise. Dream guests get free towels and chairs but have to pay $15/day for umbrellas, so we purchased an umbrella at Walgreens for $18 to use during our 5 day stay. We went to the beach 4 times during our stay so the purchase was worth it. We left the umbrella there upon check out.

AMENITIES: The hotel is close to everything - Walgreens, liquor store, restaurants.

CLUBS: 5 minute walk to mansion, $15 can ride to LIV, 10 minute walk to Story.

SERVICE: Staff were friendly from the front desk to the Naked Taco staff. On the first day our blinds were broken and when we got back from the beach, they were fixed. Amazing! Since this is only a 4 story hotel, anything you request (soap, shampoo, etc) is brought to your room quickly.

OTHER: no ice machine, however call down and they will bring it directly to your room and as mentioned earlier, it will be fast.

NOISE: Many have written that the noise is a problem but we slept through it all. The only noise we heard was from the street and the hallway and thankfully we couldn't what was going on in other people's
rooms.

Overall fantastic stay for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review! It is great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our awesome location, and get to enjoy some of the places that make South Beach what it is. It is also great to hear that you got to interact with our friendly staff and that any requests you had were taken care of super quick.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is my 3rd Dream property that I have stayed at. Two in NYC and this one in Miami. Guest Services in NYC, shout out to Vaughn who contacted Alejandro in Miami. He made our stay extra special.
Must say the Dream goes out of their way to take care of repeat customers. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Awesome! Short and sweet and oh so nice. Thanks for your great review and nice comments about our superstar Reservations Manager Alejandro - he was very happy to be able to make your trip to South Beach memorable. Thanks again and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just leaving Dream today and overall had a great time. The $75 a night extra fee when you check in is excessive and not stated anywhere on their website. The extra fee kind of messed up my vacation but besides that the hotel is fine. Rooms are small and dark, no microwave, small minibar and pool is way smaller than in their pictures. Next time I'll probable stay right in Ocean dr. Good luck!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a great time while staying with us! We would like to clarify that the $75 authorization we take for each day of your stay is to allow our guests the ability to charge things to their room account with ease. This authorization allows you enjoy drinks at our awesome rooftop, or delicious food at Naked Taco and charge it to your room without having to worry about carrying cash or paying right then with credit cards.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice rooms, the reviews said rooms were small but I found my room to be comfortable. EXCELLENT EXCELLENT SERVICE. .. great location. Parking is not the best but no where in south beach is... I love this place, I will definitely stay again and I suggest you do too!

Room Tip: Try not to get a first floor room. Bring a small cooler mini bar is expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Most excellent! Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our hotel! We are all smiles reading your review and hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved rooftop pool. Dj at night on the weekend & music played during day, Cool vibe. The restaurant Naked Taco was great. Good mexican food. The hotel is 1 block from beach. Great location. However rooms are dim. Lighting is a bit complex & cannot get really bright. So getting myself together to be on my Miami best was not an easy task. No full length mirror. I won't stay here again because of this.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is very nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our awesome rooftop and enjoy some great food at Naked Taco! I am sorry that you had some difficulty with the lighting design and lack of a full-length mirror when you were getting ready. For your next stay, and for the benefit of future guests reading this, the hotel does offer full-length mirrors upon request and our friendly staff can deliver to your room.

We hope that you will come back and visit us again for your next trip to South Beach, so until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.