We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, if small, rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream South Beach

Save Saved
You added Dream South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dream South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, if small, rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel with modern lighting and bathrooms. Very pretty pool too! One street over from the ocean, and in a good location to explore Collins Ave. We rented a cabana at the pool one day and it was absolutely lovely. Not crowded, with a gorgeous pool and great drinks!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Very nice! Thanks so much for choosing to relax and enjoy yourselves here at Dream, and for taking the time to share your nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    447
    134
    51
    21
See reviews for
63
831
82
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is at best, average.

The website pictures deciept a gorgeous pool and lounge but the pool area is very dirty and needs renovation. Black dirt on pillows, stains on chair covers and daybeds lead one to wonder if its safe to lounge out . Moldy fruits were served with our drinks and although it was assured by management that the fruit issue would be fixed, it remained a problem the entire stay.

TIP: Ask for your Corona without the lime.

The tiny guestrooms are pretty and decorative , the crystal light fixures are unique and beautfiful but the weird bathroom situations of small toilet area with glass doors and seperate shower on the other side of the room are only suitable for single travelers or couples who do not care for privacy whatsoever. I suggest only booking a suite , not a standard guestroom unless it is one traveler.

During my stay the elevator was out of order for 50% of the time. Stairwells smelt very bad towards the end of the weekend. When the elevator was in service, it was an oven.

Naked Taco advertisements online and in the rooms boast about an exciting ladies night on Thursdays but do not be fooled, this is no longer a promotion. Naked Taco staff have no problem shaking their head and blaming it on the hotels lack of follow up for taking the advertisements out of the rooms.

On the upside, the location is great at 11th and Collins and most of the staff are nice. You are greeted in Naked Taco everytime you walk in or leave and Igor the bartender at the Pool is very accomodating and service oriented. He is always smiling and willing to accomodate special drink requests even when the other bar staff tell you they cannot.

Will I stay at Dream SB again? probably not. It is not terrible but there are many options in the South beach area. Unless you get a cheap deal for this hotel, keep looking.

Room Tip: Only book a suite
See more room tips
Green Features: They have green options. They give you the option to change linens everyother day.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies about the various issues that you encountered that contributed to giving you a negative impression of our hotel! Although I cannot go back and erase these issues from occurring, I can assure you that we are correcting them.

I would love an opportunity to help restore your faith in us, as I am very confident that we are able to provide you with a stay and an experience that you expect and deserve when coming to South Beach. It would be nice to speak with you directly and be able to invite you back to stay with us for your next trip. I may be contacted at: johnwalbridge@dreamsouthbeach.com, or 305-673-4747.

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback and experiences, and I hope to have the pleasure of speaking with you directly.

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stay here ALL the time!!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.. Shout out to Tim our server. We love him!!!!The staff is amazing!!! For real. Peggy the general manager, James, Felipe, Igor , Rick and of course at the High Bar roof top. Ty at the new fantastic restaurant Naked Taco and ours server Tim,we love him.

Room Tip: Ask for junior suite!!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: They have an opportunity to have sheets and towels changed at different times. They try to be environmentally friendly. There is also recylable containers on every floor and at High Bar.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Simply awesome! It was great to welcome you back for another visit, and thank you so much for your glowing review - it really does mean a lot to us! See you next time.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This place is about service. Sunny at the front desk is great. Checkin process is smooth. The staff helps you with everything. The room is a showcase of beauty. The rooftop bar is great with beautiful views and a wading pool where drinks flow and people are friendly.

This place works.

Thanks for the amazing amount of perfect.


Thank

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Your review is perfect, as well! Thanks so much for staying - all of us, including our superstar Sunny had a great time taking care of you and making sure you had a great time. See you next time, and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at Dream South Beach. Hotel is very clean and well maintained but what really made my stay was friendliness and professionalism of all staff members. Every staff member smiled and greeted me every day and was eager to help with any requests. Excellent customer service! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank YOU for coming to stay with us, and for allowing all of us here to take care of you and make sure you had a perfect South Beach experience! We really appreciate your awesome review, and we hope you will come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Overall, my wife and I had a great time at this hotel. I will start with the room. It is not you typical looking hotel room as we walked in and the toilet and sink were on the right hand side behind frosted glass doors, and the shower was on the left side of the entrance for all to see - no frosted glass here! The you went through two doors into the bedroom area and it was quite nice and the lighting options are endless. The room was small, but they used the space wisely and the pillows & bed were quite comfortable.

The service at the hotel was second to none. From the time we checked in to the time we left. from the bartenders to the waiters - all were great. My wife even lost her weeding ring and they went above and beyond to help us find it.

The rooftop pool was small but very nice. It was surrounded by lounge chairs and beds. Martin (pronounced Marteen), the bartender, was awesome. He made some wonderful drinks and it came to the point where I just left it up to his imagination to make me any drink he could come up with - all were great!

The also have a restaurant called Naked Taco and the food was great. We would eat breakfast here in the morning and their selection was interesting, presentation great, the food even better. We also had a waiter names Tim and he made our breakfast hysterical as we could not stop laughing. During dinner we had a waiter whose name slips me at the moment from Astoria (Queens), NY and he was equally as great!

Overall, my wife and I had a great time here and their customer service was second to none!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Your review is outstanding as well! Thank you so much for all your great comments. We love hearing that you and your wife had such a great stay and got to enjoy all that we have to offer. Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and we hope to welcome you both back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Dream for one night to attend a local event and were pleasantly surprised with the property. All the staff were friendly and service-oriented. The room was well appointed (maybe a little funky for some), clean and very comfortable. We took some time to enjoy the rooftop pool and bar early evening and also in the morning. Wanted to stay all day! The location is ideal. Dream will be our go to place whenever staying in Miami and I will recommend it to friends/family traveling to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Your review is super awesome! We are so pleased and proud knowing we are your new favorite hotel here in South Beach. Thank you for letting us take care of you both, and we look forward to many return visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;